TTLG|Thief|Bioshock|System Shock|Deus Ex|Mobile
Page 6 of 39 FirstFirst ... 2345678910111621263136 ... LastLast
Results 126 to 150 of 955

Thread: T2 Multiplayer Beta Released

  1. #126
    Moderator
    Keeper of FMs

    Registered: Oct 2004
    Location: Meraux, LA
    I have updated the Circle's file to version 187.
    http://www.thief-thecircle.com/download.asp?fid=1405


    Thanks, sNeaksie for the heads-up.

  2. #127
    Permanently Enlarged
    Registered: Dec 2005
    Location: I could care...but I won't.
    Damn, dude, that was fast! You must have fingers of bloody lightning! Though you earned it with the first release, it must be stated once more: You have earned my eternal respect. EPIC WIN PATCH IS EPIC WIN!

  3. #128
    Member
    Registered: Nov 2004
    Location: Germany
    Quote Originally Posted by Tos View Post
    - Added an option to select different player models from a new player settings window.
    wow TOS that was quick work ^^


    can you also add Mech Skins and Swordman Skins maybe?

  4. #129
    New Member
    Registered: Jun 2008
    Location: Inside a command window
    Quote Originally Posted by Tos View Post


    Does this happen constantly, or only for some items? Can you tell me how to reproduce the problem? I haven't seen this issue before.
    I donīt know on which items it happens but last day my game crashed when someone picked something up [like a key or a potion]
    It dont happens always thats all what i know



    CMD

  5. #130
    New Member
    Registered: Jun 2008
    Location: Inside a command window
    Quote Originally Posted by davidsung View Post
    Clients can kill ServantRobots (KIFT, a client, try it). And this dead robot does not appear at his Spawnpoint.
    I never had 4 gasarrows as host, so i can't confirm it.
    when TypeRED ,his brother and me played "Kidnapping"[?] we saw an robot and his corpse appeared at his spwanpoint [thatīs what i saw]

    And that whit the 4 arrows was not nice RED ^^

    CMD

  6. #131
    Member
    Registered: May 2008
    @Tos: New problem, only in the new Build (also tested with the older Build, no problem). If the host or a client is reading a letter, the host will get a blackscreen.
    Last edited by davidsung; 5th Dec 2008 at 13:29.

  7. #132
    Member
    Registered: Nov 2004
    Location: Germany
    Quote Originally Posted by davidsung View Post
    @Tos: New problem, only in the new Build (also tested with the older Build, no problem). If the host or a client is reading a letter, the host will get a blackscrenn.
    yes thatīs true =)

  8. #133
    Member
    Registered: May 2008
    The new models are funny, but...


    Okay, for my clients I look lite a keeper.


    It's a pity that I have Garrett's arms and see myself in the camera as Garrett.

  9. #134
    Member
    Registered: Nov 2004
    Location: Germany
    Quote Originally Posted by davidsung View Post
    It's a pity that I have Garrett's arms and see myself in the camera as Garrett.
    oh dav that is not important...but the new bug with the letters is bad ^^

  10. #135
    Member
    Registered: May 2008
    Quote Originally Posted by Gecko View Post
    oh dav that is not important...but the new bug with the letters is bad ^^
    Gecko, thats only a low priority bug.^^

  11. #136
    Member
    Registered: Nov 2003
    Location: Earth
    I have encountered a serious bug that causes my computer to semi-freeze - I can alt tab but i cannot force thief 2 to quit. This happens when i go to the menu of thief and then quickly exit back to the game. I get a black screen and then nothing happens. Just sits there. I don't know if this is necessarily the t2 patch causing it - i've been playing thief 2 on my desktop for multiplayer with ddfix turned off. That may be the problem, but I don't know.
    Last edited by sNeaksieGarrett; 5th Dec 2008 at 14:30.

  12. #137
    Member
    Registered: May 2008
    Quote Originally Posted by sNeaksieGarrett View Post
    I have encountered a serious bug that causes my computer to semi-freeze - I can alt tab but i cannot force thief 2 to quit. This happens when i go to the menu of thief and then quickly exit back to the game. I get a black screen and then nothing happens. Just sits there.
    That's the same bug (letter bug).

  13. #138
    Member
    Registered: Nov 2004
    Location: Germany
    Quote Originally Posted by sNeaksieGarrett View Post
    I have encountered a serious bug that causes my computer to semi-freeze - I can alt tab but i cannot force thief 2 to quit. This happens when i go to the menu of thief and then quickly exit back to the game. I get a black screen and then nothing happens. Just sits there.
    me too....like the letter bug.

  14. #139
    Member
    Registered: Jul 2007
    OK, I found the problem. I've replaced the old build 187 download with an updated one, so please download it again from the first post if you were getting the black screen issue.

    I won't have a chance to examine what exactly went wrong until later today, but this should fix it for now.

    Quote Originally Posted by pavlovscat View Post
    I have updated the Circle's file to version 187.
    Thanks!

  15. #140
    Member
    Registered: May 2008
    Yes, it works fine. Thanks for the fast bugfix.

  16. #141
    Member
    Registered: Nov 2004
    Location: Germany
    Quote Originally Posted by davidsung View Post
    Yes, it works fine.
    great!

  17. #142
    Moderator
    Keeper of FMs

    Registered: Oct 2004
    Location: Meraux, LA
    Quote Originally Posted by Tos View Post
    OK, I found the problem. I've replaced the old build 187 download with an updated one
    And the Circle's link is also updated!
    http://www.thief-thecircle.com/download.asp?fid=1405

  18. #143
    Member
    Registered: Nov 2003
    Location: Earth
    It made it worse. Now when I try to go to the menu, thief crashes.

    With or without ddfix, it crashes.

  19. #144
    Member
    Registered: Nov 2004
    Location: Germany
    Quote Originally Posted by sNeaksieGarrett View Post
    It made it worse. Now when I try to go to the menu, thief crashes.

    With or without ddfix, it crashes.
    have u updated the new Build 187 now?

  20. #145
    Member
    Registered: Nov 2003
    Location: Earth
    yes, that's my point. Today's build made it worse. Thief will crash when trying to go to the menu.


    edit:

    Hmm, interesting. it only happens if i'm trying to play thief2 by myself (singleplayer)
    Last edited by sNeaksieGarrett; 5th Dec 2008 at 16:10.

  21. #146
    Member
    Registered: Nov 2004
    Location: Germany
    Quote Originally Posted by sNeaksieGarrett View Post
    yes, that's my point. Today's build made it worse. Thief will crash when trying to go to the menu.


    edit:

    Hmm, interesting. it only happens if i'm trying to play thief2 by myself (singleplayer)
    yeah u have to make a backup from the original exe and rename the multiplayer exe? try this

  22. #147
    Member
    Registered: Jun 2008
    Location: Germany
    we just completed a mission with 3 players,
    and it worked fine with the new release.

    just one player became stuck once after jumping from a rope to the floor.
    then, his real position was like 10 feet away from where he stood on our PC.
    we had to kill him...

  23. #148
    Member
    Registered: Nov 2003
    Location: Earth
    Yeah but the point is that I shouldn't need to rename the exe. It worked in the previous version of build 187. Now it does not. This only happens if i try playing without two people. Not a big deal, but just means i'll have to disable the multiplayer exe....


    minor bug, but i noticed when i alt+tab and hit exit on the console rather than just quitting normally, I get a microsoft error report dialog. Not that it really matters, since you want to exit anyway.
    Last edited by sNeaksieGarrett; 5th Dec 2008 at 16:32.

  24. #149
    Member
    Registered: Jul 2007
    Gah, sorry about that.

    I didn't have much time to test the fix earlier. I've replaced the file again -- this one should solve both problems.

    Hopefully I'm not creating too much work for you, pavlovscat. Perhaps it would be easier to just have one direct link to the download on my site instead of mirroring it as well, in case I need to replace the file? I'm hoping to have a real site for the project up soon, so you could just link to the downloads page at that point if you'd like.

  25. #150
    Moderator
    Keeper of FMs

    Registered: Oct 2004
    Location: Meraux, LA
    I'll link to the downloads page once you've got it set up. In the meantime, uploading such a small file is no problem - less than 5 mins to dl & ul. It's good to have a backup location for the files (besides my harddrive! ) just in case.

    So, my link is current for now.

Page 6 of 39 FirstFirst ... 2345678910111621263136 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •