TTLG|Thief|Bioshock|System Shock|Deus Ex|Mobile
Page 100 of 102 FirstFirst ... 5055606570758085909596979899100101102 LastLast
Results 2,476 to 2,500 of 2535

Thread: TFix: unofficial patch for Thief1/Gold

  1. #2476
    Member
    Registered: Apr 2016
    Off the top of my head, I remember 6 bugs:
    1. Two of the secrets registering twice in City Sleeps. It has 3 secrets, but the stat screen shows 5/5.
    2. A live mechanist that can be picked up and who shows as "corpse" in Shadowing.
    3. Incorrect pickpocket count in Shadowing (7 whereas it is only 4).
    4. Incorrect pickpocket count in Hotel (16 whereas it is only 8).
    5. The gem objective in Cure is linked to 2 gems and a chest. So it won't tick off even if you have both gems unless you frob that chest.
    6. In some areas, using moss arrows on metal does nothing, and it still sounds like metal.
    Not sure how hard these are to fix though. I can run through the campaign and look for more stuff, no problem. I love T2X

  2. #2477
    Zombified
    Registered: Sep 2004
    allright, the tracker now has a second sheet (see lower left corner of the doc) for T2x. and yeah, the secret and other counts will be pita.

  3. #2478
    Member
    Registered: Apr 2016
    Cool. I'll log these 6 into the tracker and then run through the campaign in the next few weeks or so.

  4. #2479
    Dóttirin klęšist oft móšur möttli
    Registered: Apr 2015
    Quote Originally Posted by Xmodule999 View Post
    I tested also DML code for Escape! from page 96 by Unna Oertdottir and the same bug with objective is that save game and load game will kill this first objective.
    Delete the other dml. Try this in addition. This is working in NewDark/Tfix only.
    (I know, it's an overkill, but it's working even after loading a savegame)
    Code:
    //T1/TG OM Escape: Fix for objective "Get your stuff back"//miss12.mis.dml
    +ObjProp 193 "Scripts"
    {
        "Script 0" NVRelaytrap
    }
    +ObjProp 193 "Scripts"
    {
        "Script 1" NVTrigQvar
    	
    }
    +ObjProp 193 "TrapQVar"
    {
       "" =0:goal_state_2
    }
    +ObjProp 193 "DesignNote"     
    {
    	"" NVRelaytrapOn="DarkGameModeChange"; NVRelayTrapDest="[Me]";NVRelayTrapTOn="[1.0]WaterStim";
    }
    +ObjProp 377 "Scripts"
    {
        "Script 0" TrapSetQVar
    }
    +ObjProp 377 "TrapQVar"
    {
       "" =1:goal_visible_0
    }
    +ObjProp 916 "Scripts"
    {
        "Script 0" TrigContained
    }
    +Link 193 377 "ControlDevice"
    {
    }
    +ObjProp 553 "Scripts"
    {
        "Script 0" TrapSetQVar
    }
    +ObjProp 553 "TrapQVar"
    {
        "" =1:goal_state_0
    }
    +ObjProp 654 "Scripts"
    {
        "Script 1" TrigContained
    }
    +ObjProp 97 "Scripts"
    {
        "Script 1" TrigContained
    }
    +ObjProp 923 "Scripts"
    {
        "Script 1" TrigContained
    }
    +ObjProp 654 "FrobInfo"
    {
        "World Action" Move, Script
        "Inv Action" Script, FocusScript
        "Tool Action" Script, FocusScript
    }
    +ObjProp 97 "FrobInfo"
    {
        "World Action" Move, Script
        "Inv Action" Script, FocusScript, UseAmmo
        "Tool Action" Script, FocusScript, UseAmmo
    }
    +ObjProp 923 "FrobInfo"
    {
        "World Action" Move, Script
        "Inv Action" Script, FocusScript
        "Tool Action" Script, FocusScript
    }
    +ObjProp 527 "Scripts"
    {
        "Script 1" TrapRequireall
    }
    +Link 654 527 "ControlDevice"
    {
    }
    +Link 97 527 "ControlDevice"
    {
    }
    +Link 923 527 "ControlDevice"
    {
    }
    +Link 527 553 "ControlDevice"
    {
    }
    
    //goal0
    +StimSource 193 "WaterStim"
    {
    	Intensity 100
    	Propagator "Radius"
    	{
    		Life
    		{
    			"Flags" No Max Firings
    			"Period" 1000
    			"Max Firings" 10
    			"Intensity Slope" 1.00
    		}
    		Shape
    		{ 
    		"Radius" 4
    		"Flags" None
    		"Dispersion" None
    		}
    	}
    }
    +Receptron 193  "Waterstim"
    {
    Effect "SetQvar"     
    {      
    	"Quest Variable" =1:goal_visible_0 
    }
    }
    Last edited by Unna Oertdottir; 15th Sep 2017 at 07:13. Reason: typo

  5. #2480
    Zombified
    Registered: Sep 2004
    you don't know what overkill is until you run out of DesignNote space (2047 characters). heh.

  6. #2481
    Member
    Registered: Dec 2011
    Location: Ferrol - Spain
    Quote Originally Posted by voodoo47 View Post
    you don't know what overkill is until you run out of DesignNote space (2047 characters). heh.
    Well, deleting some explanation texts lets you not reach 2047 characters.
    What I see now is that every time you fire the mission the New Objective message pops up.

  7. #2482
    Dóttirin klęšist oft móšur möttli
    Registered: Apr 2015
    Quote Originally Posted by bassoferrol View Post
    Well, deleting some explanation texts lets you not reach 2047 characters.
    He's talking about the Design Note, a DromEd feature.
    What I see now is that every time you fire the mission the New Objective message pops up.
    That's the way it's working since miss12.osm is a bad party pooper.

  8. #2483
    Thanks for continuously polishing the gem Voodoo ! <3

  9. #2484
    Zombified
    Registered: Sep 2004
    sure.
    Quote Originally Posted by Unna Oertdottir View Post
    That's the way it's working since miss12.osm is a bad party pooper.
    yep - I'm thinking no amount of (dml) duct tape will make this work properly, and we should probably just wait for someone to fix the script with a squirrel patch. which may, or may not happen in the next decade, but I'd say that if you are still here after almost two, chances are good you are not going anywhere anytime soon.

  10. #2485
    Member
    Registered: Apr 2013
    Two questions I have:
    - with graphics card Intel G41 Express Chipset is possible to use resolution 640x400x32 and is impossible with card ZOTAC GeForce GT610. I want to have this resolution with this second card, how?
    - resolution 640x400x32 with reading notes at the start in Undercover = always game crash, why?

  11. #2486
    Zombified
    Registered: Sep 2004
    I would be very surprised seeing that resolution work on any card, as some stuff is hardcoded for 640*480, so you can consider it a small miracle if it actually works on certain hardware.

    anyway, running windowed is usually enough to get weird resolutions going, if they fail in fullscreen (also probably very dependent on your gpu and drivers).

  12. #2487
    Member
    Registered: Apr 2013
    Why Constantine uses different route in Maw of Chaos compared to original game?

  13. #2488
    Zombified
    Registered: Sep 2004
    waypoints work slightly differently in NewDark. unless he's getting stuck or something like that, I would not consider this a problem.

  14. #2489
    Member
    Registered: Apr 2016
    Started making my way through T2X. Also found out that I cannot upload saves of the same name - they just rewrite each other, so no worries there

  15. #2490
    Zombified
    Registered: Sep 2004
    you mean to gdrive? yeah, it works that way. just add dates to the saves (game0000_21sept2017.sav) and you're good.

  16. #2491
    Member
    Registered: Aug 2003
    Location: Norway (currently Phoenix, AZ)
    In the Mage Towers, you start with constantine's sword, the blackjack and 1 rope arrow. However, none of those show up in the 'starting gear' section on the pre-mission purchase screen.

  17. #2492
    Member
    Registered: Apr 2016
    It's not really a bug, but in T2X Question of Knowledge, the ambient in the chapel (Ctestf) has a very low radius. While roaming around the chapel both on 1st and 2nd floor, it cuts off all the time and then starts again. Is this something worth fixing?

  18. #2493
    Zombified
    Registered: Sep 2004
    as always, no harm in logging it.
    Quote Originally Posted by klatremus View Post
    In the Mage Towers, you start with constantine's sword, the blackjack and 1 rope arrow. However, none of those show up in the 'starting gear' section on the pre-mission purchase screen.
    aware of this, the consensus was "whatever".

  19. #2494
    Member
    Registered: Apr 2016
    Done. Didn't include a save though, this one should be easy to locate.

    Quote Originally Posted by klatremus View Post
    In the Mage Towers, you start with constantine's sword, the blackjack and 1 rope arrow. However, none of those show up in the 'starting gear' section on the pre-mission purchase screen.
    Without any tweaking, all gear should be visible. If LGS removed it, they probably had a reason, and I have a guess what it is. If you have too much starting gear (lockpicks, sword, blackjack, compass, and different kinds of arrows), it might not fit onto the loadout screen. The decision to make some gear invisible might have been redundant for this specific mission though, but it is usually for the better.

  20. #2495
    Member
    Registered: Apr 2016
    Logging this into the tracker with the reference to this post.

    In "Ill Repute," the mechanist drill loot piece seems to have a stack count property. If you pick it up, it will not only display your loot but also how many drills you have.


    However, this only happens if the drill is the first loot piece you take. If you take any other loot first, this won't happen.
    Last edited by marbleman; 23rd Sep 2017 at 15:27.

  21. #2496
    Zombified
    Registered: Sep 2004
    the engine handles the first piece of loot in special ways, so it's most likely "working as (un)intended" - unless it's causing issues of some sort.

  22. #2497
    Member
    Registered: Apr 2016
    Apart from counting the number of drills you have, it does not introduce other issues, no. But I report everything I see

    By the way, I have finished my T2X bug-searching run, so all the major issues should now be logged.
    Last edited by marbleman; 24th Sep 2017 at 11:59.

  23. #2498
    Member
    Registered: Oct 2013
    Also playing T2X (Necro version). Not sure if these are even bugs but the seated guests in the hotel level stay seated after they spot you, crying out in alarm. Shouldn't they be running around or something.

    Some of the fire-archers in that level also seem to get spooked and enter flee mode the moment they fire an arrow.

    There are several locked, unpickable doors, that can be bashed open. I can't remember any doors like this in T1/T2 so wonder if this is an oversight? You were meant to find the key, and that is why they are unpickable, but someone forgot to switch off the bash ability? Or maybe something in the NewDark port broke this? Or maybe it is just meant to be like that and if you are happy with the noise bash away.

    The zombies do do not react to being hit on the back. If this is not enough to drop them they'll react to the hit but then carry on walking unalerted as if nothing has happened.

    Also seen a lot of frozen standing zombies. I think it is something to do with backslashing them until they drop, but for some reason they later stand?

    Lastly, are there any Mechanists in the game? In Necro they are all red Hammerits, even the females, even in the places where they are using robots. Makes me wonder whether the Necro patch is re-skinning them all into Hammers.

  24. #2499
    Member
    Registered: Mar 2015
    Location: Wisconsin
    Quote Originally Posted by Cigam View Post
    Some of the fire-archers in that level also seem to get spooked and enter flee mode the moment they fire an arrow.
    This is intentional. Those hotel guards are wielding single-shot pistols. Once they've fired their one shot, they have no way to attack you, so they go looking for backup.

    Lastly, are there any Mechanists in the game? In Necro they are all red Hammerits, even the females, even in the places where they are using robots. Makes me wonder whether the Necro patch is re-skinning them all into Hammers.
    Also intentional. IIRC, the Mechanists had only recently split off from the Hammerites during the time of T2X, so they hadn't changed their color scheme yet. For reference, the Mechanists run the train station in Shadowing the Enemy and can be spotted in Sunnyport's sewers during The Art of Deception.

  25. #2500
    Member
    Registered: Oct 2013
    Thanks, the first point makes sense. But the end mission of T2X occurs halfway through T2's timeline. Or maybe there were blue mechanists and red mechanists at the same time, the latter taking longer to change uniform and stop talking about hammers.

Page 100 of 102 FirstFirst ... 5055606570758085909596979899100101102 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •