TTLG|Thief|Bioshock|System Shock|Deus Ex|Mobile
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: bug in SecCamera2

  1. #1
    Member
    Registered: May 2002
    Location: Texas

    bug in SecCamera2

    I have a SecCamera2 which can be turned on and off with a lever.

    1. SecCamera2 sees me and goes to Alert Level 2.
    2. SecCamera2 is turned off while still at Alert Level 2.
    3. SecCamera2 is turned on again.


    The end result is that the SecCamera2 doesn't rotate back and forth anymore until it sees me again.
    Turning the SecCamera2 off and back on again at any other time doesn't cause the bug.

    I've deleted the SecCamera2 object and created a new one just to be sure that it wasn't specific to that object.

    Edit: The same thing happens if the SecCamera2 is at Alert Level 3.
    Last edited by john9818a; 19th Mar 2020 at 16:42. Reason: added info

  2. #2
    ZylonBane
    Registered: Sep 2000
    Location: ZylonBane
    Maybe instead of turning it off, have the the switch add/remove a metaprop that blinds it.

  3. #3
    Member
    Registered: May 2002
    Location: Texas
    I might consider it, though there are multiple cameras that get turned off/on with the same lever. My post was more of a bug report than anything else.

  4. #4
    ZylonBane
    Registered: Sep 2000
    Location: ZylonBane
    So...... you're saying you figured out how to fix it? Or you're saying that you don't care about the broken behavior?

  5. #5
    Member
    Registered: May 2002
    Location: Texas
    I'm not really worried about it in my case, because as soon as the camera sees me again, the problem clears up.

  6. #6
    ZylonBane
    Registered: Sep 2000
    Location: ZylonBane
    *bangs head on desk*

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •