TTLG|Thief|Bioshock|System Shock|Deus Ex|Mobile
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: THIEF the animated project

THIEF the animated project

Helloo taffers.
    I'm a multimedia producer/Actor/ooober Thief fan in the process of making a fan fiction, zero budget, non profit animated tribute to the original Thief games. VERY early stages right now as far as format and duration is concerned, but I've been pondering on story for a good 6-8 years. Here's the 1st demo reel and synopsis (audio track is temporary, all new audio will be recorded).
    Plz Enjoy this teaser.

THIEF: The animated project [Demo Reel 1]

'Fanimation series Demo Reel. Set just before the events of Thief The Dark Project.
    A foreign general meets with the baron, inviting him on a mission of conquest, cementing his own name amongst his family, before he gets too old. The baron jumps at the offer, moves out with his armies and leaves the city in the hands of the richest of the nobility. For a short time after, crime is harder to clamp down on and a group of friends take advantage and set up a heist operation. Cutty - a fence who stockpiles blueprints for the city planners. Basso, a locksmith with deep connections to the criminal underbelly, and Garrett a crafty engineer and professional thief.
    After several high profile jobs, some of the nobility begin to catch on and experiment with ways to clamp down on or capitalize on the rise in crime, creating new corrupt power structures.
    As the state of the city is in a rapid downward spiral, some figures from Garretts past begin to appear to remind him to tread lightly because all actions have wider consequences. However neither threats nor advice will keep a thief from his prize.'

I saw this on YouTube and enjoyed it very much. Thanks for posting it here.

HAMMER EPISODE [INTRO]

Hammer episode Intro with original audio. Most if not all episodes will start with a familiar style of "cutscene", followed by Garretts monologue before the main episode.