TTLG|Thief|Bioshock|System Shock|Deus Ex|Mobile
Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: T2 "Temple of Death" updated to new dark - 24-08-14

  1. #1
    Member
    Registered: Aug 2006
    Location: France (Saint-Gobain)

    T2 "Temple of Death" updated to new dark - 24-08-14

    "Temple of Death" updated to New dark:

    https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B9b...ew?usp=sharing

    New changes:
    -Fixed misaligned brushes and textures
    -changed the 4 bosses skin colors
    -readables fixed by Fortuni
    -Ambient volume sound increased
    -Light quality improved.


    NOTE BEFORE PLAYING!!!: YOU need to disable the EP, simply rename it epbak.crf, then remove the bak bit afterwards.



    Grab it now while its hot

    Note: You can find the thread for the original version here.
    Last edited by Cardia; 6th Oct 2014 at 14:13.

  2. #2
    Member
    Registered: Aug 2014
    Location: In Cragscleft
    Hey I downloaded and it said my Flash Player was out of date and it automatically downloaded and my anti virus software caught it and it turns out the flash download (not the mission) was malware. can someone put a mirror plz.

  3. #3
    Member
    Registered: Aug 2006
    Location: France (Saint-Gobain)
    Quote Originally Posted by TheDarkOne93 View Post
    Hey I downloaded and it said my Flash Player was out of date and it automatically downloaded and my anti virus software caught it and it turns out the flash download (not the mission) was malware. can someone put a mirror plz.
    i think you have hit the wrong download button , i guess you got into the advertisement button (video download converter)

  4. #4
    Member
    Registered: Aug 2006
    Location: France (Saint-Gobain)
    Quote Originally Posted by TheDarkOne93 View Post
    Hey I downloaded and it said my Flash Player was out of date and it automatically downloaded and my anti virus software caught it and it turns out the flash download (not the mission) was malware. can someone put a mirror plz.
    The right download button says "Download now"

  5. #5
    Member
    Registered: Aug 2014
    Location: In Cragscleft
    Quote Originally Posted by cardia1 View Post
    The right download button says "Download now"
    Yep that is the one I pushed and i got the malware. (Computer is fine btw)

  6. #6
    Member
    Registered: Aug 2006
    Location: France (Saint-Gobain)
    Quote Originally Posted by TheDarkOne93 View Post
    Yep that is the one I pushed and i got the malware. (Computer is fine btw)
    Strange...iŽll post another link via google drive

    https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B9b...it?usp=sharing
    Last edited by Cardia; 23rd Aug 2014 at 19:55.

  7. #7
    Member
    Registered: Aug 2014
    Location: In Cragscleft
    Quote Originally Posted by cardia1 View Post
    Strange...iŽll post another link via google drive

    https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B9b...it?usp=sharing
    Thank you cardia1, much safer.
    Downloading now.

  8. #8
    Member
    Registered: May 2008
    Location: Southern,California
    played it lastnight ,even better then i rememberd first time,going to go get othr updated missions now,will post experience on that post ,thank you so much cardia for doing redoing your missions in newdark,i hope other follow suit as i think so many older missions need a fresh experiecne

  9. #9
    Member
    Registered: Aug 2006
    Location: France (Saint-Gobain)
    Quote Originally Posted by downwinder View Post
    played it lastnight ,even better then i rememberd first time,going to go get othr updated missions now,will post experience on that post ,thank you so much cardia for doing redoing your missions in newdark,i hope other follow suit as i think so many older missions need a fresh experiecne
    Yes one of the great changes visible in the whole mission is the quality quality that New dark sets to 32 bit and not 16 as it was before

    Yes i will update the rest of the missions with New dark.

  10. #10
    Member
    Registered: Aug 2005
    Location: Planet Earth, mostly Hungary
    Quote Originally Posted by cardia1 View Post
    YOU need to disable the EP, simply rename it epbak.crf, then remove the bak bit afterwards.
    This one works flawlessly with EP2, all the portraits show up correctly!
    I suppose there must be a way to give precedence to custom FM resources over EP2 (also with Darkloader) - though I'm not a programmer

  11. #11
    Member
    Registered: Aug 2006
    Location: France (Saint-Gobain)
    Quote Originally Posted by csamba View Post
    This one works flawlessly with EP2, all the portraits show up correctly!
    I suppose there must be a way to give precedence to custom FM resources over EP2 (also with Darkloader) - though I'm not a programmer
    Potraits here in this mission were created as new objects by Sluggs, they are not textures replacing t2 paintings. ThatŽs why EP patch here works fine

  12. #12
    Member
    Registered: Sep 2003
    Location: Frederikssund, Denmark
    cardia1

    Nice revisit! Thanks!

  13. #13
    Clearinghouse
    Registered: Aug 2002
    Location: Siberia, Russia

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •