TTLG|Thief|Bioshock|System Shock|Deus Ex|Mobile

Thread: Translators and Proof readers required

Translators and Proof readers required

Athalle and I have been running for a couple of months a small forum, Shadowbox, to help FM translators coordinate their work. Most of the regular translators are already registered with us and have helped a number of authors to release their missions in multi language format at the initial release of the mission, thus allowing a huge number of non English players to enjoy the latest release in their spoken language from day one rather than having to wait, sometimes months, for an updated multi language version to be released.

However we have a BIG need for help, especially for French, German and Italian translators as well as proof readers, as the size of many missions today means it is unrealistic for just one person to translate everything.

So this is a call out to those in this community who would like to contribute to a small but hugely important part of the Thief world.

The latest mission we are coordinating is Yandros' Death Cold Embrace, which has a staggering 178 books, but if we can find 3/4 extra French, German and Italian translators that means 40+/- books each which is very much more reasonable.

Do not worry if you do not know how to format books and files, we can help out there and the other translators are all super friendly and helpful, the only thing you need to bring to the forum is a willingness to help and a time commitment.

As for proof readers, we only need a couple of people to check English translations from non English missions, there is a lot less of this work but again is a hugely important aspect of the forum.

If anyone is interested please let us know, either in this thread or you can PM Athalle or myself directly.

Thanks in advance from all at Shadowbox and the authors.