TTLG|Thief|Bioshock|System Shock|Deus Ex|Mobile
Page 7 of 38 FirstFirst ... 234567891011121722273237 ... LastLast
Results 151 to 175 of 945

Thread: COSAS 2 Mission X - Available Now ... 8-15-08

  1. #151
    Member
    Registered: Jul 2001
    Location: cesspool
    For anyone interested, jtr7 sent me transcripts of the movies, here they are:


    BRIEFING, b23.AVI:

    TEXT:
    "There is no weakness
    but indecision.

    No cruelty
    but dishonesty.

    And no evil
    but disloyalty.

    Such the creed
    of one who serves.

    It is what drives me,

    just as the wind
    drives my vessel

    to the distant shore."



    SHEAM:
    "Good evening, everyone.

    The Mission X Project is at a critical junction, as the situation with Lord Raputo has gone from bad to worse--

    --considering that his territory nearly surrounds ours, and the last small district linking us to our allies has never been more important.

    The key to its control is the Ivory Rose Casino, which Lord Raputo has already made a bid to purchase.


    An ally, Lady Antonette, is going to prevent that by drawing Raputo and the casino's owner into a meeting which will be vulnerable to some...intervention.


    Dante? You'll be getting in dressed as a nobleman after arriving by stagecoach.

    Once inside, discreetly pick up your gear. You will be given notes describing your tasks and equipment in more detail.

    We will talk again when we get inside. For now? Good luck."


    SHEAM's MEETING WITH DANTE, SUCCESS.AVI:

    DANTE: "...interesting thing is, everyone used to call me 'Keith' and insisted I had a twin whose name was 'Keith Two.'"

    SHEAM: (Laughing lightly) "That's a great story. You'll have ti tell the others.
    But...there was another I was hoping you'd tell me."

    DANTE: "Oh?"

    SHEAM: "You have such delicate pronunciation, and refined table manners..."

    DANTE: "Ohh... It's obvious, isn't it?"

    SHEAM: "I'm sorry, that was personal. I shouldn't have."

    DANTE: "No. It's all right.

    I was born into a wealthy family. I was a budding aristocrat with my own clique of arrogant youths.

    The trouble started when I dared one of my friends to rob his uncle.

    He wouldn't do it, so...I did.

    It was...quite an experience.

    My success emboldened the others. Playing 'criminal' became the thrill of the moment.

    Until...one of us was caught...and killed.

    It didn't take long for the fingers to start pointing. And my terrified friends made me their scapegoat.

    When my father learned what had happened, I was disowned.

    I lost everything.

    Cast out on the streets.

    I eventually decided to put my talent to use.

    And this is where it led me."


    TEXT:
    "Friendship, comfort, love...
    These are things every
    person should experience.

    But the true servant
    knows the time must come
    when he will sacrifice
    it all for his master.

    --Byron"

  2. #152
    The Architect
    Registered: Dec 1998
    Location: Lyon
    Quote Originally Posted by CaptSyn View Post
    I found the bow, but a few seconds after I pick it up, I'm teleported to a hallway, facing a lamp, and can't move, duck or jump. It looks like I'm stuck in the floor.

    However, I can select my weapons and inventory, and I can hear my guy (forgot his name) moving and jumping off to my right as I hit the controls.

    Any ideas how to fix this? I've been playing for a few hours now, and I'm really not willing to start over yet again, especially after failing the mission a dozen times so far.
    That's really strange. All I can say is, send us your saved game. detodd at gmail should be able to handle it. Please zip before sending. Do you get stuck like that EVERY time you take the bow?

  3. #153
    Member
    Registered: Jun 2006
    Location: Ro
    I found the bow, but a few seconds after I pick it up, I'm teleported to a hallway, facing a lamp, and can't move, duck or jump. It looks like I'm stuck in the floor.

    However, I can select my weapons and inventory, and I can hear my guy (forgot his name) moving and jumping off to my right as I hit the controls.

