TTLG|Jukebox|Thief|Bioshock|System Shock|Deus Ex|Mobile
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Command Console or way to add item to Inventory?

  1. #1
    New Member
    Registered: Dec 2017

    Command Console or way to add item to Inventory?

    I am looking for a config file that can be edited to add a leek to my inventory, or on the ground, or re-plant them. Also, I accidentally pissed off the reble base, and want to change my faction status...
    Someone know a way?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    New Member
    Registered: Jul 2011
    Quote Originally Posted by Trixter01 View Post
    I am looking for a config file that can be edited to add a leek to my inventory, or on the ground, or re-plant them.
    Recent Arx Libertatis development snapshots have a script console. The command to add one leek to your inventory is
    Code:
    inventory playeradd provisions/food_leek/food_leek
    Or to add 10 leeks at once (or any other number):
    Code:
    inventory playeraddmulti provisions/food_leek/food_leek 10
    If there is no space in the player inventory the leeks will be dropped in front of the player.

    Or you can spawn them anywhere in the scene:
    Code:
    spawn item provisions/food_leek/food_leek self
    The last parameter here (self) specifies where to spawn the item - it must be a valid entity ID or "self" to use the calling entity (the player in case of the script console).

    Quote Originally Posted by Trixter01 View Post
    Also, I accidentally pissed off the reble base, and want to change my faction status...
    Someone know a way?
    Yes, try to be nicer to the NPCs.

    The scripts don't seem to account for making the rebels friendly again so it will be painful to reverse the faction status even with the script console.

    The faction status is controlled via the global script variable #dissident_enemy, which u can reset using the following command
    Code:
    set #dissident_enemy 0
    However, that will not make any rebel NPCs friendly that are already aggressive towards the player.
    Each NPC has an entity script variable §enemy that defines if that NPC considers the player an entity. Currently it is not possible to enter the non-ASCII character § into the script console with the correct encoding so that it will be recognized by the script engine.
    Further, there is more entity state like the current behavior that will not be automatically reset even if you manage to change §enemy variables for all rebel NPCs.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Registered: Jul 2019
    Quote Originally Posted by dscharrer View Post
    Recent Arx Libertatis development snapshots have a script console. The command to add one leek to your inventory is
    Code:
    inventory playeradd provisions/food_leek/food_leek
    Or to add 10 leeks at once (or any other number):
    Code:
    inventory playeraddmulti provisions/food_leek/food_leek 10
    If there is no space in the player inventory the leeks will be dropped in front of the player.

    Or you can spawn them anywhere in the scene:
    Code:
    spawn item provisions/food_leek/food_leek self
    The last parameter here (self) specifies where to spawn the item - it must be a valid entity ID or "self" to use the calling entity (the player in case of the script console).



    Yes, try to be nicer to the NPCs.

    The scripts don't seem to account for making the rebels friendly again so it will be painful to reverse the faction status even with the script console.

    The faction status is controlled via the global script variable #dissident_enemy, which u can reset using the following command
    Code:
    set #dissident_enemy 0
    However, that will not make any rebel NPCs friendly that are already aggressive towards the player.
    Each NPC has an entity script variable §enemy that defines if that NPC considers the player an entity. Currently it is not possible to enter the non-ASCII character § into the script console with the correct encoding so that it will be recognized by the script engine.
    Further, there is more entity state like the current behavior that will not be automatically reset even if you manage to change §enemy variables for all rebel NPCs.
    Hi! How to spawn a NPC like goblins, guards etc? I have an error and shutdown.

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Registered: Sep 2000
    Location: Hong Kong
    Why do you need to spawn guards and goblins if you're getting errors and shutdowns? What type of errors?

  5. #5
    New Member
    Registered: Jul 2019
    Quote Originally Posted by twisty View Post
    Why do you need to spawn guards and goblins if you're getting errors and shutdowns? What type of errors?
    If i can spawn items why dont spawn npc? Its may help if killing plot npc. I use this command: spawn npc human_base/human_base_007/human_base self. And then shutdown without errors. Without self it says cant create npc.

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Registered: Sep 2000
    Location: Hong Kong
    I haven't tried it, but you can sift through the details here: http://wiki.arx-libertatis.org/Summon

  7. #7
    New Member
    Registered: Jul 2019
    Quote Originally Posted by twisty View Post
    I haven't tried it, but you can sift through the details here: http://wiki.arx-libertatis.org/Summon
    Thanks for info but is a spell not a command. Hmm whe i use command: spawn npc human_base/human_base self it works fine and spawning a standart human. But how to spawn a variation like guard or king?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •