TTLG|Thief|Bioshock|System Shock|Deus Ex|Mobile
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: missing bits in FM's Help !!

  1. #1
    Member
    Registered: Nov 2006
    Location: The Heart of Empire.

    missing bits in FM's Help !!

    Hello all. I have an issue with some of the fan missions. Some of the textures and the AI's are not rendering on screen. AI's are there because they can see me and attack but they are invisible. The textures are pure black but not all of them. I have posted some shots see below.
    Any help to solve this would be appreciated.
    P.s this has only started recently.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	dump000.png 
Views:	15 
Size:	752.3 KB 
ID:	2553

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	dump001.png 
Views:	7 
Size:	506.8 KB 
ID:	2554

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	dump002.png 
Views:	8 
Size:	512.3 KB 
ID:	2555

    Sorry if I have put this post in the wrong place.
    LS.

  2. #2
    Dóttirin klęšist oft móšur möttli
    Registered: Apr 2015
    You need to provide more informations.
    Note that you have to play T1/TG missions in T1/TG and T2 FMs in T2.
    T1/TG NewDark is also the T2 engine. Many players are confused because TG missions also start im T2 an vice versa. But they won't work.
    Last edited by Unna Oertdottir; 30th Oct 2019 at 09:19.

  3. #3
    Member
    Registered: Nov 2006
    Location: The Heart of Empire.
    I will check this out. it has the little symbol for T2 but looking in the release notes it is indeed for TG

    Hi again it starts in T2 but is for TG. I am using FMSel to load. and I cannot see how to make it use TG. I do have Darkloader installed aswell and it also will not load it in TG.
    Last edited by Lost Soul; 30th Oct 2019 at 09:08.

  4. #4
    Dóttirin klęšist oft móšur möttli
    Registered: Apr 2015
    A darkloader victim.
    Get rid of DL, use FMSel or any modern FM loader (NewDarkloader, Angelloader). Never use DL or any other loaders together.
    If you already have the FM data in the root folder, try to uninstall the FM. If this doesn't work, follow the steps in the "Clean up of files"in the FAQ
    https://www.ttlg.com/forums/showthread.php?t=48202

  5. #5
    Member
    Registered: Nov 2006
    Location: The Heart of Empire.
    Thank you Unna, now I am a happy taffer once again. didn't realise i had to have a loader for each game.
    All the best. LS.

  6. #6
    Member
    Registered: Sep 2002
    Location: Texas
    Nah just use Angeloader for all.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •