TTLG|Thief|Bioshock|System Shock|Deus Ex|Mobile
Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: Flight Unlimited for Windows

  1. #1
    New Member
    Registered: Oct 2008

    Flight Unlimited for Windows

    Hi friends....Can anybody get me flight unlimited '95 for Windows....I had been searching for this game all through the stores and also the internet but couldnt get it....I badly need this game...so pls help....The DOS version is not working properly on my system...If some one has it please post it on some file sharing site like RS...Thank you

  2. #2
    New Member
    Registered: Sep 2006
    Quote Originally Posted by rkattar View Post
    Hi friends....Can anybody get me flight unlimited '95 for Windows....I had been searching for this game all through the stores and also the internet but couldnt get it....I badly need this game...so pls help....The DOS version is not working properly on my system...If some one has it please post it on some file sharing site like RS...Thank you
    I can help you, I'll provide you with a link when I return from work later today.

    /Aero

  3. #3
    New Member
    Registered: Oct 2008
    Thanks a ton AeroSign!!!

  4. #4
    New Member
    Registered: Sep 2006
    I have uploaded the installation program divided in 3 rar files. Hopefully I will not get banned since this is technically illigal. But Looking Glass does not exist anymore, so I take the chance :-)

    The files will be available a week from now.

    Edit: Files are down as stated above!

    /Aero
    Last edited by AeroSign; 27th Oct 2008 at 00:12.

  5. #5
    New Member
    Registered: Oct 2008

    Hi AeroSign!!! Thank you so much for taking the trouble to upload these files!!! Had been waiting for this outstanding game for ages!!
    Last edited by rkattar; 21st Oct 2008 at 15:03.

  6. #6
    New Member
    Registered: Oct 2008
    I have a query in this game...In some locations such as dinan, front royal while the plane is on the runway when idle, it slowly turns towards the right automatically...due to this the plane always goes off the runway...do u face this problem??

  7. #7
    rkattar: hmm... weird. That kind of thing is usually a case of one of your input axis being mis-calibrated, but for it to happen in a flight sim when you're idle? I'm not sure what that's about. Maybe some quirk of the physics code when run on such a fast PC. Do you have dual (or more) CPU cores? Try running it on a single CPU and see if that fixes it. All kinds of strange effects can result from old code not being multi-core aware.

    edit: Only in some locations, though? Even stranger. I wonder if the runway is completely flat in all locations??

  8. #8
    New Member
    Registered: Oct 2008
    Hi Shadowcat!!! I am having the older P4 2.4 Ghz, 1GB RAM with onboard graphics...this is strange since the planes keep rotating slowly towards the right at the start of the game on the runway at only these 5 locations...dinan, denali, front royal, skybryce and sugarloaf...in all other locations the planes are perfectly placed on the runway and do not keep misaligning at start of the game...and my input method is only the keyboard...is there any settings for calibrating the input axis as you had mentioned??

    PS: The wind speed settings is nil...increasing the wind speed to max made the plane rotate in the opposite direction ie left
    Last edited by rkattar; 25th Oct 2008 at 22:32.

  9. #9
    New Member
    Registered: Sep 2006
    Quote Originally Posted by rkattar View Post
    ...is there any settings for calibrating the input axis as you had mentioned??
    I made a pretty detailed post somewere around TTLG on how to configure joystics and pedals to work with FU1. I even got my TrackIr working to push the buttons that makes you look left, right and up :-)

    EDit; here it is - http://www.ttlg.com/forums/showthread.php?t=109416

    /Aero

  10. #10
    New Member
    Registered: Oct 2008
    thanks for the detailed instructions AeroSign!! Could the keyboard also be calibrated in the same manner so that the plane tilting while idle on the runway could be stopped!!

    P.S. Have you faced the same problem of plane tilting while on runway in the above 5 locations

    Thanks

  11. #11
    Unfortunately if you're using the keyboard, and you don't have other controllers plugged in, then it's not a calibration issue. The keyboard is digital not analogue, so keys are either on or off; they can't be "a little bit on", causing unexpected movements. Offhand, I'm not sure what else to suggest.

  12. #12
    Administrator
    Registered: Oct 2000
    Location: Athens of the North
    Do you have any other gamepads / joysticks / controllers plugged into your computer? Not sure about flight unlimited, but I've had other games pick up input from another controller I've had connected even though I wasn't intending to use it.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •