TTLG|Thief|Bioshock|System Shock|Deus Ex|Mobile
Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: 3DStoBin scale programmed

  1. #1
    Member
    Registered: Sep 1999
    Location: Portland, OR

    3DStoBin scale programmed



    The program won't allow me to any 3rd number, but I need it to be .083. Is there a way to hack it in?

  2. #2
    Desperately dodgy geezer
    Registered: Nov 2001
    Location: The Wailing Keep
    That GUI is just using the command line tools under the covers, so you could always do that and enter however precise values you require.

  3. #3
    Member
    Registered: Sep 1999
    Location: Portland, OR
    I should have said, I was scared to go command line. It's okay though, just need to resize objects like I'm already doing.

  4. #4
    Member
    Registered: Mar 2001
    Location: Ireland
    I'd suggest resizing the object in your 3D program instead.

    In theory it would be easy to fix, but I can't even wrap my head around how I'd open 10-year-old Visual Basic 6 source code.
    I don't really feel like installing a 20-year-old IDE for this purpose.

  5. #5
    Member
    Registered: Sep 1999
    Location: Portland, OR
    Oh no no don't, it was just a "that would be cool". I am not off by much, I makes no diff if I just change dems in concrete object. Thank you for your time.

  6. #6
    Member
    Registered: Mar 2001
    Location: Ireland
    Actually, it isn't necessary. The program will use whatever value you enter into the boxes, it's only the display which is rounded to two decimal places (just like DromEd's numerical entry boxes.)

    So, punch in 0.083, ignore the fact that it shows 0.08, and away you go.
    (You can see the exact command which it runs in the log file.)

  7. #7
    Member
    Registered: Sep 1999
    Location: Portland, OR
    Ohhhh okay will do!

  8. #8
    ZylonBane
    Registered: Sep 2000
    Location: ZylonBane
    I'm still trying to figure out what "scale programmed" is supposed to mean.

  9. #9
    Member
    Registered: Sep 1999
    Location: Portland, OR
    It means scale entries as it were, programmed, covering bases for any effect from how it was programed. Either that or it means you're bored.
    Last edited by gamophyte; 17th Jul 2017 at 14:19. Reason: missing comma

  10. #10
    Member
    Registered: Mar 2001
    Location: Ireland
    I think it means that the scale was programmed badly.

  11. #11
    Member
    Registered: Sep 1999
    Location: Portland, OR
    Quote Originally Posted by Nameless Voice View Post
    I think it means that the scale was programmed badly.
    Not at all, love it, I'd be in hard times without it. Thanks NV

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •