TTLG|Thief|Bioshock|System Shock|Deus Ex|Mobile
Page 1 of 9 123456 ... LastLast

Thread: TG FM: Lord Alan's Basement (Dec.4/2001)

TG FM: Lord Alan's Basement (Dec.4/2001)

I just got Lord Alan's Basement and am stuck...

I opened the trapdoors, shot a rope-arrow in the ground, climbed down a bit and there's a tunnel from south to north - ok

But what now? I cannot get into it - and it doesn't look like it was possible either. It's not high enough to stand in it - so I cannot just jump in and I also cannot jump at the edge and pull up. Falling down to the ground leads nowhere and the locked gate on the outside leads nowhere (I climbed the roof and got on the other side).

So I'm quite sure, I have to get into that tunnel.

I'm really not a newbie to thief, having played all FMs I could find (more than 120) - so I find this a bit strange...

Download links(added by Nightwalker):
    http://thiefmissions.com/m/Basement
    http://thief-thecircle.com/missions/
    http://www.ttlg.de/de/download/navig...M-Download.xml
    http://darklurker.org/TG.html

Navigate to threads for each part of the 'Lord Alan Series':
    1. Lord Alan's Basement (Thief Gold) (currently viewing)
    1. Lord Alan's Basement
    2. Lord Alan's Fortress
    3. Lord Alan's Factory
    Last edited by Nightwalker; 9th Sep 2012 at 11:49. Reason: updated and added links

Spoiler:
    I haven't gotten far in it yet, either, but if you go and check the plants on the other side of the yard from the trapdoor, you'll find a hole in the ground. It looks deep, but one side is slanted a bit, so you can run down. Just make sure you put the brakes on before you hit the bottom or you'll fall down another pit.

Hi smeagol, I've just started on that fm as well. Haven't finished it as I'm stuck a little further past the tunnels spoilers coming:
    Spoiler: