TTLG|Thief|Bioshock|System Shock|Deus Ex|Mobile
Page 97 of 102 FirstFirst ... 4752576267727782879293949596979899100101 ... LastLast
Results 2,401 to 2,425 of 2540

Thread: TFix: unofficial patch for Thief1/Gold

  1. #2401
    Zombified
    Registered: Sep 2004
    it's been mentioned a few posts ago, it is currently logged in the tracker (low priority/investigating). it's a script thing, so it's yucky.

  2. #2402
    Member
    Registered: Apr 2013
    "Get your stuff" - what I think about it? I think that it means that only need to sneak your blackjack, or sneak all objects from the map (except loot?). This is standard objective or optional objective, rather this first.

  3. #2403
    Dˇttirin klŠ­ist oft mˇ­ur m÷ttli
    Registered: Apr 2015
    This will fix it
    Code:
    DML1
    
    //T1/TG OM Escape: Fix for objective "Get your stuff back"//miss12.mis.dml
    
    +ObjProp 377 "Scripts"
    {
        "Script 0" TrapSetQVar
    }
    +ObjProp 377 "TrapQVar"
    {
        "" =1:goal_visible_0
    }
    +ObjProp 916 "Scripts"
    {
        "Script 0" TrigContained
    }
    +Link 916 377 "ControlDevice"
    {
    }
    +ObjProp 553 "Scripts"
    {
        "Script 0" TrapSetQVar
    }
    +ObjProp 553 "TrapQVar"
    {
        "" =1:goal_state_0
    }
    +ObjProp 654 "Scripts"
    {
        "Script 1" TrigContained
    }
    +ObjProp 97 "Scripts"
    {
        "Script 1" TrigContained
    }
    +ObjProp 923 "Scripts"
    {
        "Script 1" TrigContained
    }
    +ObjProp 654 "FrobInfo"
    {
        "World Action" Move, Script
        "Inv Action" Script, FocusScript
        "Tool Action" Script, FocusScript
    }
    +ObjProp 97 "FrobInfo"
    {
        "World Action" Move, Script
        "Inv Action" Script, FocusScript, UseAmmo
        "Tool Action" Script, FocusScript, UseAmmo
    }
    +ObjProp 923 "FrobInfo"
    {
        "World Action" Move, Script
        "Inv Action" Script, FocusScript
        "Tool Action" Script, FocusScript
    }
    +ObjProp 527 "Scripts"
    {
        "Script 1" TrapRequireall
    }
    +Link 654 527 "ControlDevice"
    {
    }
    +Link 97 527 "ControlDevice"
    {
    }
    +Link 923 527 "ControlDevice"
    {
    }
    +Link 527 553 "ControlDevice"
    {
    }

  4. #2404
    Member
    Registered: Apr 2013
    What is this? There are DromEd commands?

  5. #2405
    Dˇttirin klŠ­ist oft mˇ­ur m÷ttli
    Registered: Apr 2015
    This is a dml. Save it as miss12.mis.txt and rename it to miss12.mis.dml
    and put it in the root folder
    or add the code to an already existing miss12.mis.dml.

  6. #2406
    Member
    Registered: Apr 2013
    There is something wrong with my Thief installation, because I have Thief Gold, but Escape! is as 10 mission. Should be as 12 mission.

    I rewrited this long code that should be copied (maybe my typo?). In code there is "12" but I tested as 12 and 10 and it not work.

    Even if is possible to make this objective as active by this code it should be active also with OldDark. I understand that DML fixes are not supported with OldDark, right?
    Last edited by Xmodule999; 8th Aug 2017 at 09:20.

  7. #2407
    Dˇttirin klŠ­ist oft mˇ­ur m÷ttli
    Registered: Apr 2015
    This is very unlikely. How would you know this? Did you open miss12 or miss10 in DromEd? Miss10 is "Undercover".
    You don't have to type this code. Just copy and paste it in a txt file. The "reply with quote"-button will help you.

  8. #2408
    Member
    Registered: Apr 2013
    Mission Escape! in DromEd is as 12 mission and in game is as 10 mission (I have in file DARK.CFG code starting_mission 10).

  9. #2409
    Dˇttirin klŠ­ist oft mˇ­ur m÷ttli
    Registered: Apr 2015
    It's miss12.mis. The dml is correct. The entry in whatever cfg file doesn't matter.

  10. #2410
    Member
    Registered: Apr 2013
    So, my question is - with this code objective will be fixed also in OldDark?
    Last edited by Xmodule999; 8th Aug 2017 at 10:21.

  11. #2411
    Zombified
    Registered: Sep 2004
    it will have to be edited into the map, which is something I may, or may not do.

    the dml will not work with the oldDark exe, obviously.

  12. #2412
    Dˇttirin klŠ­ist oft mˇ­ur m÷ttli
    Registered: Apr 2015
    Quote Originally Posted by voodoo47 View Post
    it will have to be edited into the map, which is something I may, or may not do.
    It's just a fix for people who asked for it.

  13. #2413
    Member
    Registered: Apr 2013
    This time I installed Thief Gold on another computer and I see better results - I copied this code to file. I can say that objective works correctly at the start, problem is when my objective is completed - after save and load this game this objective will disappear for some reason. I can't keep this objective in memory after game load. Why?

  14. #2414
    Dˇttirin klŠ­ist oft mˇ­ur m÷ttli
    Registered: Apr 2015
    Sorry, I never reloaded. It's because after a reload, the osm is cancling the objective again. I think about it.

  15. #2415
    Member
    Registered: Oct 2013
    A trivial matter but is the trigger point for the 'enter Bafford's manor' objective in the correct place? It ding dongs as soon as you fall down the well, even though that is not the mansion. Seems to me the objective should complete once you enter the cellar and get the line "Inside at last".

  16. #2416
    Zombified
    Registered: Sep 2004
    it's in its original place. I was thinking about moving it, but decided to wait and see whether someone would complain about it. log it, and I will move it in the next release, most likely.

  17. #2417
    Member
    Registered: Apr 2013
    Another code that will work correctly for mission Escape! exists?

  18. #2418
    Member
    Registered: Oct 2013
    Is it known whether T1 and T2's cam_ext can be safely swapped with eachother?

    I have T1 all set up and it would be quicker to copy and past its cam_ext into T2 to save having to manually edit a bunch of settings in T2's cam_ext.

  19. #2419
    Member
    Registered: Aug 2003
    Location: Norway (currently Phoenix, AZ)
    Just finished Thieves' Guild with 1.25 and I never got a single objective confirmation alert...
    Klatremus' Supreme Thief Site - Walkthroughs, Loot Lists & Ghost Reports
    Let's Supreme Ghost Thief - YouTube Channel with Thief Let's Plays

  20. #2420
    Zombified
    Registered: Sep 2004
    it's objective completion confirmations you are supposed to be getting, and they work, just double checked on a fresh TG install.

    anything out of ordinary about your TG, like maybe running some non-english version?

  21. #2421
    Member
    Registered: Apr 2013
    Small bugreport is here for mission Strange Bedfellows (no sound propagation and mushrooms in air) - https://www.sendspace.com/file/20ht1c

  22. #2422
    Zombified
    Registered: Sep 2004
    I present thee the magical bugtracker, where everything should be logged.

  23. #2423
    Member
    Registered: Apr 2013
    I decided to copy this DML code by Unna Oertdottir,

    Code:
    DML1
    
    //T1/TG OM Escape: Fix for objective "Get your stuff back"//miss12.mis.dml
    
    +ObjProp 377 "Scripts"
    {
        "Script 0" TrapSetQVar
    }
    +ObjProp 377 "TrapQVar"
    {
        "" =1:goal_visible_0
    }
    +ObjProp 916 "Scripts"
    {
        "Script 0" TrigContained
    }
    +Link 916 377 "ControlDevice"
    {
    }
    +ObjProp 553 "Scripts"
    {
        "Script 0" TrapSetQVar
    }
    +ObjProp 553 "TrapQVar"
    {
        "" =1:goal_state_0
    }
    +ObjProp 654 "Scripts"
    {
        "Script 1" TrigContained
    }
    +ObjProp 97 "Scripts"
    {
        "Script 1" TrigContained
    }
    +ObjProp 923 "Scripts"
    {
        "Script 1" TrigContained
    }
    +ObjProp 654 "FrobInfo"
    {
        "World Action" Move, Script
        "Inv Action" Script, FocusScript
        "Tool Action" Script, FocusScript
    }
    +ObjProp 97 "FrobInfo"
    {
        "World Action" Move, Script
        "Inv Action" Script, FocusScript, UseAmmo
        "Tool Action" Script, FocusScript, UseAmmo
    }
    +ObjProp 923 "FrobInfo"
    {
        "World Action" Move, Script
        "Inv Action" Script, FocusScript
        "Tool Action" Script, FocusScript
    }
    +ObjProp 527 "Scripts"
    {
        "Script 1" TrapRequireall
    }
    +Link 654 527 "ControlDevice"
    {
    }
    +Link 97 527 "ControlDevice"
    {
    }
    +Link 923 527 "ControlDevice"
    {
    }
    +Link 527 553 "ControlDevice"
    {
    }
    I detected new bug in this code - I started mission Escape! on hard and expert difficulty and there is the same, only need to start mission, grab rope arrow and blackjack without noisemaker arrow, then jump to nest and grab flash bomb, noisemaker arrow, mine, broadhead arrow, gas mine, gas arrow and one loot, return to start place and grab noisemaker arrow. My objective is incomplete in this case for some reason.
    Last edited by Xmodule999; 12th Aug 2017 at 14:50.

  24. #2424
    Dˇttirin klŠ­ist oft mˇ­ur m÷ttli
    Registered: Apr 2015
    As I wrote, the osm is resetting the objective again. So don't use the dml yet.

  25. #2425
    Member
    Registered: Apr 2013
    I just tested Escape! objective with Thief: the Dark Project version 1.14 and I know that this is also inactive. In this version any codes will not work like starting_mission X. Thief 1.14 is as first Thief version even made as I know.

Page 97 of 102 FirstFirst ... 4752576267727782879293949596979899100101 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •