TTLG|Thief|Bioshock|System Shock|Deus Ex|Mobile

Thread: Anyone else get this bug in Shipping and Receiving?

Anyone else get this bug in Shipping and Receiving?

When i come to Kilgore and the Hammerite, their conversation doesn't start sometimes, and they just stand in front of each other. This is pretty irritating as it means i hav to waste a flashbomb or Invisibility potion on Expert difficulty.

Is this just a bug in the Patched Version (I've been playing without it for the past 4 years) or a consequence of playing on Expert? I can't remember if the case was the same on Expert in the past.

The rest of the level and the convos run smoothly, BTW.

1937-2018
    Gone, but not forgotten

Never had the problem. I've been through there at least 100 times and it never happened.

Can't help you there, but I don't recall it being mentioned as a Bug.

There is a similar situation in Casing the Joint that is a known bug.

Gah, don't know what that's about then. Maybe i trigger the convo too early, though i don't go near them for ages.... and anywho they'd both dissapear into the shop if that were the case...

jtr7
    Just getting near the front doors of Building A, outside the foyer with the stairs going up to the Main Office, is close enough to trigger the conversation, but they usually end it by going inside Venik Kilgor's shop. It may just be that it loaded funny. Other things can "break" sometimes. Use it as an opportunity to improve your stealth skills.

I've got the same problem, I'm playing the german version on 1.1.8.
    It doesn't depend on the direction or the distance I'm approaching, they are always sort of stuck in front of that door...

To reload the entire level doesn't have an effect on that so I guess it's a "new" bug from the patched version of Thief 2.

Yeh, i was thinking it might be a problem with the european version of the game.

jtr7