TTLG|Thief|Bioshock|System Shock|Deus Ex|Mobile
Page 1 of 6 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: Thief screenplay

Thief screenplay

I'm at the point where I can see the light at the end of the tunnel in completing a feature film screenplay based on the Thief series. Only around twenty pages left!

No. It's too easy. I can't do it. Someone else is going to have to do the smacking-around.

Whatever man. I thought you folks might be interested in reading some fan fiction but if you're just going to be dicks about it I won't bother posting it.

FYI: I am (was, since moved on) a professional script reader where I assessed the investment potential in films such as Bobby, Number 23, Running Scared and upcoming releases like Inkstar and August Rush for major motion picture production companies and I have a film degree from Queen's University. I know how to write a script.

I'm sure it's nothing personal, it's just that your post isn't the first of its kind. The majority of the other posts haven't really gone further than an introduction and some ideas, so you'll just have to expect a bit of cynicism for now. If or when things start appearing, that might change.

... nice community. *leaves*

I -for one- am interested in reading your screenplay.
    (You were saying in your post, that you wanted to post it here /Internet, weren't you?)

Quote Originally Posted by Daguerreotype View Post
    ... nice community. *leaves*
    Well then. If you think we are bad, you should check out comchat.

I really don't know how you delicate flowers survive in the rest of the big bad internet, or for that matter the world, if you think commchat or any of TTLG is too harsh. Really, I don't.

Anyway, friend here needs to understand that this joint has seen dozens and dozens of adaptations or intentions to adapt Thief in one form or another over the last...oh nearly a decade. So you know, you can't really expect a parade when you come in and tell us you haven't quite finished a screenplay.