TTLG|Thief|Bioshock|System Shock|Deus Ex|Mobile

Thread: Connecting 2 odometers using a requireall trap ?

Summer Vacation Contest Winner 2010

Connecting 2 odometers using a requireall trap ?

I am studying shipping/receiving now to learn more about the use of odometers. I have used them in some of my missions, but only 1 at a time. I know how to have multiple odometers for different doors, as I have done it, but I need a special use for having 8 code numbers needed to unlock something.

Is it possible to connect 2 odometers to a requireall trap, so that 8 numbers are required to send 1 turn on ? Like door_combo1 door_combo2 ? The problem being is that once 4 correct numbers are entered into the odometer, resetting the first odometer sends a turnoff. Using trapcontrol flags doesn't seem to work.

anotherwards: qvartrig1, and qvartrig2 >requirealltrap>TurnOn. But, what I am after is for odometer1 to retain the entered numbers, and then to allow for odometer2 to be used to complete all 8 numbers needed to send 1 turnon, and so the odometers do not reset themselves back to zero.

Would some NV Script help here at all ?

Anyone ever accomplished it ?
    Last edited by darthsLair; 20th Aug 2012 at 01:38.

Do you need it to be displayed on the odometer? Because if not, you can just set up one odometer with an 8-digit code. That works fine, I've done it in 3 missions I think. If you need the eight-digit code to be displayed, I'm not so sure.

Quote Originally Posted by nicked View Post
    Do you need it to be displayed on the odometer? Because if not, you can just set up one odometer with an 8-digit code. That works fine, I've done it in 3 missions I think. If you need the eight-digit code to be displayed, I'm not so sure.