TTLG|Thief|Bioshock|System Shock|Deus Ex|Mobile
Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread: T2 FM: Thief II - The Golden Project - First City College (8-VII-09)

T2 FM: Thief II - The Golden Project - First City College (8-VII-09)

Thief 2: The Golden Project
    Mission 1: First City College

Story:

Hello,

My name is Darius and I'm an agent of the woodsie queen Victoria. Things aren't going well these days, because the Mechanists are taking over the City and we, the Pagans are constantly under threat. We don't know what the Mechanists have in their
    mind, but a fellow thief named Garrett has been sent into the huge Mechanist castle named Angelwatch to investigate the situation.

Meanwhile, I also have a mission to fulfill. A fellow agent named Alun was working in a local college, but we haven't heard anything from him for weeks.
    This is what I'm going to do - to find out what happened.

The building is in Auldale and it's not new - It served as a museum in the recent past. I tried to find out information about it when an old woman told me the following story:
    The former museum was built by a rich lord and he was one of the richest people in the City. After his death, his best friend and his nephew were the curators of the museum.
    Unfortunately, the best friend died too and the nephew couldn't handle all things alone and went bankrupt.

The museum became abandoned, but was never demolished because there was a rumour that ghosts were inhabiting the museum. However, recently a brave man called George decided to investigate the situation and, to his surprise, the building turned out not to be haunted and there weren't any ghosts there.