TTLG|Thief|Bioshock|System Shock|Deus Ex|Mobile
Page 46 of 49 FirstFirst ... 6111621263136414243444546474849 LastLast
Results 1,126 to 1,150 of 1205

Thread: Tafferpatcher: unofficial complete patch for Thief 2

  1. #1126
    Member
    Registered: Nov 2006
    Location: Moscow
    When I try to stream via OBS I'm getting a black screen from the game, why? I had to enable windowed mode (which is actually a borderless window) by

    ; force game to run in windowed mode
    force_windowed

  2. #1127
    Southquarter.com/fms
    Registered: Apr 2000
    Location: The Akkala Highlands
    Here's another mirror for the latest TP:

    http://www.southquarter.com/download...A_218_beta.exe

  3. #1128
    Member
    Registered: Oct 2013
    Two things. Am I the only one for whom the slowfall hotkey does not work? I've tried rebinding it and loading some of the default keybind sets, but to no avail. Not the biggest deal but sometimes I'd just like to bring it up quickly without having to scroll for it.

    Eavesdropping. Another minor thing, but many of Garrett's lines sound echoey, particularly the ones relating to you picking up the wrong key. Which of course makes no sense since they are inner monologues so should all not have an echo. Just thought I'd mention it.

  4. #1129
    Member
    Registered: Oct 2003
    Location: Nampa, Idaho
    Quote Originally Posted by Cigam View Post
    Two things. Am I the only one for whom the slowfall hotkey does not work? I've tried rebinding it and loading some of the default keybind sets, but to no avail. Not the biggest deal but sometimes I'd just like to bring it up quickly without having to scroll for it.
    Once you alter a keybind, make sure you save it. I typically name it My Binds. You probably know this, but I'm throwing the bone anyway.

    Eavesdropping. Another minor thing, but many of Garrett's lines sound echoey, particularly the ones relating to you picking up the wrong key. Which of course makes no sense since they are inner monologues so should all not have an echo. Just thought I'd mention it.
    Are you running the EAX sound mode? Try turning it off and see if that helps.

  5. #1130
    New Member
    Registered: Apr 2016
    Quote Originally Posted by Ricebug View Post
    Once you alter a keybind, make sure you save it. I typically name it My Binds. You probably know this, but I'm throwing the bone anyway.

    Are you running the EAX sound mode? Try turning it off and see if that helps.
    That's a little overkill considering EAX adds so much to the game.

  6. #1131
    Member
    Registered: Oct 2003
    Location: Nampa, Idaho
    Quote Originally Posted by IAmTheWalrus View Post
    That's a little overkill considering EAX adds so much to the game.
    You're troubleshooting the problem. Turn it off. If the problem goes away you now know where to focus your fix.

  7. #1132
    Member
    Registered: Oct 2013
    Thanks for sugggestions. Turning off hardware mixing does seem to fix the echo problem in Eavesdropping. Just wondering what it is that makes the game think these lines should echo.

    As for the slowfall key bind, saving the binds does not help. I have tried installing the GoG version with no other mods or patches, and even then, out of the box, the slowfall hotkey does not work (F4 IIRC). Nor when I have manually rebound it. Is this true for other GoG users? All other hotkeys work.

  8. #1133
    Member
    Registered: Nov 2012
    Location: Germany
    the lines are played from the actor, since the actor is inside an echoing environment they will echo. this is mostly a limitation with how eax is implemented.

    for the key bind... do you actually own a slowfall potion? because in most missions you dont... so it wont select the potion.

  9. #1134
    Member
    Registered: Oct 2013
    In Eavesdropping I'm sure you can stand at the pulpit and frob the book to get a line, then frob the key underneath to get a 'wrong key' line. One echoes one does not. Will have to reconfirm though.

    Yes, very definitely have a slowfall potion. Have had to manually scroll to get it because I can't get the hotkey to work.

  10. #1135
    Member
    Registered: Oct 2013
    Have now confirmed the pulpit thing. The book line does not echo but the key line does, despie standing on the same spot for both. As I say, not the biggest deal, but an error of sorts nonetheless.

  11. #1136
    New Member
    Registered: May 2017

    Hi. It's my first post on this forum.
    I want to replay T2 with high textures mod and it sends me here for additional patching of the game. My question is this, is this patch is compatible with GOG version of the game?

    Should my order of installations look like this:

    Thief 2 Final 1.25
    TafferPatcher_TMA_218_beta
    Thief2HDMod0.9.5
    NewDarkGraphicsSettingsToolv1.0

    Cheers.

  12. #1137
    Dóttirin klęšist oft móšur möttli
    Registered: Apr 2015
    Yes and yes.

  13. #1138
    Member
    Registered: Oct 2013
    Anyone else noticed a glitch with the 'find 5 bags of spice' objective in Shipping? It seems sometimes that the bag on Captain Davidson's belt will only count if you pickpocket it. If you pick it up after he has gone down and is lying completely still, then sometimes this won't register and you will need to find a 6th bag to complete the objective.

  14. #1139
    Member
    Registered: Oct 2013
    Wulfgar, also worth checking out is the SEEP mod which improves the audio quality of many sound effects. Not sure it matters when that is installed, but probably safest before Tafferpatcher.

  15. #1140
    Member
    Registered: Sep 2002
    Location: Texas

    Sound Issues

    I have noticed that sound of my sword hitting a tapestry for example is a ton louder than voice or other sounds. This just started after I had to do a complete reinstall with latest tp. Is there any way to fix this?

  16. #1141
    Dóttirin klęšist oft móšur möttli
    Registered: Apr 2015
    Check the audio settings in the menu.

  17. #1142
    Member
    Registered: Sep 2002
    Location: Texas
    That was the first thing I checked but that's not it. There is only volume and anbient. Volume I keep all the way up and ambient is halfway. It still don't explain the sword sounds and etc being so much louder than others. Any other ideas?

  18. #1143
    Zombified
    Registered: Sep 2004
    change the hw acceleration around.

  19. #1144
    Member
    Registered: Sep 2002
    Location: Texas
    It stayed the same either way but may have been very slightly lower with hardware. But I can live wit it if nothing can be done.

  20. #1145
    Member
    Registered: Apr 2007
    With only the resource fixes installed I've noticed that unlit candle sticks are white instead of metal. Specifically, the Canstic2.bin file in the patchedres and then obj folder is causing this. It seems to be referencing a texture that is not available. CandleMet.gif
    The CanStick.bin references Chand3.gif so I assume it's supposed to be using that. I fixed this on my end by copying Chand3.gif and renaming it to CandleMet.gif.

  21. #1146
    Member
    Registered: Oct 2013
    Quote Originally Posted by Stingm View Post
    I have noticed that sound of my sword hitting a tapestry for example is a ton louder than voice or other sounds. This just started after I had to do a complete reinstall with latest tp. Is there any way to fix this?
    I just think T2 isn't as well sound-balanced as TG. Voices can aslo be too lound in comparison with other sounds. Soulforge is a bad offender. Stand too close to a machine and it can drown out nearby spiders say. And when Karras starts prattling, this too can drown out that nearby enemy. Best I could do was put the ambient sound down to a bit under a half of the master volume. Not perfect as the music can be too quiet, but helps with the drowning out.

  22. #1147
    Member
    Registered: Aug 2016
    Location: My mum's basement
    Found a few floating objects in Precious Cargo:

    https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B5...jJHR0dGS2xKc28

  23. #1148
    New Member
    Registered: Jun 2017
    Quote Originally Posted by vorob View Post
    When I try to stream via OBS I'm getting a black screen from the game, why? I had to enable windowed mode (which is actually a borderless window) by

    ; force game to run in windowed mode
    force_windowed
    I had the same problem with Tafferpatcher and T2Tool on OBS Studio. Make sure both OBS and the .exe for Thief 2 (this will be in the install folder, not the desktop icon, if you're using a Steam version) are set to Windows 7 compatibility mode. However, that only gets display capture to show. Game capture still doesn't work for me, but it's better than playing in a window.

  24. #1149
    Member
    Registered: Oct 2013
    Anyone noticed a bug in Soulforge. When you go up to one of the signal towers and flip the switch, then on the way back down Karras will be giving one of his 'you've tripped the alarm' speeches even though you haven't? This can happen in one of two towers.

    When you go down the ramp into the room with the mechanists and a big and small robot all patrolling in a roughly clockwise pattern, then the tower off that room.

    The second tower that can be affected is the one in the room with the circular saws. The room that also has a hidden entrance to another tower room with the moveable bridge across a "moat" with a big robot patrolling on one side.

    And I do mean one of the 'alarm tripped' speeches, as opposed to him just generally prattling.

  25. #1150
    Member
    Registered: Oct 2013
    Oh and the double sound effect when you drop a mine? You get one 'thump' then a short time later there often is a second. Can happen in Masks but may happen elsewhere as well.

Page 46 of 49 FirstFirst ... 6111621263136414243444546474849 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •