TTLG|Thief|Bioshock|System Shock|Deus Ex|Mobile
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Missflag and cutscene after mission

  1. #1
    Member
    Registered: Dec 2007
    Location: Sweden

    Missflag and cutscene after mission

    I want my cutcsene to start after mission 23. What do i do wrong?
    I have the movie file named cs23.mp4

    miss_20:"no_briefing, no_loadout"
    miss_21:"no_loadout"
    miss_22:"no_briefing, no_loadout"
    miss_23:"no_briefing, no_loadout, cutscene, End"

  2. #2
    Dóttirin klęšist oft móšur möttli
    Registered: Apr 2015
    Hit "continue" after the mission. You can also do a ingame-cutscene with NVCutsceneTrap.

  3. #3
    Member
    Registered: Jan 2001
    Location: Formby, NW England
    Unless I missed one of the updates, NewDark doesn't support .mp4, only .avi.

  4. #4
    Member
    Registered: Dec 2007
    Location: Sweden
    Thanks to both of you.
    I think i forgot continue and did not know about mp4. It works ingame though.

  5. #5
    Member
    Registered: Apr 2011
    If your mission is for Thief 2, you can have your movie play when the mission ends instead of after the stats screen. It will be played instead of the usual success.avi, like at the end of Trail of Blood. Just add an 'endmovie' line to missflag instead of the 'cutscene' option:

    Edit: just tested it and this will actually work in NewDark Thief Gold too. Just not OldDark TDP/TG.

    Code:
    ...
    miss_23:"no_briefing,no_loadout,end"
    miss_23_endmovie: "cs23"
    Last edited by vfig; 16th Sep 2018 at 14:15.

  6. #6
    Member
    Registered: Dec 2007
    Location: Sweden
    Big thanks vfig Perfect.

  7. #7
    Member
    Registered: Jan 2001
    Location: Formby, NW England
    Quote Originally Posted by Beltzer View Post
    ...mp4. It works ingame though.
    That's interesting. I did a search of the docs for mp4 but found nothing, hence my previous comment. Then I searched for video and found a reference to ffmpeg, which seems to support many formats.

  8. #8
    Member
    Registered: Dec 2007
    Location: Sweden
    Maybe i'll turn them to .avi. To be on the safe side.

  9. #9
    Member
    Registered: Apr 2011
    NewDark has always used ffmpeg for its video playback (since 1.19 in fact). While the code might still look for a file named whatever.AVI, it can be an mp4 container with h.264 video for example, and ffmpeg will handle it just fine. Just rename it to .AVI.

    Unless you're targeting OldDark, in which case disregard!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •