TTLG|Thief|Bioshock|System Shock|Deus Ex|Mobile

Thread: About Messageboards

About Messageboards

People:

I'm afraid some of you aren't familiar with messageboards so I'm gonna throw this concept out there for you to chew upon. I've been cruising messageboards for over 5 years now and I used to have some of the same difficulties I see expressed here.

FIRSTThe purpose of the board)
    Messageboards such as this are for the expression of ideas and opinions. If you don't like other peoples ideas and opinions...even if they are expressed as a gripe, then you should stay away from messageboards.

SECONDDon't read into a message)
    Too often on messageboards when a person expresses a gripe (BJ's SUCK, for instance) the readers assume the poster is unhappy. Well, I don't know about anybody else but I think this MOD is GREAT. I've spent over 30 hrs. thinking about and building a website for a thievery team. This is something I've never done for any other game. Just because I gripe about one tiny aspect of the MOD doesn't mean I don't think the game rocks.

THIRDIt isn't personal)
    Just because I disagree with you about Firebolts or BJ's doesn't mean I think your an idiot or dislike you. I think that LaughingRats opinion on adding time to the maps is pure balogna but I like LaughingRat as a person and enjoy gaming with him. Just because I rake your back over an issue on this board doesn't mean I don't like you or anything. Don't take this stuff personally. I'm not fighting, I'm expressing opinions and nothing more.

Once again, this is a freaking GREAT MOD. I can rattle off 1/2 doz things or so that I love about it without even thinking, here is the list:
    1) Love the different maps, guard maps and thief map variety is great.
    2) Love the voice packs.
    3) Love the variety of ways to do stuff.
    4) Love the sound effects (creaking floors, breaking glass, splashing water)
    5) Love the spiders.
    6) Love the team effort it takes to win.