TTLG|Thief|Bioshock|System Shock|Deus Ex|Mobile
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Scarriest Fan Mission : Deceptive Perception

Archivist

Scarriest Fan Mission : Deceptive Perception

If you're looking for a scarry fanmission then this is what you're looking for. It's definately the scarriest fan mission ever. It's a little short though, but it's really worth a try.
    Anyone who has also played it?

Oooh! Lots of us have played this one and enjoyed it thoroughly. It's definitely one of the scariest and most atmospheric FMs I've ever played and very well done. I'm looking forward to seeing what turns up in DP 2.

BANNED
    I am looking forward to DP 2 also. Another scary one is Inverted Manse your first way through. I quit playing it a few times because of the fear factor.

The very first scary one ever was of course the infamous Return To The Haunted Catherdel, at this point i was a newbie and didn't know about backstabbing haunts so kept getting killed.

Some of the locations in Ruins of Organia had quite a creeply feeling, like those tombs.

i refuse to play this mission. 2 minutes into it, i was thinking "nope, no way".
    hehe, i don't want a heart attack

If you haven't tried equilibrium, then you should. It's the only fan mission I've played that caused me to lose sleep and call it quits on thief for a few weeks. I'm still amazed that I finished that mission. Brrrr!

Originally posted by rb47
    Some of the locations in Ruins of Organia had quite a creeply feeling, like those tombs.
    That's not what comes to mind for me. When I reached the bottom of the crater at the start of the fourth mission, I felt like I was going to die in a few moments, and it was the wait the really scared me, not knowing when it was going to happen. I get the feeling I found out what the people in london felt like when the engine of the V1s cut out.

Taking a break
    I had plenty of 'I wish I had a BFG 9000' moments in Ruins of Origina!