TTLG|Thief|Bioshock|System Shock|Deus Ex|Mobile
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: I'm SO Old

I'm SO Old

I'm so old (or your mamas' so fat )
    I'm so old I was born before seat belts were mandated by law. My first car had only lap-belts, and the dash was made of metal.
    Gas stations were full service when I was a new driver, they pumped the gas and cleaned your windshield, checked your oil, and even filled up your tires, all for less than $1:00 a gallon. (and yet still made a profit)
    Gas stations were closed on Sundays, as were all stores. I remember when 7/11 was a big deal, they were open 7 days a week, 11 hours a day!
    I remember 8-tracks, and that glorious clunk they made.
    I remember hubcaps, and how fun it was to swap your neighbors hubcaps during the night. If you really wanted to cheese off your neighbor you would add a couple pebbles under the hubcap.
    I remember having a party-line on the phone, you would pick up the phone only to hear a couple of your neighbors exchanging gossip.
    I remember our rotary phone, it had a 20 ft. cord and was the wonder of the neighborhood.
    I remember riding my bike to the local grocery and picking up a roast for my mom, and him adding it to our tab, so she could pay for it the next time she was in the store.
    I remember we had a milk-box on the front porch, milk was delivered everyday right to our front door.

Your mamas' so fat, she jumped in the pool and NASA discovered water on Mars.

What do you remember, or how fat is your mama?

Seat belts? We don't need no steeeenkin seat belts!

I'm old enough to remember what that meme references.

I recall taking a date to dinner and a movie after filling my tank and having money left over from the twenty Dad gave me.
    I remember when an ounce was forty bucks and there were seeds in it and that reminds me of when Sonic brought stuff to your car on a tray that hung on the window. Ummm maybe more later... I still have one of those trays though.