TTLG|Thief|Bioshock|System Shock|Deus Ex|Mobile
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Got a new computer all, so doing the whole reload thing - T2X issue

  1. #1
    Member
    Registered: Oct 2002
    Location: The abyss

    Got a new computer all, so doing the whole reload thing - T2X issue

    I installed T2x in my (Steam) Thief 2 directory. I then installed the T2x new dark only in my T2x (and thief 2 dir just in case) directory, and then I installed the T2xFix in the T2x directory. It runs the cutscenes just fine, but once it gets to the main menu, it crashes with the error message "Thief 2x.. has stopped working." I see no one else with this problem in the forum (in fact, only four things showed up when I searched for it). Has anyone else had this issue and do you know a fix?

  2. #2
    Member
    Registered: Oct 2012
    T2X zip FM, just drop it into your FM folder and play via FMsel, just like a normal FM

    also
    T2X HD version

    or
    T2X NecroAge mod
    Last edited by fortuni; 28th Dec 2015 at 01:21.

  3. #3
    Member
    Registered: Jan 2015
    Yeah use either of the three versions above, Thief2X's standalone edition is not recommended as it causes some problems with NewDark.

  4. #4
    Member
    Registered: Oct 2002
    Location: The abyss
    Oh, seems I was outdated then. Thanks for the links, friends!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •