TTLG|Thief|Bioshock|System Shock|Deus Ex|Mobile
Page 1 of 10 123456 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 232

Thread: Bafford's Last Stand updated 1st Sep 2005

  1. #1
    Member
    Registered: May 2002
    Location: Texas

    Bafford's Last Stand updated 1st Sep 2005

    The working title was 'Beaumaris Castle' and now is ready to be downloaded. The castle is my version of Beaumaris Castle in Anglesey, North Wales. It is set in the hills, so as a warning please don't wander up the hills, or else you will get lots of polygon errors. Also the FM is sparse in some areas because the place is too big, so please forgive me

    You can download it from Thiefmissions.com. Here is the Thiefmissions.com link.

    Thank you Jason for hosting my FM.

    This is my birthday gift to the ttlg community.



    Thanks to Krenim there is an Italian version added. Thank you Krenim.
    Last edited by john9818a; 1st Sep 2005 at 22:40.

  2. #2
    Member
    Registered: Dec 2001
    Location: Southern Tier NY, USA
    Thanks mann.....whoo hooo 2 new ones in one day !!!


    Hay it dont work...I tried on all difficulties and all I get is a black screen with my stelth indicator....is anyone else having problems ??

  3. #3
    Member
    Registered: May 2002
    Location: Texas
    You may have to adjust the gamma and/or your monitor settings.

  4. #4
    Member
    Registered: Dec 2001
    Location: Southern Tier NY, USA
    No go...do you know that meter looking thing at the bottom left of the screen that tells you the game is loading....well it just goes from 0 to loaded instantly..I think there is something wrong..my gamma is fine.

    I just tried anyhow...I can see the stelth indicator but other than that the whole screen is black and there is no sound or anything...if it was only the gamma I would still have sound.

  5. #5
    Member
    Registered: May 2002
    Location: Texas
    Ok we'll see if anyone else has this problem. I redownloaded the FM and it started fine. Sorry your having trouble with it.

  6. #6
    Member
    Registered: Dec 2001
    Location: Southern Tier NY, USA
    I tried to redownload it and the page is currently unavailable so I will try again when it is at Cheep Missions..I may have got a Bad Download.

  7. #7
    Member
    Registered: May 2002
    Location: Texas
    I don't like GeoCities. I get the same unavailable error. Hopefully I can find a better web server.

  8. #8
    Member
    Registered: Jul 2003
    Location: United Kingdom
    Darn ze Geocities!

  9. #9
    Member
    Registered: Oct 2002
    Location: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA
    **Swantons Geocities**

    can't wait to Download this one, john it's one of my two most favorites i've beta'ed so far!


    *notices something* omg im slacking on my job!
    Last edited by ShadowWolf421; 5th Sep 2004 at 23:03.

  10. #10
    Member
    Registered: Apr 2003
    Location: arizona
    I can't believe Geocities isn't bankrupt yet...Even fileplanet got a LITTLE better...

    Shadow- If it's THAT good I'm stoked to play this!!!

  11. #11
    Desperately Dodgy Moderator
    Registered: Nov 2001
    Location: The Wailing Keep
    John, Lightningline's problem is the classic sign of a missing custom gamesys.
    Could you have forgotten to include it in the ZIP?

  12. #12
    Member
    Registered: Dec 2002

    Bafford's Last Stand

    i have the same just a black screen just the meter on the bottom

  13. #13
    Member
    Registered: Dec 2001
    Location: Marlboro, MA, USA
    There is no game.sys file in the .zip file. I haven't tried the mission myself though. The custom game.sys would be VERY easy to forget to include, because when you test the mission it would work because the file is still on your computer even though it wasn't in the zip!
    The Keep for Thief 1 and 2 FMs, Shadowdark for Thief 3 and Dark Mod FMs

  14. #14
    Member
    Registered: Oct 2002
    Location: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA
    he's right there isn't one, john, but nothing a quick add and rezip won't fix

    Komag, I just was at the keep, wow you've been busy! Great work, thanks!

  15. #15
    Member
    Registered: Jan 2003
    Location: Cal-i-for-NI-a
    oh! i feel like a little kid with a big brother that keeps handing me a candy bar only to snatch it out of my hand before i get to bite it!!! i think i will go pout! or worse yet...play deus ex 2 (which makes me dizzy)

    edit: it occurs to me that there is a really good indication of those of us who have no life!!! (like me....sitting here staring at the screen waiting for this fm to appear)

    oh yeah...guess this was all about me....i forgot to wish you a

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY
    Last edited by nil8hate; 6th Sep 2004 at 15:38.

  16. #16
    Member
    Registered: Jul 2003
    Location: United Kingdom
    I want this FM and i want it NOW!

  17. #17
    Member
    Registered: Jul 2003
    Same here, instant loading, black screen. After ShadowSpawn's description i really want to play this, but it needs that fix first. Argh.

  18. #18
    Member
    Registered: May 2002
    Location: Texas
    Quote Originally Posted by Yandros
    John, Lightningline's problem is the classic sign of a missing custom gamesys.
    Could you have forgotten to include it in the ZIP?

    Um... Yeah. Me forgot it.

    Thanks for the birthday wish nil8hate.

    I'll fix this right now. I'm sorry it took so long, but I had to work today and just got home.

  19. #19
    Member
    Registered: May 2002
    Location: Texas
    Ok I uploaded the fixed version to my web site and to Jason's site. The geocities link is here.

    On that page there is also a link to download just the missing gamesys file, so you can unzip it and add the gamesys file to the original zip file if you wish.

    This download depends on when geocities makes it available.

    Sorry about the boo boo.

  20. #20
    Member
    Registered: Dec 2001
    Location: Southern Tier NY, USA
    I downloaded just the gam.syst castle file and put it in the zip...all seems fine now...Thankyou...Here I goooooooooo....

    And there is no unzipping to it...I just downloaded the file to the Baff last stand mission folder and draged and droped it in..A box will come up asking if you want to add to zip..just say yeaaaa

  21. #21
    Member
    Registered: Jul 2003
    Excellent! Mission underway.

  22. #22
    Member
    Registered: Oct 2002
    Location: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA
    oooooooh johnnnnnnn

    where is

    spoiler:
    the switch for the window in the torture room?
    i dont remember this being in the beta version, you sneaky taffer

  23. #23
    Member
    Registered: Oct 2002
    Location: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA
    **bump** Hello? *echo!*

  24. #24
    Member
    Registered: Jul 2003
    Location: United Kingdom
    Hoorah! We got ze gamesys file! Woot!

  25. #25
    Member
    Registered: Apr 2003
    Location: arizona
    Still can't get the file...
    FU GEOCITIES!!!!!!

    I'll just wait till it's at Jason's, John. Can't wait to try this one!!!!

Page 1 of 10 123456 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •