TTLG|Thief|Bioshock|System Shock|Deus Ex|Mobile

Thread: Dwelling Insanity (Contest 4 Mission)

Dwelling Insanity (Contest 4 Mission)

First I have to admit that i've been a bad author I've noticed that people have discussed about DI's mysterious holes, invisible objectives and the whole meaning. I try to be a better author from now on and answer as long as I can find the questions in the forum.

1. The almost impossible hole in the stairs. Yes, it is annoying and I was about to resize it, but I managed to jump over it the first time so I thought I don't have to.

2. The invisible objective is a mistake. I managed to put it into a wrong folder.

3. The story is actually that you're dreaming. Why do you have to find the book? Well you can't always explain your dreams purpose

The mission is made in a hurry, I palnned to make more ambients, freaky noises and scripts.

I might do a larger version with more sense to it, with working objectives and maybe less annoying holes in stairs

Replies to your statements:

1) I thought it was fairly easy to get over. Something like 5 tries and I had it figured out, so it wasn't past my limit of tolerance at say, oh, maybe 93 tries. That's when I get really irritated and drop an FM.

2) Invisible objectives really are quite a challenge, but next time you should try putting in objectives that tick off in the wrong order, or early, or don't tick off at all. Like I did in Escape From Blackstone Crypt. That really generates a lot of scary threads and belligerent emails. ()

3) Cool. I've been wondering what the background was, and now I know.

4) Don't feel bad at all. I've played this FM quite a bit actually, since it was so handy for testing why fog wasn't working with my new Radeon 9700 Pro. So it's gotten a lot of playtime around here, probably the most out of all the C4 missions.

5) I would have liked to see this mission with some AIs (live, or combative), with more of the story fleshed out.