TTLG|Thief|Bioshock|System Shock|Deus Ex|Mobile
Page 88 of 102 FirstFirst ... 384348535863687378838485868788899091929398 ... LastLast
Results 2,176 to 2,200 of 2536

Thread: TFix: unofficial patch for Thief1/Gold

  1. #2176
    New Member
    Registered: Aug 2015
    Hello, is there a way to display on screen the last item that was added to our inventory, like in T2 ?
    Currently I have to open my inventory after I looted something to see it, there must be another way ?

  2. #2177
    Dóttirin klęšist oft móšur möttli
    Registered: Apr 2015
    Menu-->Game-->
    Auto-Equip: On

  3. #2178
    Member
    Registered: Oct 2013
    Not a big deal but seems like a bug. In Escape on Expert you have to find Constantine's plans and then escape the mansion. I escaped the mansion but forgot to find the plans first. So went all the way back to where they are, expecting to read them then have to leave the mansion a second time, but instead the mission ended as soon as I had read them. So I hadn't actually escaped.

    As I say, not a big deal but it seems to me that the way things are meant to work is that the objective to escape the mansions shouldn't have been triggered that first time I left, and should only do so after you have found the plans.

  4. #2179
    Zombified
    Registered: Sep 2004
    technically you are right, but as fixing this would just add one more meaningless trek to the nearest exit, I'll probably leave it be.

  5. #2180
    New Member
    Registered: Aug 2015
    Quote Originally Posted by Unna Oertdottir View Post
    Menu-->Game-->
    Auto-Equip: On
    Doh ! Thank you

  6. #2181
    Member
    Registered: May 2010
    Quote Originally Posted by Unna Oertdottir View Post
    There's an exploiter who can fly ingame (Xmodule999). Check his videos.
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C-XhseUa1HY
    Here's another trick: Lean around the drunk guard near the well house in the Bafford mission. This will take you to the top of the mansion wall if you know how to do it.
    It always made me wonder if you can somehow get into the other houses in the Bafford Manor mission. You know, the ones in the city, with the open windows. Actually, i always miss some loot in that mission, so i always wondered if it's somewhere in those houses. Never found a way inside though, already hopped on a sign, but still didn't get in...

  7. #2182
    Dóttirin klęšist oft móšur möttli
    Registered: Apr 2015
    The houses in the Bafford mission are empty. There's no loot.

  8. #2183
    Member
    Registered: May 2010
    Ok, thanks. Now where's that damn missing loot hiding, hehe.

  9. #2184
    Member
    Registered: Oct 2013
    Quote Originally Posted by voodoo47 View Post
    technically you are right, but as fixing this would just add one more meaningless trek to the nearest exit, I'll probably leave it be.
    Fair enough.

    One more thing, if it is even possible. Might be nice to have the auto-loot bodies option in T1 as there is in T2.

  10. #2185
    Desperately dodgy geezer
    Registered: Nov 2001
    Location: The Wailing Keep
    I thought that option was only added in T2?

  11. #2186
    Zombified
    Registered: Sep 2004
    the option is in the menu, as we are running the T2 engine here, but it does nothing in T1/TG. someone would have to make a Dark1 version of the T2 script that handles this.

  12. #2187
    Desperately dodgy geezer
    Registered: Nov 2001
    Location: The Wailing Keep
    That's what I was trying to say, but you said it much better.

  13. #2188
    New Member
    Registered: Mar 2016
    Location: Germany

    German localization fix

    Hello, I am a fellow taffer from Germany and also a big fan of the Tfix Patch. I recently acquired the original Thief Games on Disk, which is awesome because they did a really good job at localizing this game aswell as Thief 2.
    FYI: In Germany; "Dark Project - Der Meisterdieb" corresponds to the vanilla Thief, whereas "D.P.-D.M.: Director's Cut" simply corresponds to Thief Gold - nothing special.
    Tfix installs just fine and runs flawlessly; there is one issue though - when I get to the main menu, the title graphic will say "Thief Gold" instead of "Dark Project: Der Meisterdieb (Director's Cut)", which it should say since it is the German version.
    The title graphic is handled by an animation composed of multiple PCX images as it is the case with all versions of T1 and T2. Here's the odd one out: The German Thief Gold (Director‘s Cut) has a static image because they had to slap a Director's Cut badge in there and they were too lazy to do it to all 20 PCX's.
    Tfix sadly doesn‘t handle this too well – While Tfix installs and displays the logo animation in vanilla German Thief fine, The static image in the Director‘s Cut gets replaced by the english Thief GOLD animation.
    The fault seems to lie in the intrface.crf deployed by TFix for German Thief Gold which is then located in the \PATCHES Subdirectory. TFix cannot find the pre-existing 20 PCX files and I assume it just overwrites them to make up for the "lacking", even though the one PCX that is supposed to be there - is there.
    To get rid of this issue, which is mostly the german localization team‘s fault and more of an accidental mishap in Tfix, I have (re)created a proper animation for the German Thief Gold title screen.

    I would be more than happy to contribute these files to the TFix team to include them in the next release of the Tfix. Please note that this animation is for German Thief *Gold* only, as the animation of vanilla German Thief is completely intact, and, as a matter of fact, my animation is based on the latter.

    Best regards

  14. #2189
    Zombified
    Registered: Sep 2004
    while TFix is built primarily for the english version of Thief Gold, I don't mind adding localisation specific tweaks and fixes as long as I can make things work reliably.

    so sure, if you have created a proper animated logo for the german version, share it, and I'll see what can be done.

  15. #2190
    New Member
    Registered: Mar 2016
    Location: Germany
    Thank you for your consideration, I simply made this fix work by dropping all the files into the \german\ subdirectory of \Patches\intrface.crf (not the one in \RES\) for the gold version, so I think this should be easy to implement.
    Here's the link: https://drive.google.com/open?id=0Bx...GFadGlSMjVqTjQ
    Good luck!
    Last edited by Bafford; 26th Feb 2017 at 15:21. Reason: updated link

  16. #2191
    Zombified
    Registered: Sep 2004
    TFix Lite is now updated to 1.25, for all those full fix haters or people who want the 1.25 exe to have the TG icon.

    full will be delayed, there are quite a few things I want to fix and I'm currently occupied with SS2 - think a week or so.

  17. #2192
    Desperately dodgy geezer
    Registered: Nov 2001
    Location: The Wailing Keep
    Thanks as always, voodoo. Your efforts are greatly appreciated!

  18. #2193
    Zombified
    Registered: Sep 2004
    ok, 1.24 full is finally up - I had plans to update and add some new stuff, but after running the numbers in my head I had to admit that it would/will take me weeks to get everything done, so 1.24 ended up a boring update/bugfix release. anyway;
    v1.24: core files updated to NewDark 1.25, a few small tweaks to textures and objects here and there, added a fixed rotisserie chicken model (Olfred) and made it rotate where appropriate. all alarmlights now work properly, and Constantine can now use all of his attacks (so yeah, this is the first time ever the final bossfight works as intended). that annoying giant terrain spoon in the Little Big World has been replaced with a proper object spoon, hopefully NOT getting the player stuck so often (looks much better too). and the welcome screen now also has a PayPal donate link, feel free to hit it if you think my efforts are worth a buck or two.
    'bout that last part - the short story is that I had to quit my regular day job so I would finally be able to complete my education, and while I'm pretty sure I have enough backup resources to pull this off without hurting too much, some bonus loot every once in a while would be quite nice. so, one small, unobtrusive, click-me-only-if-you-want donate link it is.

  19. #2194
    Member
    Registered: Dec 2011
    Location: Ferrol - Spain
    Ramirez´s mansion main door:
    Conversation about Cragscleft being closed down won´t trigger.
    Both guards stay put.

    https://drive.google.com/file/d/0Byh...ew?usp=sharing

  20. #2195
    Zombified
    Registered: Sep 2004
    had a quick look, all I can say for the moment is that:

    -the conversation indeed doesn't trigger from your save
    -nothing has been changed on that conversation, ever
    -it starts fine for me when I play the level from a fresh start (using the latest TFix 1.24)

    what happens if you restart the level (a fresh restart = hitting the restart button from the menu, not just loading an old save)? are you using the latest TFix? remember, when updating mid-game, you need to restart the current level, else oddities may happen.

  21. #2196
    Member
    Registered: Dec 2011
    Location: Ferrol - Spain
    Well, I found out that the conversation triggers if I put TFIX.GAM in the main folder (I had it in PATCHES folder)
    I copy-pasted it to the main folder and now I have the conversation.
    Any guess?

  22. #2197
    Zombified
    Registered: Sep 2004
    yes. there is literally no way this could have helped, the engine either finds and reads the gamesys, or not, nothing inbetween - I've tried moving the gamesys, didn't help, that save is simply broken. maybe you restarted the level after moving the gamesys?

    so, are you able to trigger the problem when you restart the level? that is the most important thing.
    Last edited by voodoo47; 6th Apr 2017 at 16:51.

  23. #2198
    Member
    Registered: Dec 2011
    Location: Ferrol - Spain
    Let´s see:
    With the save file I sent you there´s no way the conversation will start (either starting mission from scratch or reloading or moving TFIX.GAM into the main folder). The conversation wil never come up if I start the mission without TFIX.GAM in the main folder.
    If you start the mission with TFIX.GAM in the main folder there is conversation. Even if you later delete TFIX.GAM from the main folder the conversation exists if you reload.
    So the save file "knows" if TFIX.GAM was in the main folder from the beginning.

  24. #2199
    Zombified
    Registered: Sep 2004
    ok, zip your entire TG folder (excluding the movies and FMs, if any), upload it somewhere and send me the link via pm, I'll have a look.

  25. #2200
    Dóttirin klęšist oft móšur möttli
    Registered: Apr 2015
    Well, I've just tried it and it's working fine in Tfix 1.24.
    I loaded the savegame provided by bassoferrol into DromEd. The conversation actor (1756) is alerted (low) and he's an AIAwareness link to itself (1756) for some reasons. I deleted this link and the conversation starts fine.
    I wonder what happened.

Page 88 of 102 FirstFirst ... 384348535863687378838485868788899091929398 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •