TTLG|Thief|Bioshock|System Shock|Deus Ex|Mobile
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: breakable window resizes to default size when broken

  1. #1
    Member
    Registered: Aug 2006
    Location: France (Saint-Gobain)

    breakable window resizes to default size when broken

    i have added two breakable windows and resize them to a larger dimension, but when i break them with something , their models shrink to its default size, any chances to prevent this happening? I still want them to be breakable.

  2. #2
    Member
    Registered: Aug 2007
    Location: LosAngeles: Between Amusements
    This question was just answered last week, Read http://www.ttlg.com/forums/showthread.php?t=147685.

  3. #3
    Member
    Registered: May 2002
    Location: Texas
    Kaleidoscope posted the same question at TED further down the page.

  4. #4
    Member
    Registered: Jan 2012
    Location: Gèrmany
    Déjà vu
    http://www.ttlg.com/forums/showthread.php?t=147685

    1. The corpses will not be scaled.
    2. Corpses will have standard dimension.

    Solution:
    You need two entirely new windows in your object hierarchy. The rescaled and the rescaled corpse.

    You will find a lot of topics about this.

  5. #5
    Member
    Registered: Aug 2006
    Location: France (Saint-Gobain)
    What a coincidence, if i knew i woudn't have started this post, anyway thanks, i´ll see if that solution is viable, although i seem to have my doubts.

  6. #6
    Desperately dodgy geezer
    Registered: Nov 2001
    Location: The Wailing Keep
    Trust me, it works. If it doesn't, you did something wrong.

  7. #7
    Member
    Registered: Aug 2006
    Location: France (Saint-Gobain)
    well i did the obvious, i resized the window to its default size, i had it with 7 with and the original size is 6, so i resized the brush to 6 with and resized the window to its default size .

  8. #8
    Desperately dodgy geezer
    Registered: Nov 2001
    Location: The Wailing Keep
    Well, that works too, but if you want one 7 high you can still do it with new archetypes for the window and the broken window.

  9. #9
    Member
    Registered: Aug 2006
    Location: France (Saint-Gobain)
    Thank Russ, i´ll keep that in mind.

  10. #10
    Member
    Registered: Aug 2006
    Location: France (Saint-Gobain)
    If any moderator wants to eliminate this thread be my guest since there's is one of the same posted recently.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •