TTLG|Thief|Bioshock|System Shock|Deus Ex|Mobile
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Absolute Beginner's Guide to Creating a Mission for Thief 2

Absolute Beginner's Guide to Creating a Mission for Thief 2

I've just created a new in-depth beginner's tutorial that takes you from installation of Dromed through to publishing a mission.

Part One here: http://nickdablin.wordpress.com/2014...sion-part-one/ with links to the next parts at the bottom.

I'd love to hear some feedback, both from veterans who may spot something I've failed to mention, or from anyone following the tutorial - was it all clear? Any parts that don't make sense?

Thanks. I'd like to have this as a pdf.

Desperately Dodgy Moderator
    If you go to the webpage in Chrome, just go to print it (Ctrl-P) and it will offer to let you save as PDF as one of the Destination options.

Ok I'm right reading through the text and just write down the thought that came up. They are just my thought and you can follow them or not.

Page 1

- Great a tutorial Your so cool
    - Really dark screenshot. I don't mind if it's dark it's thief but it would be cool if you could see a bit more details.
    - Link to the Editors guild
    - Toolkit 1.10!
    - Good that you go through the config settings.
    - In the TP's dromed.cfg there are 4 afterdigits standard. In my opinion 3 are more than enough. 4 is extremely tiny. Don't know what others think about it
    - There are other things to tweq the interface maybe leave a line that they should feel free to test the others out as well.

Page 2

- Keyboard: There is a key missing the 2 it unrolls the camera. Maybe with the hint: Use it when anything feels strange about the camera movement.
    - Adding textures:
    - I think: Textures > Add Thief 2 Family A-N > Core 1 is the easiest and the standard way to add families and should be mentioned first.