TTLG|Thief|Bioshock|System Shock|Deus Ex|Mobile
Page 6 of 18 FirstFirst ... 23456789101116 ... LastLast
Results 126 to 150 of 448

Thread: DDFix and Enhanced Resolution Patch (including widescreen support)

  1. #126
    Member
    Registered: Mar 2001
    Location: Ireland
    No, this is the sticky thread which is supposed to be kept clean.

  2. #127
    Member
    Registered: Apr 2006
    Location: Melbourne, Australia
    I've got a problem with both the DDFix and Widescreen Mod
    The DDFix works except I get the black bars on the side of the screen(even though I'm running it on the highest resolution). The Widescreen mod doesn't even install, says it can't find the right .exe
    I'm guessing it was designed for 1.18 and I have to run on 1.07 because of DDFix. And if I try to change the resolution to 640 it crashes T2

  3. #128
    Member
    Registered: Mar 2001
    Location: Ireland
    Erm, why would you ever run any version other than 1.18? Don't do that.

    Try the latest version of DDFix, it incorporates widescreen: http://www.ttlg.com/forums/showthrea...=1#post2026606

    I'll add that version to the sticky soon. Also, please keep questions in that thread.

  4. #129
    for fuck sake, when ddfix will include support for widescreen monitors? Why i have to use for this purpose some dos era utility?

  5. #130
    Member
    Registered: Mar 2001
    Location: Ireland
    Try learning to read instead of swearing. Start with the post directly above yours.

  6. #131
    Fail, even with default resolution game is not starting, nothing happens when i press on t2.exe

  7. #132
    Prepatched exe asks me to insert cd, what a fail...

  8. #133
    you have a problem with your darkinstall.cfg-make sure all the paths are correct.or even better,make the game portable,my cfg looks like this (I have EP installed):
    Code:
    cd_path .\
    install_path .\
    language english
    resname_base .\EP+.\res
    load_path .\+.\
    script_module_path .\+.\
    movie_path .\movies+\.movies

  9. #134
    i gess without ep it will look like

    cd_path .\
    install_path .\
    language english
    resname_base .\res
    load_path .\
    script_module_path .\
    movie_path \.movies

    but still is asks cd...

  10. #135
    Member
    Registered: Mar 2001
    Location: Ireland
    Remove the first line.

  11. #136
    Ye, thx man, now all is ok. Gess its better to put 1.5.7 in first post so some dorks like me would find it fast...

  12. #137
    Member
    Registered: Mar 2001
    Location: Ireland
    Some people have had issues with that version, which is why I haven't updated the first post yet. I'm waiting for the next update.

  13. #138
    Member
    Registered: Nov 2006
    Location: Moscow
    On nvidia i have blank screen, but still game runs i hear footsteps and etc. On Intell all is ok. Weird.

  14. #139
    Member
    Registered: May 2005
    Location: Shenzhen, China.
    Still doesn't work on my ATI Card, not that i'm surprised, it seems ATI broke compatibility 1 year ago with whatever release of the Catalyst update they put out at the time.

  15. #140
    what card/OS/driver version do you have? I have tried a bunch of ati cards under different operating systems,and I did not encounter any significant problems..

  16. #141
    Member
    Registered: Jun 2007
    Location: Cragscleft, Bedfordshire, Eng.
    I have installed ddfix and widescreen, which works fine (with XP), but now my 'windows desktop' key is disabled and I have to quit the game to switch applications.
    This means I can't play and check the forum for hints !

    Not a huge problem, but is there a way round it ?

  17. #142
    ZylonBane
    Registered: Sep 2000
    Location: KC, KS, USA
    You're saying it disables Alt-Tab?

  18. #143
    Member
    Registered: Nov 2001
    Location: Sunny Finland
    It doesn't. But it does disable the Windows key. Set DisableWindowsKey=0 in ddfix.ini to prevent that.

  19. #144
    Member
    Registered: Jun 2007
    Location: Cragscleft, Bedfordshire, Eng.
    Thanks jermi

  20. #145
    ZylonBane
    Registered: Sep 2000
    Location: KC, KS, USA
    You didn't know about Alt-Tab?

  21. #146
    Member
    Registered: Jan 2009
    Location: Germany
    ...or [STRG] + [ESC]?

  22. #147
    Member
    Registered: Dec 2006
    Location: Berghem Haven
    EDIT!
    Last edited by lowenz; 5th Dec 2010 at 19:34.

  23. #148
    Member
    Registered: Mar 2001
    Location: Ireland
    I have intentionally not linked to that version yet.

  24. #149
    Member
    Registered: Dec 2006
    Location: Berghem Haven
    Excuse me!

    Post edited

  25. #150
    I installed Thief II, used premier patch, fixed affinity, started first mission (with messed up colours) then quit. I then installed DDFix and patched the exe, but now the game immedietly freezes at the main screen. When I use DDFix to remove the patch the game works but the colours ingame are again messed up.
    I'm on Win XP SP3 with an Nvidia GT 240 driver version 6.14.0012.6099.
    Resolution is 1280x1024 if that matters

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •