TTLG|Thief|Bioshock|System Shock|Deus Ex|Mobile
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: 4th Planet by the Independent Thief (updated 2013-04-10)

4th Planet by the Independent Thief (updated 2013-04-10)

Hello everyone, a few years ago I started playing Thief 2 after reading some reviews online and have been hooked ever since. For the last couple of years I've been dabbling on my own with dromed, lurking here and picking up tutorials there. I discovered Yandros's Weary Taffer forums (I LOVE the summit and Hammerite Deathmatch) and have been hanging out there for a while. Although you may know me as NightRanger here, I'm known over at the WT as the Independent Thief (author of the Batman Demo, Ice Base I, Cold Feet). I've finally gotten my betatesting done and I'd like to present my own little take on the recent group of horror themed missions, this one with a sci-fi twist-inspired by BG Taffer's fun little mission Walking on Mars.

It's called 4th Planet and you can find it here :
    ThiefMissions
    *NewDark version*

Additional thanks to everyone who helped me with testing and in the Editing Guild, you guys really helped me raise the bar on my work.

Edit by epithumia: reflect newly-released NewDark version.
    Last edited by epithumia; 10th Apr 2013 at 15:11.

Congrats on the release and thank you!

Edit: Excellent mission! For anyone interested I posted a review with screens here.
    Last edited by SneakyJack; 7th Nov 2009 at 22:24.

Should actually go to sleep - but this is just to good to not try out first! Thanks!

Edit: The ruins look great! When I read about eggs, for some reason it made me think of Halo: Combat Evolved, the mission where you discover the Flood.

Going to sleep now, but definitely play this tomorrow!
    Last edited by PotatoGuy; 7th Nov 2009 at 21:29.

Two Mirrors:

4thplanetv5.zip

4thplanetv5.zip

edit - updated to v5
    Last edited by Komag; 11th Nov 2009 at 18:31.