TTLG|Thief|Bioshock|System Shock|Deus Ex|Mobile
Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst 12345
Results 101 to 116 of 116

Thread: NVScript v1.2.4

  1. #101
    Member
    Registered: Aug 2007
    Location: LosAngeles: Between Amusements
    It is a generous bonus.

  2. #102
    Member
    Registered: Jan 2012
    Location: Gèrmany
    Quote Originally Posted by Nameless Voice View Post
    It's a genius bonus. Or possibly a genious bonus!
    Guessed it would be some kind of insider.

    Again thanks, was able to rebuild my setting without the use of the "^:" targeting and cut the lines of code and scripts to a bit less then a half. Should be idiot proof now.
    What bugged me a bit is that sometimes OBBTriggers sending multiple TurnOns because there are sometimes 2 rarely 3 PhysEnter Messages at the same time(by the player). In the end I solved it with a Counter=1 which gets resetted at the end of the actions.

    I tried to test it and got a negative result but asking to be sure. Does your script add Population links as well? For this setup it's good if there are none - the object gets teleported away -> no PhysExit. For another one/two it would be useful.

    ---

    Found an error in the documentation:

    NVTriggOBBArchetype - 2 "g"
    in Version History 1.2.4 the second NVConvEnhancer links to somewhere else. (dunno how I found this
    ----
    Man there are so many undocumented scripts inside^^

  3. #103
    Dóttirin klæðist oft móður möttli
    Registered: Apr 2015
    Quote Originally Posted by Daraan View Post

    Man there are so many undocumented scripts inside^^
    What else isn't documented?

  4. #104
    Member
    Registered: Jan 2012
    Location: Gèrmany
    There is a new edit script data command which also displays all included scripts. Some have a really nice promising name. But like mission scripts I bet they are very specific

    Just realized that there is a documented NVSetPropertyTrap but it's not written in the release notes. Afterwards I think I made something more unfriendly with Stim SetProperty but would have definitely made it with this script if I would have known about it
    Man I wish I could code myself but I'm not getting how to use these tons of lua modules and how to compile it.

    ---------

    Why I'm actually posting.
    I want AiWatchObj links to an object and thought NVWatchMe is perfect for it but the links are not created at sim - added the script to an already concrete obj.
    Not sure if it is intended that it only works this way.

    Using the WatchMe script from the public scripts which supports the creation on already concrete objs.

  5. #105
    Member
    Registered: Mar 2001
    Location: Ireland
    Oh, it only works for objects that get created dynamically?

    Sounds like a bug.

    You could try using NVWatchMeTrap instead.

  6. #106
    Member
    Registered: Jan 2012
    Location: Gèrmany
    Quote Originally Posted by Nameless Voice View Post
    Oh, it only works for objects that get created dynamically?

    You could try using NVWatchMeTrap instead.
    When I put it on an archetype and create a concrete object from it the links are instantly created.

    Think I use the trap but need more testing if it's better/necessary.

  7. #107
    Member
    Registered: Jan 2012
    Location: Gèrmany
    The (NV)TrigQVar script triggers in the edit mode when changing the QVars and Pending Posted Messages are created every time a condition changes. (see edit_scriptdata)

    As I know of this I kinda like it because I can define which traps should trigger at game start and which should not but for those who don't know the script state inspector they save unnecessary data and would still get the same result even if changing the operator/value. (without the QVar)
    Last edited by Daraan; 16th May 2016 at 12:28.

  8. #108
    Member
    Registered: Mar 2001
    Location: Ireland
    Minor update to enable NVShakePlayer, NVMapTrap and NVCameraTrap in T1.

    These scripts will only work in T1 if it is being run through NewDark. Bad Things (TM) will happen if you try to use them in OldDark T1.

    Note that these have only been lightly tested. Let me know if you run into any issues with them.

    Hopefully the people participating in the current T1 contest will find these useful.

  9. #109
    Member
    Registered: Aug 2007
    Location: LosAngeles: Between Amusements
    Huh! I've used NVShakePlayer in NewDark T2 for years without issue ... but OK ... thanks.

  10. #110
    Member
    Registered: Mar 2001
    Location: Ireland
    I meant that I only quickly checked that it worked in NewDark in T1 mode.

  11. #111
    Desperately Dodgy Moderator
    Registered: Nov 2001
    Location: Fields of bluegrass
    Larry, they were not enabled in T1 until now, so did nothing if you tried to use them before.

  12. #112
    New Member
    Registered: Jan 2018
    Is there a way for the NVInvAssembly scripts to require a skill in SS2? It can be tied to traits as in Secmod, but I haven't seen anything about skill requirements.

  13. #113
    Member
    Registered: Mar 2001
    Location: Ireland
    No. NVInvAssembly2 supports trait requirements, and also prevents you from assembling items which are unresearched or equipped, but has no ability to specify a skill requirement.

  14. #114
    New Member
    Registered: Jan 2018
    Unfortunate, but using research requirements instead ought to do. Thanks.

  15. #115
    ZylonBane
    Registered: Sep 2000
    Location: ZylonBane
    Or you could just write a Squirrel script to do exactly what you want.

  16. #116
    New Member
    Registered: Jan 2008
    Location: São Paulo
    When I click to download it`s saying that I need special privileges.

Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst 12345

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •