TTLG|Thief|Bioshock|System Shock|Deus Ex|Mobile
Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: Trapped in a lab (possible spoilers)

  1. #1
    Member
    Registered: Jan 2002
    Location: Sacramento, CA

    Trapped in a lab (possible spoilers)

    So, I'm stuck in the X10 lab. Deactivated the scorcher, made my was back upstairs - but all the doors seem to be locked. I finally came to a vault door upstairs, but I have NO idea what the code for it is (and this isn't the one by the stairs downstairs, with the medkits and the AP ammo). How do I open that door?

  2. #2
    10 note
    Registered: Oct 2003
    Location: Tripping out in the exec lift.
    You're probably lost, I've done it a few times before in that bunker. Keep looking around, I can't remember exactly where you have to go but keep looking around on the top floor. AFAIK, all the keycoded doors do not open aside from the one with the medkits and ammo.

  3. #3
    BR796164
    Registered: Dec 2000
    Location: Bratislava, Slovakia
    You just simply leave through the same door through which you have entered the lab. Just backtrack to the beginning of the level. Prepare yourself to fight several Spetznaz babies outside then.

  4. #4
    Member
    Registered: Jan 2002
    Location: Sacramento, CA
    Door is locked

    I've gone everywhere upstairs multiple times, and the place where I think I'm supposed to leave is blocked by a locked door. There is a hole next to the door, through which an enemy was shooting at me, and I shot him back, and I can see the open warehouse through it, but it's not big enough for me to go through.

    Maybe this is a 1.0003 bug? I was at the point right after I turned off the brain scrambler when I installed it.

  5. #5
    verbose douchebag
    Registered: Apr 2002
    Location: Lyon, France
    Quote Originally Posted by Aerothorn View Post
    Door is locked

    I've gone everywhere upstairs multiple times, and the place where I think I'm supposed to leave is blocked by a locked door. There is a hole next to the door, through which an enemy was shooting at me, and I shot him back, and I can see the open warehouse through it, but it's not big enough for me to go through.

    Maybe this is a 1.0003 bug? I was at the point right after I turned off the brain scrambler when I installed it.
    No, that not locked door isn't the exit, I know the one you mean though - the door you need to go through is elsewhere and it asks if you want to leave the level. I've recently finished it and am running 1.0003
    Last edited by faetal; 15th May 2007 at 13:28.

  6. #6
    Member
    Registered: Jan 2002
    Location: Sacramento, CA
    Okay. It *IS* on the second floor, right?

    Also, enemies are now respawning INSIDE the base. This is so retarded.

  7. #7
    10 note
    Registered: Oct 2003
    Location: Tripping out in the exec lift.
    Yeah, where you have to go is behind that locked door but you have to go round another way.

  8. #8
    SShock2.com
    Moderator

    Registered: Mar 2001
    Location: 100 Rads Bar
    OK, I'm a bit confused regarding the place where you're locked... I'm afraid I don't know what the X10 lab is, since I only know the X16 and the X18 labs. Since you mention that you've disabled the scorcher, you could either be in Yantar or the Red Forest. I assume that you're talking about Yantar, because there's no lab in the Red Forest. If you're in Yantar, then I suppose you'll have to find Ghost, and therefore the way out is not through the same way you came in. You'll have to leave through the tunnels, and to access them, you'll have to look for a hole in the ground near the place where you find Ghost.

    If, instead, you're in the Red Forest, then I have no idea why are you unable to leave the place, since you really should only have to return through the same way you used to get inside.

  9. #9
    10 note
    Registered: Oct 2003
    Location: Tripping out in the exec lift.
    He's in the red forest. He's turned off the brain scorcher but the place is a bit of a maze to get out of. There's a bit with locked door and a (for lack of a better description) hole in the wall through which you can see where you first came in. That door was always locked, there's another way to get out.

  10. #10
    Member
    Registered: Jan 2002
    Location: Sacramento, CA
    Found the way out. Sorry for my stupidity

    Course, now I'm in new hell - just reached the Power Plant (i.e. the goal gets marked off) but if I save my game it crashes to desktop. BUMMER.

    I'll just see if I can get far in and save my game. Or are you not allowed to save while the timer is going?

  11. #11
    Member
    Registered: Sep 2006
    Location: Vancouver BC
    I saved during the timed sequences,no problems to report.

  12. #12
    10 note
    Registered: Oct 2003
    Location: Tripping out in the exec lift.
    Yeah, I never had any problems with crashing there, or anywhere for that matter.

  13. #13
    Member
    Registered: Jan 2002
    Location: Sacramento, CA
    Maybe it's the 1.3 patch, or maybe a save got corrupted earlier. I'll try loading an earlier save and see if that helps.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •