TTLG|Thief|Bioshock|System Shock|Deus Ex|Mobile
Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: train spotting

  1. #1
    Member
    Registered: Jul 2002
    Location: USA

    train spotting

    Hi,

    I have finished all objectives but

    1---return to where you started
    2---stop karras from killing Truart


    Cannot open the sewer grate. What to do next. Been in all rooms I can find.

    Thanks
    "To live in the light is to see everything, to live in the dark is to see everthing you missed in the light."

  2. #2
    Member
    Registered: Nov 2002
    Location: ColoRADo
    You can't open the grate due to contest size limitations. And it is only frobbable so I could put the plaque text with it.

    You need to make your way thru the rooms away from the sewer grate, not thru the bathroom but the other way. You have to find
    spoiler:
    A remote control (on bench in work room)
    then get back to the train car you started in.

    Good luck, thanks for playin

  3. #3
    New Member
    Registered: Jan 2008
    *digdig* There's no remote in that place, only not usable stuff like sextant - where is that remote?

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Registered: May 2000
    Location: Thunder Bay, On., Canada
    It's there, at least on the Expert setting. I do have marked in my notes that I couldn't find it on Hard. What difficulty setting are you playing on?

    Here's a screenshot of where it should be:


  5. #5
    New Member
    Registered: Jan 2008
    I'm playing on normal difficult and there's no remote in that place No wonder I couldnt finish it
    last time I played it... I'm gona try it on hard and see if the remotes there.

  6. #6
    Desperately Dodgy Moderator
    Registered: Nov 2001
    Location: Fields of bluegrass
    I checked it out in Dromed, and the remote *should* be there on all difficulties. I'm using C2trainspottingv2.zip from 2/15/02.

  7. #7
    Moderator
    Registered: May 2000
    Location: Thunder Bay, On., Canada
    Mine is v1.0 so perhaps it's a bug that was fixed?

  8. #8
    Member
    Registered: May 2009
    Location: Germany
    The only site which has v2 ready for download is Komags site
    No statement inside reagrding what has been fixed.
    All the other ones only have v1 and it is completely missing on DarkFate (clearing, do you read this ;-) ).

  9. #9
    Clearinghouse
    Registered: Aug 2002
    Location: Siberia, Russia
    Thanks, gnartsch!

  10. #10
    Member
    Registered: Jun 2001
    Location: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
    Ha! ha! IIRC, that's an error Schwaa let me fix for the French release of this mission. That and a room brush that is also missing somewhere in the guards place...

    but that seems sooo long ago

    here's a link to it. Note that it's in french-only, but you can try to replace the .mis file from the original by this one.

  11. #11
    New Member
    Registered: Jan 2008
    Ok I'm using the V.1 and its there on hard but not on normal. Thanks for the link

  12. #12
    Member
    Registered: Jun 2001
    Location: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
    Quote Originally Posted by Inky View Post
    Ok I'm using the V.1 and its there on hard but not on normal. Thanks for the link
    Yes, the remote is there on H and E, but it was meant to also be there in N. Before releasing the V.1, Schwaa did not see that this object was set at "Destroy difficulty 0" in Dromed, which means that the item will not appear in game mode when playing it N. I've deleted this property for the French release so now it works in all difficulty settings... but of course, you can simply play the V.1 in H or E as it will be there.

    ...or try V2 to see if it's been fixed
    Last edited by Ramirez's old fat Burrick; 30th Jul 2011 at 12:21.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •