TTLG|Thief|Bioshock|System Shock|Deus Ex|Mobile
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: I don't musically sound like anyone, so

I don't musically sound like anyone, so

I didn't get signed, or try to get signed. I realized that they want clones...not unique people, so I am an independent artist. check it out and my gig section has a corkboard to links of other music..

www.marissamarchant.com/music.html

I'll give it a listen when I get back to Seattle....even though this topic might be closed/deleted for advertising and stuff.

BANNED
    What a strange place to register just to pimp your music. The song links are broken. Reccomend me a tune, I can't download all of them; also, congratulations on going independant. Will you marry me?

Wow, you're fucking full of yourself. Your pretentious claims of uniqueness would be a lot more convincing if you didn't sound like a Tori Amos clone.

Level 10,000 achieved
    Well, I've never heard Tori Amos so dunno bout that. Sounds kinda/slightly/ish like Aimee Mann tho... except not quite as nice. And when I say "not quite", I mean "NOT BLOODY NEARLY". Tho that's nothing to be ashamed of, coz Aimee Mann is fucking amazing and I love her. And I wanna marry her... but I guess I gotta be realistic, she wouldn't wanna marry me, so... will you marry me Marissa? You don't want that Para?Noid guy, he has a tendency to shout at women and make them upset. (proof)

BANNED
    THE LITTLE SLUTS LOVE IT

Wow, another Aimee Mann fan. I thought I was alone. Yay for henke!

Level 10,000 achieved

Well Marissa, I guess it's your choice if you wan't a guy like that or a sweet, caring guy like me who knows how to use punctuation.

Also, as is apparent by this thread, Mr. Para?Noid is also a "gang-banger", as they say... on [contempt]the streets[/contempt].

edit: pakmannen; yay for being a Aimee Mann fan, boo for breakin up the flow of me and Noid's squabbles for the fair yet musicaly un-talanted lady's heart.