TTLG|Thief|Bioshock|System Shock|Deus Ex|Mobile
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hi! (Excessive euphoria and awkwardness warning)

Hi! (Excessive euphoria and awkwardness warning)

Hi there!

I'm Soccorro, 24 years old turning 25 this year...errrm...from germany (excuse my english blabla you know the drill) and uuughhhh.... Second year nursing student/apprentice and I'm new to ttlg! Nice to meet you all!

(Sorry if this is the wrong place for this kind of thread but I was unable to find the "new members introduce themselves" thread)

So, I just finished T1+2 recently and OH MY GOD! Why did I not do that earlier!!!??? I was so impressed with how huge the levels are and all the possibilities and ways to finish a mission without a voice telling me what to do or the levels being a rollercoaster ride with a certain path to follow. I was figuratively blown away by the sheer amounts of thinking required to overcome the obstacles in my way. One of the very few games to actually get my grey matter out of standby mode.

BUT!

It permanently destroyed my ability to enjoy newer games, namely Thi4f, which I find myself unable to finish, as it does not offer all that but instead delivers interactive loading screens with sneaking arena bits inbetween those.

Soooo, now that I have probably made the impression of being one of those annoying greenhorn gamers who think of themselves of super hipster for thinking thief 1+2 are superior to the newer stuff and kind of managed to derail my own introduction thread into an "old vs new" dogfight I'd like to add that I'm really excited to have "nostalgic" talks with you peeps on here!

regards,

Soccorro