    Any ideas how to fix this? I've been playing for a few hours now, and I'm really not willing to start over yet again, especially after failing the mission a dozen times so far.
    That happened to me once too. I reloaded a previous save and it worked well after that. I'm pretty much at playing the mission for the 10th time now, since restarting it never got me past that damn bug. I always end up with receiving no new tasks after completing one of the first two. I just wish I had more broadhead arrows. that way if the bug occurs I can unleash my wrath on the guards (and oh how much I want that).

  4. #154
    Member
    Registered: May 2002
    Location: Romania
    uh, after i switch the fuse, i have a new objective - to wait until told to leave, well for how long? played for more than half an hour and nothing..

    also i receive this error every time i play, can't see the movies because of it


  5. #155
    Member
    Registered: Jun 2006
    Location: Italy

    blue box

    I'm too experiencing the blue box thingie at the beginning. Got Garrettloader 4.3 and tried to manually copy the scripts since yesterday.............
    Sorry, meant dark loader 4.3......
    Last edited by maga; 16th Aug 2008 at 06:55.

  6. #156
    Member
    Registered: Jul 2003
    Quote Originally Posted by Digital Nightfall View Post
    Did you see the note on the table? Their sarge is waiting for a delivery, and when he gets it, he will come and get them and they'll all leave. If you check your list of chores, one of them is to make a delivery to the Monarch suite (leave it outside the door), where all of Raputo's other forces are holed up.
    I don't think I've seen that note yet. The only chore I have is to delivery the scroll box outside the Monarch Suite, as part of the nightly rounds. It's OK, at least I know it can be done peacefully.

    I need help finding the key that I must return to Cloud. I was told it's in the theatre, but I can't seem to find it. I will probably find it, after I post this...

  7. #157
    Member
    Registered: May 2002
    Location: Sedlec Ossuary

    Black box problem

    I have fought with the black box problem a lot. I was successful finally:

    - clean install of Thief2
    - patch 1.18
    - clean install of Dark Loader (4.3 !!!)
    - MX setup (in DL)

    and FM starts correctly...

  8. #158
    The Architect
    Registered: Dec 1998
    Location: Lyon
    Quote Originally Posted by Aspirin View Post
    I have fought with the black box problem a lot. I was successful finally:

    - clean install of Thief2
    - patch 1.18
    - clean install of Dark Loader (4.3 !!!)
    - MX setup (in DL)

    and FM starts correctly...
    As annoying as the box is, it's there in place of something else going wrong much later on that would be much more mystifying. At least with the stop-gap there, you know at once that the mission didn't install correctly.

    That was the theory anyway.

  9. #159
    Member
    Registered: Jun 2006
    Location: Italy
    What is MX setup?

  10. #160
    Member
    Registered: Dec 2002
    Whenever I watch the videos, I only hear the audio, but don't see the visuals. This was in both Windows Media Player and Winamp.

  11. #161
    The Architect
    Registered: Dec 1998
    Location: Lyon
    Are you playing them from the zip file or did you extract them first? Often the videos won't play unless they're sitting in a regular folder. I don't know why.

  12. #162
    Member
    Registered: Jul 2001
    Location: Australia
    You have a video codec problem. Try downloading ffshow.

  13. #163
    Member
    Registered: Jul 2001
    Location: Australia
    A Request For Help
    Would everyone who has ever had the other agents stop working, please let me know what the last thing they said was. I'm trying to find a pattern.

  14. #164
    Member
    Registered: Jul 2001
    Location: Australia
    Quote Originally Posted by CaptSyn View Post
    I found the bow, but a few seconds after I pick it up, I'm teleported to a hallway, facing a lamp, and can't move, duck or jump...
    May I ask which bow this is?

  15. #165
    Member
    Registered: Jul 2008
    Location: Cheesse'n coffee Fm Tester.

    hi! wo, congrats! cool, it works under thief2? like a FM? somone have a screemshot for share me? i need know pls

  16. #166
    Member
    Registered: May 2002
    Location: Sedlec Ossuary
    Quote Originally Posted by maga View Post
    What is MX setup?
    Setup of FM in Darkloader. Darkloader shows FMs (zip files) copied into FM folder. You should choose FM and run SETUP in Darkloader before start FM (or run RUN immediately - SETUP is executed before RUN).

    MX = Mission X (COSAS 2) ...
    Last edited by Aspirin; 16th Aug 2008 at 07:25.

  17. #167
    Member
    Registered: Feb 2002
    Location: Go is to the fountain.
    Quote Originally Posted by shadows View Post
    I volunteered to do Rubber's nightly rounds. But could someone give me a hint as to how I am suppose to get the drunk guard out of the bar, when it's swarming with guards?
    Alternatively, if you haven't taken the scrollcase to the Monark Suite but have the lightswitch key, you can take out the light above the lightswitch with two water arrows and quickly turn off all the lights. Then you can rope up to the archway behind the bar.

  18. #168
    Member
    Registered: May 2006
    Location: Scotland, doon the watter

    troubles with bow

    Quote Originally Posted by Digital Nightfall View Post
    That's really strange. All I can say is, send us your saved game. detodd at gmail should be able to handle it. Please zip before sending. Do you get stuck like that EVERY time you take the bow?
    I got stuck like that, and found quite by accident, that my scouting orb was activated in the foreman's office. I right-clicked, and got back to the basement. However, now all arrows except the water arrows work fine. Can't get the water arrows to work at all, so I'm really struggling not to be caught!

    Am I the only one with this 'problem', or is it part of the plot. Found a note about a broken bow upstairs.

    By the way, AWESOME looks and feel to the whole thing!!

  19. #169
    Desperately Dodgy Moderator
    Registered: Nov 2001
    Location: Fields of bluegrass
    Just thought I'd point out that for those who are having the starting-in-a-box problem, after you manually copy the script files into your Thief folder, start a new game. Don't load a save game, it may not work.

  20. #170
    Member
    Registered: Nov 2002
    Location: City that Never Sleeps

    Garrettloader?

    I would like to ask, will this mission be able to run through Garrettloader? I only have Garrettloader installed on my computer, I do not have Darkloader.

    It seems to tell me I have many excess zip files?

    So it wont find it or load it.

    Do I really need Darkloader, or is it possible to run it through Garrettloader?

    Thank you


  21. #171
    The Architect
    Registered: Dec 1998
    Location: Lyon
    I want to showcase some of the ridiculously amazing artwork done for MX, so I put together an art pack with a sampling of work from several of our artists, Dominus, Gumdrop*, Ireth Kalt, Julia, and Lady Taffer. The images have been sized for desktop background use. Because I personally hate to have text on my background, I elected not to add any to these, so you can enjoy the images pure and simple.



    Desktop Art Pack
    Downloads.ttlg.com (standard) - Downloads.ttlg.com (widescreen)

    * Gumdrop was actually credited as Tim in the manual, readme, credits, etc. I had forgotten that he went by that name here. In a revised version of the manual he's been changed back to that name.

  22. #172
    The Architect
    Registered: Dec 1998
    Location: Lyon
    Quote Originally Posted by Scott8688 View Post
    I would like to ask, will this mission be able to run through Garrettloader? I only have Garrettloader installed on my computer, I do not have Darkloader.
    We simply couldn't get GL to load the mission. However, a new version of GL is in the works, and hopefully its designer will look into the problem with MX and correct it in his software. In the mean time, I think you'll find DarkLoader to be very useable.

  23. #173
    Clearinghouse
    Registered: Aug 2002
    Location: Siberia, Russia
    GREAT!

  24. #174
    Member
    Registered: May 2006
    Location: Germany
    Qick simple question please:

    Because of mindless exploring, I forgot where to get the Vault Key that I have to bring back in Clouds apartment. I' just can't remember where to grab it
    I know exactly where to put it, but can't remember the place they said to pick it up.

    HELP!

  25. #175
    The Architect
    Registered: Dec 1998
    Location: Lyon
    There's two possible places Stone could grab it, and they depend on where you're standing when she tells you.

    She probably left it in the Theater - it's somewhere up high, but not on the balcony.

    But if you were near the Theater, she left it by the elevator doors on the 3rd floor - she slipped it through a gap between them.

Page 7 of 38 FirstFirst ... 234567891011121722273237 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •