TTLG|Thief|Bioshock|System Shock|Deus Ex|Mobile
Page 6 of 40 FirstFirst ... 2345678910111621263136 ... LastLast
Results 126 to 150 of 977

Thread: COSAS 2 Mission X - Available Now ... 8-15-08

  1. #126
    Member
    Registered: Dec 2002
    Whenever I try to start the mission, it finishes loading, but then an orange screen appears and the game crashes.

  2. #127
    New Member
    Registered: May 2003

    scripts?

    Im also having the problem where I start in a texture-less box. I have the health shields and the light gem. From the previous posts I see that this is a script problem. I have tried copying the scripts over manually from the .zip and it is still not working. I have tried this method with both the full and non-movie version, so I think I have a clean copy. I am using Darkloader 4.1 (if that matters).
    Here is a list of the script files I am copying, perhaps I'm missing one, or one may be left over from another FM and should not be there?
    cosas2.osm
    cosashooks.osm
    cosscripts.osm
    darkhooks.dll
    darkhooks.dlx
    NVScript.osm
    script.osm
    version.osm

    Any other ideas?

    Thanks for the help.

  3. #128
    Member
    Registered: Dec 2001
    Location: Southern Tier NY, USA
    Well Im on the third floor in the theater. I am supposed to get a key left there by rubber and put it back in the bosses room. First off wheres the key ?
    And the hint says I can climb onto a balcony in the theater. Well Im stareing at the balconey in the theater and I see no way of getting up there. Nothing to sink a vine arrow into either. Can anyone shreighten me out?
    Last edited by Nightwalker; 16th Aug 2008 at 10:43.

  4. #129
    Member
    Registered: Mar 2007
    Location: Florida, Iceland in the summer
    Quote Originally Posted by Lightningline View Post
    Well Im on the third floor in the theater. I am supposed to get a key left there by rubber and put it back in the bosses room. First off wheres the key ?
    And the hint says I can climb onto a balcony in the theater. Well Im stareing at the balconey in the theater and I see no way of getting up there. Nothing to sink a vine arrow into either. Can anyone shreighten me out?

    For the key look up high if that does not do it its on the rod where the curtains hang on For the climbing on the balcony I don´t think you can go up there, but maybe down

  5. #130
    Member
    Registered: Mar 2007
    Location: Florida, Iceland in the summer
    So I ask for the umbfth time can anybody tell my how to get in the monarch room, the captain of the guards and the ambassadors suit. What am I missing. Getting frustrated Somebody must have been there or what.

  6. #131
    Member
    Registered: Aug 2002
    Location: Maupertuis
    Quote Originally Posted by kittykat View Post
    So I ask for the umbfth time can anybody tell my how to get in the monarch room, the captain of the guards and the ambassadors suit. What am I missing. Getting frustrated Somebody must have been there or what.
    Answer: There is an entrance to another ventilation system (the casino's, rather than the hotel's) behind the bar where all the gamblers are. Doing Rubber's tasks will make that entrance much easier to access.

    A couple of those locations have alternate, but more difficult, ways of entering.

  7. #132
    Member
    Registered: Aug 2004
    Location: netherlands
    ok, I'm desperate now...

    I still can't get this mission to work..
    a new install of thief, only patched to 1.18
    a new install of darkloader, dedicated to only mis x
    downloaded mis x again from other server
    copied all the scripts manually
    banged my head to the screen out of frustration ( didn't help either )

    still the black( darkgrey) box with the healtshields and the lightgem.. that's it

    anyone another suggestion???

  8. #133
    Member
    Registered: Dec 2001
    Location: Southern Tier NY, USA
    Well...I finished. 54 min game time but easily 3 hours or so when ya add the reloads. All goals on (expert). Very nice work. Just a lot shorter then I expected but I stuck with the plan and that's it this first time through. Gonna try again on medium difficulty. I know I barely touched the place. Next time I will choose the vault instead of shutting down the elevator.

    Nightshifter...what version of darkloader are you using? I used 4.3 with the same T2 I have been using and just the regular custom scripts and it worked fine. Windows XP. You may also want to make sure you are using the latest drivers for your video card.
    Last edited by Lightningline; 16th Aug 2008 at 04:10.

  9. #134
    Member
    Registered: Dec 2001
    Location: Southern Tier NY, USA
    Quote Originally Posted by tcritche View Post
    Im also having the problem where I start in a texture-less box. I have the health shields and the light gem. From the previous posts I see that this is a script problem. I have tried copying the scripts over manually from the .zip and it is still not working. I have tried this method with both the full and non-movie version, so I think I have a clean copy. I am using Darkloader 4.1 (if that matters).
    Here is a list of the script files I am copying, perhaps I'm missing one, or one may be left over from another FM and should not be there?
    cosas2.osm
    cosashooks.osm
    cosscripts.osm
    darkhooks.dll
    darkhooks.dlx
    NVScript.osm
    script.osm
    version.osm

    Any other ideas?

    Thanks for the help.
    It does matter...get V 4.3 Darkloader...here >>>>>>>>>>> http://www.keepofmetalandgold.com/essentials.htm

    It says right in the readme that it wont work with Darkloader 4.1 or earlier.
    Last edited by Lightningline; 16th Aug 2008 at 04:12.

  10. #135
    New Member
    Registered: Oct 2005
    Quote Originally Posted by Lightningline View Post
    It does matter...get V 4.3 Darkloader...here >>>>>>>>>>> http://www.keepofmetalandgold.com/essentials.htm

    I have 4.3 and I am still starting off in a escape-proof dark closet thing.
    I have manually copied all the files which the creator of the mission suggested to copy to my Thief folder and still it's a no-go.

  11. #136
    Member
    Registered: Jul 2001
    Location: Australia
    We did plan at some stage for you to be able to see some of the other agents (Stone was going to be peering in at the top of the Ivory Hall dome, and Steel was going to be climbing up on the roof in front of the atrium, Rubber was able to be rescued by Dante) but one by one, all those sightings were cut. It was too difficult to make it look real, and not posed, and there were AI troubles.

    To KittyKat - Sorry for not replying to you, but I can't remember myself... I tried to find out, but we're still a little rushed at this end. It's not even a day yet, and already a patch is in the works (actually, we started 3 hours and 20 minutes after release).

    WackyWacko - Video trouble, I think. Try the 'no videos' version.

    Nightshifter - I'm not sure what's going on there... If you have a new install of thief dedicated to MX, try just unzipping the whole archive into the folder, and not using Darkloader.

  12. #137
    Member
    Registered: Dec 2001
    Location: Southern Tier NY, USA
    Quote Originally Posted by William H Taffer View Post
    I have 4.3 and I am still starting off in a escape-proof dark closet thing.
    I have manually copied all the files which the creator of the mission suggested to copy to my Thief folder and still it's a no-go.
    Bummer..I dont know...lets see how tcritche makes out. He said he was useing 4.1 which the readme says wont work.

  13. #138
    Member
    Registered: Nov 2003
    Location: Austin, TX
    So far I am having a blast

    I had to restart after 30 minutes of play once but I believe that was my own fault and rushing things while forgetting details. Involving an elevator and a broken fuse

    The work put into this is amazing. To say this mission is an inspiration would be an understatement.

  14. #139
    Member
    Registered: May 2002
    Location: Romania
    probably a dumb question but.. how do you replace the good fuse with the bad one? I've switch the power off but when i try to replace the fuse nothing happens.

    aside from that, it is a VERY beautiful mission and very complex, thanks for letting me taking part of this! ( I did the main menu illustration )

  15. #140
    jtr7
    Guest
    Frob open the fusebox door. Frob the box to remove the good fuse, then go to the bad fuse in your inventory, and use it on the empty fusebox.

    Great artwork, by the way! And with the inclusion of the Assassins! map, too.

  16. #141
    Member
    Registered: May 2002
    Location: Romania
    aha, thanks jtr7!
    for some odd reason this time it worked

  17. #142
    Member
    Registered: Jul 2001
    Location: Australia
    Were you trying to frob the full fusebox with the bad fuse (without removing the good fuse first?

  18. #143
    Member
    Registered: May 2005
    Location: Shenzhen, China.
    Quote Originally Posted by jtr7 View Post
    malau:

    Did you pick up the bag of gear off the floor in the restroom stall after you got the mask?
    Yes, thankyou. I was so frustrated I backtracked back to the toilets and found the bag. I was confused by the 'get your gear' objective checking off, because the Sap is part of your gear I thought.

  19. #144
    Member
    Registered: Jul 2003
    I volunteered to do Rubber's nightly rounds. But could someone give me a hint as to how I am suppose to get the drunk guard out of the bar, when it's swarming with guards? I've worked out one way which is to run in and get the guards out of that area, then when they have lost me, I go in and fetch the drunken guard... but surely there's a better way, I suppose this is why it's called 'impossible' difficulty. I tried the dust bomb on the guards in front of the bar but the effect was very very short and it woke up the drunk guard too, yet I could still highlight and pick him up!

  20. #145
    The Architect
    Registered: Dec 1998
    Location: Lyon
    After the release, I got away from the computer and spent about 3 hours talking with my co-director, Yametha, and then promptly went to bed. During the final three days, I had gotten about 4 hours of sleep. A 13 hour nap has never felt so good!

    And 140 posts already? Astonashing. And all things considered, I think it's a miracle that there have been so few problems. There's enough scripting in MX to fill 6 other FMs.

    A big hearty choked-up Thank You to everyone, and to those with problems, I hope we can get them solved for you.

    I really hope many of you will want to share your experiences with playing. I want to hear all about it!

  21. #146
    jtr7
    Guest
    HOORAY, DIGI!


    shadows: Have you tried the vent behind him? I haven't gotten to try that myself.

  22. #147
    The Architect
    Registered: Dec 1998
    Location: Lyon
    Quote Originally Posted by shadows View Post
    I volunteered to do Rubber's nightly rounds. But could someone give me a hint as to how I am suppose to get the drunk guard out of the bar, when it's swarming with guards? I've worked out one way which is to run in and get the guards out of that area, then when they have lost me, I go in and fetch the drunken guard... but surely there's a better way, I suppose this is why it's called 'impossible' difficulty. I tried the dust bomb on the guards in front of the bar but the effect was very very short and it woke up the drunk guard too, yet I could still highlight and pick him up!
    Did you see the note on the table? Their sarge is waiting for a delivery, and when he gets it, he will come and get them and they'll all leave. If you check your list of chores, one of them is to make a delivery to the Monarch suite (leave it outside the door), where all of Raputo's other forces are holed up.

  23. #148
    Member
    Registered: Jul 2001
    Location: Australia
    If anyone else gets the 'agents stop doing their things' bug, would you be willing to keep a copy of the savegame when they've stopped?

  24. #149
    The Architect
    Registered: Dec 1998
    Location: Lyon
    The starving artist, Ireth Kalt, who contributed a ton of work to MX, and who worked overtime the last day to get all of her artwork done for the manual, has something to share with everyone. Now you too can blend in with your very own set of noble clothes!

    http://www.cafepress.com/matodd3



    You'll fit right in! Noble Clothes are so becoming!

  25. #150
    Member
    Registered: Jan 2007

    Bug report

    I found the bow, but a few seconds after I pick it up, I'm teleported to a hallway, facing a lamp, and can't move, duck or jump. It looks like I'm stuck in the floor.

    However, I can select my weapons and inventory, and I can hear my guy (forgot his name) moving and jumping off to my right as I hit the controls.

    Any ideas how to fix this? I've been playing for a few hours now, and I'm really not willing to start over yet again, especially after failing the mission a dozen times so far.

Page 6 of 40 FirstFirst ... 2345678910111621263136 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •