TTLG|Thief|Bioshock|System Shock|Deus Ex|Mobile
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: CTEC Mission - Unbidden Guest (2008/09/16)

CTEC Mission - Unbidden Guest (2008/09/16)

(Hope it's ok to start this thread. Title ok?)
    Excellent mission so far - very TH. But I seem to have hit a dead end; have reached Master Willy's (& adjacent apartment), but really can't figure out how to move on from here - can't backtrack, it's still way too far down with no rope-arrow point I can see & can't find any hidden doors.

Really hoping somebody else is playing this one.

Help?

Quote Originally Posted by Sticky Fingers View Post
    Excellent mission so far - very TH. But I seem to have hit a dead end; have reached Master Willy's (& adjacent apartment), but really can't figure out how to move on from here - can't backtrack, it's still way too far down with no rope-arrow point I can see & can't find any hidden doors.

Help?
    I was in the same situation as you to begin with but i'm not that good at describing architecture so i thought i would try with an image instead:

Location is down from where you get your equipment and you can jump to the balcony from there (beware there's normally an archer patrolling there, i knocked him out) after that it should be obvious which way to go.

Hope that helps.

Since Sticky Fingers started a separate thread for this mission i'd better move my question from the announcement thread to here:

I have been everywhere as far as i know and have done all objectives except plant the explosives, but i can't find where to do that. There is a single locked door in the seminary that i can't open. If that's where i need to go then where is the key, please? If that's not the place then where are the robots?

Help?
    I am in the same situation. Can't find any way to continue from here.

Tannar You can jump/mantle back to the power station balcony. It's a bit of a stretch so save first as it may take you a couple of tries.