TTLG|Thief|Bioshock|System Shock|Deus Ex|Mobile
Page 103 of 108 FirstFirst ... 35358636873788388939899100101102103104105106107 ... LastLast
Results 2,551 to 2,575 of 2693

Thread: TFix: unofficial patch for Thief1/Gold

  1. #2551
    Member
    Registered: Apr 2013
    Is still possible to grab Felix' notes in Cragscleft without silver key. This is something that needs fix?

  2. #2552
    Zombified
    Registered: Sep 2004
    it is. now be a big boy, and log it into the tracker yourself - the obj id is 558.

  3. #2553
    Member
    Registered: Apr 2013
    Here is link to bugpack - https://www.sendspace.com/file/wica3w , also possible to download from my Chomikuj channel (but not for free notwithstanding).

  4. #2554

  5. #2555
    Member
    Registered: Apr 2013
    Short description about saves.

    Trap is here - rather nothing to fix
    Texture - bad texture
    Undercover 2 textures + Bedfellows - bad textures
    2 bad textures - bad textures
    1 bad texture (grabbed SP from RAM - only need to grab speed potion near Ramirez
    No sound propagation x4 - no sound propagation
    Texture - bad texture
    Underground Assassins - nothing to fix
    Underground Haunted Cathedral - nothing to fix
    Bafford texture (bunnyhopping) - bad texture
    Bafford texture - bad texture
    (Angry saves that needs fix)
    Texture and sky hack - bad textures
    JUMP - key is redundant
    No sound propagation - the same
    Windowed bug - bad texture
    Two blue textures - the same
    New objectives = no new objective - only need to hit Ramirez by blackjack, then grab his money, jump to brush, run to last Assassins' route and there is no new objective
    TRAINING two cubes - little cubes to fix
    No sound propagation - the same
    TEXTURE bug - the same
    No sound propagation - the same
    Texture - bad texture
    Arrow to guard - strange guard that sometimes have 2 reacts (should be always 1 react)
    There is no grating in The Lost City - jump there and you are in the Lost City
    Texture - bad texture
    Blue visible - blue texture
    Mushroom in air - the same
    BUG BRUSH - the same

  6. #2556
    Zombified
    Registered: Sep 2004
    look what's here: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets...2oqjGCISace3jw

    I really AM serious about ignoring improperly reported issues you know.

  7. #2557
    Member
    Registered: Dec 2011
    Location: Ferrol - Spain
    voodoo47, a year ago someone uploaded a beautiful trophy candle object (trcandle.bin).
    could you please make a relightable trophy candle out of it ┤cause I would like to see it in my TFixed Thief Gold working properly.

    https://drive.google.com/file/d/1qHb...ew?usp=sharing

  8. #2558
    Zombified
    Registered: Sep 2004
    the object needs to be vhotted - I'll make the request.

  9. #2559
    Member
    Registered: Dec 2011
    Location: Ferrol - Spain
    Quote Originally Posted by voodoo47 View Post
    the object needs to be vhotted - I'll make the request.
    Thanks voodoo47 (and Olfred too)
    Downloaded the modified object, tested it from scratch in Assassins and it works like a charm.

  10. #2560
    New Member
    Registered: May 2017

    NewDark 1.25

    my Thief: Gold has NewDark 1.23, how do i update to newdark 1.25, the version in this site seems to be only for T2 and SS2.

  11. #2561
    Member
    Registered: Sep 2002
    Location: Texas
    Just use tfix and it will update you

  12. #2562
    New Member
    Registered: Dec 2010
    I'm using the latest GOG version, which has the latest newdark, and I also checked by installing Tfix. In both cases, in the first mission, after coming out of the water and into the manor, if I shoot the lamps in the first room with my water arrows, the lighting doesn't change. Is anyone else experiencing this? I don't know if it's a global problem or not, but it appears all the lighting is incorrect.

  13. #2563
    Quote Originally Posted by Bluddy View Post
    I'm using the latest GOG version, which has the latest newdark, and I also checked by installing Tfix. In both cases, in the first mission, after coming out of the water and into the manor, if I shoot the lamps in the first room with my water arrows, the lighting doesn't change. Is anyone else experiencing this? I don't know if it's a global problem or not, but it appears all the lighting is incorrect.

    Screenshot of the lights in question.

  14. #2564
    New Member
    Registered: Dec 2010
    Actually it looks like it's every lamp so far on the first level. The lightmaps just don't switch over. Just for reference, I booted up GOG's Thief 2, which also has newdark, and it works fine, and I also ran Thief Gold from steam (no newdark) and it works fine.

  15. #2565
    New Member
    Registered: Dec 2010
    Installing TFix on top of the Steam version causes the same problem, meaning that it's not GOG's installation that is at fault.

  16. #2566
    Zombified
    Registered: Sep 2004
    as stated many, many times before, you need to either restart (meaning hitting the mission restart button, not just loading a save near the start), or complete the current mission after patching up.

  17. #2567
    New Member
    Registered: Dec 2010
    OK. pcgamingwiki clarified that this can happen when you don't restart the mission after installing a TFix version. Not sure what sequence of events caused this originally, but it's resolved now.

  18. #2568
    Zombified
    Registered: Sep 2004
    well yes, that's what I've said. also, there is no sequence, it's simply what you have to do after patching mid-game.

  19. #2569
    Member
    Registered: Apr 2016
    Location: Strawberry Fields
    Is there any chance you could get the HUD text to scale the same way depending on aspect ratio? When using 4K DSR on a 1080p monitor the text is too small to read.

  20. #2570
    Dˇttirin klŠ­ist oft mˇ­ur m÷ttli
    Registered: Apr 2015
    Edit cam_ext.cfg as you need it
    ; enable scaling of in-game 2D overlay (HUD), makes the things like current item/weapon text, or SS2
    ; HUD/panels, larger at resolutions of 1280x960 or higher with pixel perfect scaling (requires "use_d3d_display")
    ; NOTE: Enabling scaling may actually improve performance, especially at high resolutions.
    ;d3d_disp_scaled_2d_overlay 64
    ; alternatively a fixed 2D resolution can be defined, which is aspect ratio corrected and scaled up
    ; to the current resolution, without enforcing pixel perfectness (ie. filtering makes it a bit less crisp)
    ;d3d_disp_scaled_2d_overlay 640 480

  21. #2571
    Zombified
    Registered: Sep 2004
    "remove the semicolon from the ;d3d_disp_scaled_2d_overlay 64 line" is what you want, most likely.

  22. #2572
    Member
    Registered: Apr 2016
    Location: Strawberry Fields
    Thanks. Setting it to 1920 1080 after 2d_overlay worked.

  23. #2573
    Zombified
    Registered: Sep 2004
    64 (auto) is what I would recommend.

  24. #2574
    New Member
    Registered: Mar 2010
    does anybody know why only the first mission has clouds in the sky?

  25. #2575
    Dˇttirin klŠ­ist oft mˇ­ur m÷ttli
    Registered: Apr 2015
    This is a skybox.

Page 103 of 108 FirstFirst ... 35358636873788388939899100101102103104105106107 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •