TTLG|Thief|Bioshock|System Shock|Deus Ex|Mobile

Thread: Thief3: No Equipment Limits

Thief3: No Equipment Limits

Hi,

I started playing Thief3 again a few days ago, and wrote this little program to remove the limits to the equipment Garrett can carry.

I used the offsets provided by a guy name Saracoth on these fora. I know he wrote a program to alter them, but he used the .NET framework and the JAVA runtime environment, so you have to download heaps of stuff to make the programs run, which amounts to killing a fly with a machine gun IMHO.

This prog is < 200 Ko, and should run on any Windows box. cf the readme for more info.

I don't know if there are still people playing Thief3, but here it is anyway...

-> Download / Read the Readme / See screenshots.
    Last edited by Gamall; 23rd Apr 2007 at 09:20.

ZylonBane
    Well, this should silence all the people who are constantly complaining that Garrett isn't quite enough of a walking arsenal in TDS.

And TDP, and TMA.

That may be, but with the open, free-moving design of TDS, where you (can) return to the streets and collect the arrows, visit the fences and your apartment every day, I don't think it would be that much of a stretch to think that Garrett would collect those arrows and - since most here seem to complain that he shouldn't carry so much stuff around- stash them in his apartments.

I didn't like it in Thief 1 or 2, when you couldn't take the saved or found equipment from one mission to the next, so at least that was bettered imo.

But to go then ahead and impose another silly restriction on equipment...
    They could have limited the total amount of arrows, ok. But to say, you may carry 20 of those but only 5 of these seems ludicrous to me...

Anyway, I'm looking forward to using that program; makes it a lot easier to fool around.