TTLG|Thief|Bioshock|System Shock|Deus Ex|Mobile
Page 14 of 14 FirstFirst ... 491011121314
Results 326 to 336 of 336

Thread: Thief 2 HD Texture Mod

  1. #326
    Member
    Registered: Oct 2012
    Location: Slovenia
    Awsome work, Gecko!

    This has probably been answered before.
    Are FM authors allowed to use your resources?
    I'm very interested in textures.

  2. #327
    Member
    Registered: Nov 2004
    Location: Germany
    For sure. Feel free to use all textures you need

  3. #328
    Member
    Registered: Oct 2012
    Location: Slovenia
    Quote Originally Posted by Gecko View Post
    For sure. Feel free to use all textures you need
    I love you.

  4. #329
    Is this incompatible with Northon's Ultimate Difficulty mod?

  5. #330
    Member
    Registered: Nov 2004
    Location: Germany
    It's not compatible at the moment.

    @ voodoo47

    this is the third time that a person has problems with spawning golden candlesticks.

    https://www.twitch.tv/rickmcknight/c...e=7d&sort=time

    Also here i couldn't reconstruct the szenario. I know it has something to do with 'interactive candle' code. But i have no idea why it happens sometimes. And i have no idea what to do to fix it. Maybe you can take a look at the T2 HDMOD gamesys?

    I've uploaded the gamesys:
    https://drive.google.com/open?id=13n...sXu4XKVu_CfhoU
    Last edited by Gecko; 11th Feb 2019 at 05:08.

  6. #331
    Zombified
    Registered: Sep 2004
    I believe I've checked it the last time, and found nothing odd. random items turning into different items happens if you are running out of (system) memory, if (my) memory serves (was a relatively common issue in SS2 with a lot of mods loaded, before NewDark lifted most engine limitations).

    will have a look again, probably next week, but I doubt I will find anything. I will also check the dml code, maybe I can simplify it - the simpler the code, the less prone to issues it is.


    //very quick look at the gamesys, I see the CandlePoker stim is assigned on the archetypes. this is redundant, and suggests that you have used an older version of the code - I would suggest removing the current setup completely from all candle archetypes and applying the latest version (this is a minimalist package that takes the gold candlesticks out of the equation completely. this means not all candles will be interactive, but it should be very safe). also, just keeping the code in the dml and not integrate it into the gamesys is probably a good idea as well - that way, people can deactivate (or modify) it really easily in case problems emerge.

    remember, the concretes targeted by the mission dmls need to be set up correctly (animlights, all rogue props or lights removed) for everything to work properly.
    Last edited by voodoo47; 11th Feb 2019 at 17:03.

  7. #332
    Is there any way at all to use Thief 2's Ultimate Difficulty mod with any sort of texture overhaul? Like, with Necro Age since Necro Age doesn't use a gamesys?

  8. #333
    Member
    Registered: Nov 2004
    Location: Germany
    Quote Originally Posted by Goethe's Ghost View Post
    Great update! Do you happen to have the "Ultimate Difficulty" available for Thief 2 HD mod like you do for the Thief 1 HD mod?
    Quote Originally Posted by Gecko View Post

    there is no release planned at the moment. But maybe in upcoming months.
    You can use 'Necro Age' or 'EP2' with Ultimate Difficulty mod. I think i wrote you the answer already on moddb (if your name is Jobesky)


    @ voodoo

    thank you for your answer! That's a lot of work. I don't know when i will find the time to do all the 'replace' stuff for the 'candle code'....we will see. Thanks again.
    Last edited by Gecko; 12th Feb 2019 at 14:54.

  9. #334
    Zombified
    Registered: Sep 2004
    it's actually more like 15 minutes stripping away the old code from the archetypes, and maybe half a hour making sure all the concretes are set up properly. once that is done, the dmls will just snap into place and do their magic.

  10. #335
    I extended this offer to Gecko (who I assume is Bentraxx on ModDB) but anyone who makes Northon's Ultimate Difficulty mod for Thief 2 compatible with the HD mod and Tafferpatcher will be paid via PayPal. This is beyond my skills and I have nowhere else to ask.

  11. #336
    Member
    Registered: Jun 2005
    Location: Belgium
    Thanks for the HD mod. I recently finished Thief gold HD and currently replaying Thief 2 HD after about 9 years not playing any of the 2 classics and its trully a blast from the past. Everything looks awesome and just how i remembered but a bit nicer to the eyes!

    One small complaint that i have is that the grassy area's are a bit annoying when you are looking for stuff on the ground like in "Trail of blood" or even the the plate in the courtyard area from the first mission in T2. I'm sure i missed a few items by now since i can't see them very well. ^^

Page 14 of 14 FirstFirst ... 491011121314

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •