TTLG|Thief|Bioshock|System Shock|Deus Ex|Mobile
Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1234
Results 76 to 93 of 93

Thread: Prezent by Timon

  1. #76
    Member
    Registered: Mar 2004
    Location: Cape Breton Nova Scotia Canada
    Quote Originally Posted by nickie View Post
    I don't think we know. Testing was suspended at the end of October last year with no indication of when/if it would restart. Timon had stuff to deal with so we just have to hope that he'll be able to do the last few details at some point in the future.


    Thanks for the update. I've been waiting patiently for this one.

  2. #77
    Member
    Registered: Sep 2015
    Location: Russland Moskau
    Does anyone remember where the last piece is?


  3. #78
    Member
    Registered: May 2008
    Location: Southern,California
    i will replay mission and post if i find it

    no luck finding that peace i am stuck trying to get ghost to appear after entering first code ,no ghost no fire,cant access block below and i got second bottle of wine too


    yes mission is broken in new dark on expert,so i can get ghost to appear or get into warehouse and i cant open that jail cell door


    good luck sad English version never came out
    Last edited by downwinder; 7th Dec 2017 at 23:25.

  4. #79
    Member
    Registered: Sep 2015
    Location: Russland Moskau
    Yes, this is it... I thought this problem with my version Thief or pc, not fm.. Thank you

  5. #80
    Member
    Registered: Sep 2015
    Location: Russland Moskau
    Im find last piece in Red`s hideout.. small switch + 1 secret


  6. #81
    Member
    Registered: May 2008
    Location: Southern,California
    i think problem is newdark on a older mission,at least for me,i tryed expert and normal and no ghost/fire, i was trying on fmsel


    also not having english version makes it next to impossible to know what is even going on

  7. #82
    Member
    Registered: Nov 2006
    Location: Moscow
    The game just crashes when I'm trying to play. After selecting difficulty. Whats the problem? No other fm's had an issue. I'm no the latest version of newdark.

  8. #83
    Dóttirin klęšist oft móšur möttli
    Registered: Apr 2015
    If you use Darkloader: Clean up your files
    http://www.ttlg.com/forums/showthread.php?t=48202

    Maybe it's the missflag
    check strings/missflag.str. Copy+paste this
    Code:
    // Valid mission flags
    //
    // skip         This mission doesn't exist; it should be skipped.
    // no_briefing  Skip the briefing movie
    // no_loadout   Skip the loadout
    // cutscene     Play a cutscene immediately afterward
    // end          End the game when this mission is completed
    //
    miss_1:"skip"
    miss_2:"skip"
    miss_3:"skip"
    miss_4:"skip"
    miss_5:"skip"
    miss_6:"skip"
    miss_7:"skip"
    miss_8:"skip"
    miss_9:"skip"
    miss_10:"skip"
    miss_11:"skip"
    miss_12:"skip"
    miss_13:"skip"
    miss_14:"skip"
    miss_15:"skip"
    miss_16:"skip"
    miss_17:"skip"
    miss_18:"skip"
    miss_19:"skip"
    miss_20:"skip"
    miss_21:"skip"
    miss_22:"skip"
    miss_23:"skip"
    miss_24:"skip"
    miss_25:"no_briefing,no_loadout,end"
    //miss_1_next:"25"

  9. #84
    Member
    Registered: Nov 2006
    Location: Moscow
    it's newdark, sir. Like I said in my message. So no darkloader

  10. #85
    Dóttirin klęšist oft móšur möttli
    Registered: Apr 2015
    NewDark has nothing to do with Darkloader and vice versa. A lot of players still use ND and DL together.
    Try the missflag that I posted.

  11. #86
    Member
    Registered: Nov 2006
    Location: Moscow
    Quote Originally Posted by Unna Oertdottir View Post
    NewDark has nothing to do with Darkloader and vice versa. A lot of players still use ND and DL together.
    Try the missflag that I posted.
    Newdark includes its own FM loader, so I see no reason why I should use darkloader. Isn't it deprecated like ddfix?

    Missflag didn't help

  12. #87
    Dóttirin klęšist oft móšur möttli
    Registered: Apr 2015
    Since you're the only player who happen the mission to crash, this might be due to a custom setup.
    Please post Thief2.log and crashxxx.log.

  13. #88
    Member
    Registered: Nov 2006
    Location: Moscow
    Quote Originally Posted by Unna Oertdottir View Post
    Since you're the only player who happen the mission to crash, this might be due to a custom setup.
    Please post Thief2.log and crashxxx.log.
    Sad to say, but you are right. Tried clean gog version (nd 1.25) and this fm worked correctly. No i need to find the issue in my build.

    https://www.dropbox.com/s/ojd6fsonsj...crash.dmp?dl=0
    https://www.dropbox.com/s/zkvamzdb67...hief2.log?dl=0

    Anything weird?

    thx for your time.

  14. #89
    Dóttirin klęšist oft móšur möttli
    Registered: Apr 2015
    Check your Thief2.log, compare the audio settings to the GOG version that works.
    Last edited by Unna Oertdottir; 23rd Apr 2018 at 13:32.

  15. #90
    Member
    Registered: Nov 2006
    Location: Moscow
    Thx, will try it soon.
    Last edited by vorob; 23rd Apr 2018 at 15:32.

  16. #91
    Member
    Registered: Nov 2006
    Location: Moscow
    I decided not to dig it more and just will use clean thief install for this mission. Dunno what's wrong with it. Nothing about sound helped me.

  17. #92
    Member
    Registered: Nov 2006
    Location: Moscow
    Completed this mission. A very good thing, I must say. I love FM's that works close to the original game and don't have a lot of superficial things in it.

    But I reeeeeally disliked health bar. At first, I thought it's like a watermark, but when I replenished my health, I understood that it's just a number of FM logos. I can hardly understand this move, looks very cheap and silly.

    I also can't approve the idea of prising new mantle in this fm. While in other its just an optional thing that will make your life slightly easier, in this fm its mandatory. You just CANT get up to the balcony without it in the end.

    As I understood there no bank mission, no sequel. Will it be? And if not, is there any reason published?

    Thx

  18. #93
    Desperately Dodgy Moderator
    Registered: Nov 2001
    Location: Fields of bluegrass
    I think Timon is retired is the main reason. We never got an English translation of this one although it was in the works for years, so sadly, I doubt we'll get any more missions from him.

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1234

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •