TTLG|Thief|Bioshock|System Shock|Deus Ex|Mobile
Page 45 of 115 FirstFirst ... 51015202530354041424344454647484950556065707580859095 ... LastLast
Results 1,101 to 1,125 of 2855

Thread: TFix: unofficial patch for Thief1/Gold

  1. #1101
    Member
    Registered: Jul 2012
    Location: Finland
    Okay, thanks. I can also copy it to another location and run the patch then?

  2. #1102
    Member
    Registered: Apr 2013
    With which program can I join all my videos to one file; videos with not the same resolutions (for reporting bugs)?
    Last edited by Xmodule999; 26th Mar 2014 at 16:39.

  3. #1103
    Zombified
    Registered: Sep 2004
    http://www.virtualdub.org/ should work fine.

    Quote Originally Posted by DiMarzio View Post
    Okay, thanks. I can also copy it to another location and run the patch then?
    yes.

  4. #1104
    Member
    Registered: Apr 2013
    Quote Originally Posted by voodoo47 View Post
    http://www.virtualdub.org/ should work fine.
    With the same resolution works, but not works with not the same resolutions (I used option Append AVI segment).
    Last edited by nickie; 26th Mar 2014 at 17:22. Reason: fixed quote

  5. #1105
    ZylonBane
    Registered: Sep 2000
    Location: ZylonBane
    Quote Originally Posted by Xmodule999 View Post
    With the same resolution works, but not works with not the same resolutions
    Then DON'T DO THAT.

  6. #1106
    Zombified
    Registered: Sep 2004
    Quote Originally Posted by ZylonBane View Post
    DON'T DO THAT.
    pretty sure this phrase is not in his vocabulary.

  7. #1107
    Member
    Registered: Sep 2004
    Location: Pennsylvania
    Quote Originally Posted by voodoo47 View Post
    pretty sure this phrase is not in his vocabulary.
    Lol he is making sure you have plenty to do :/

  8. #1108
    Member
    Registered: Apr 2013
    Ultimate difficulty mod - a mod dedicated for Thief 1 and Thief 2. An old mod compared to patch 1.19. And this mod have some glitches, like blockjacking... maybe a small corect to this mod? Some people prefer more hard game than this original - obvious evidence.

  9. #1109
    Zombified
    Registered: Sep 2004
    the easiest way would be converting the difficulty mod into a dml. unfortunately, this would require quite a lot of research and work. will be done eventually.

  10. #1110
    Member
    Registered: Apr 2013
    There is a glitch (rather a glitch) in Cragscleft Prison while jumping above wooden planks:



    Seems for me a glitch because - no logical reason for sudden end of the game.

  11. #1111
    Zombified
    Registered: Sep 2004
    the logical reason is that you shouldn't use item stacking to get there. as mentioned before, preventing such exploits would require invisi-walling entire levels, something nobody really wants me to do (myself included).

  12. #1112
    Member
    Registered: Apr 2013
    Quote Originally Posted by voodoo47 View Post
    the easiest way would be converting the difficulty mod into a dml. unfortunately, this would require quite a lot of research and work. will be done eventually.
    I think that you have the opportunity to fix glitch "archer's fear" - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AE3ovbW2lTk. Looks like DARK.GAM glitch, because with Thief 1.37 and original DARK.GAM this glitch not work. It work with TFix's DARK.GAM and Thief 1.21.

  13. #1113
    Member
    Registered: Jul 2012
    Location: Finland
    There's a plate sunk into the table at Lord Bafford's library.



    EDIT: Oh yeah, that texture on the table seems to be a bit misaligned too.

  14. #1114
    Member
    Registered: Apr 2013
    Mission "Undercover" would be more nice to play without this uneven brush (because of cosmetic effect):


  15. #1115
    Member
    Registered: Nov 2002
    Location: Central Texas
    Quote Originally Posted by voodoo47 View Post
    the logical reason is that you shouldn't use item stacking to get there. as mentioned before, preventing such exploits would require invisi-walling entire levels, something nobody really wants me to do (myself included).
    Just curious, but instead of invisi-walling it, why not add an extra plank, that isn't mantle-able? Or maybe several such. Not that I'm asking you to do that, but it seems a viable alternative to invisible walls (hate those.) Putting stained glass in windows people have finagled ways of getting through, putting spikes on top of fences people have found ways to mantle on too, putting a steep roof brush on the top of a building, things like that?

    Now, the only "fixes" I really want are things that are just crazy. the stick on the ground that I have to "jump over" to get past, the spot on the floor that I have to avoid because stepping on it, for some reason equals a 10000 foot drop (insta-killing me.) Things like that. Don't remember any exact ones off hand, but I remember things like that happening, in the vanilla game. Those are important fixes, and may have already been taken care of.

    Less important, but to me also extremely desirable, fix the war zones... Prime example is the burricks and fire elementals in lost city. Before, if you just stayed a certain distance away, they didn't get into battle. But with NewDark, they can go to war before you even get to the city, much less get close enough to control it (for stat preservation.) I gave up on consistently getting a perfect score on that level (usually have at least one, and most times many, "discovered" bodies there.) I got one "once" for my saves archive, not trying for more.

    Exploits (unless they are more on the line of cheats,) are way down on the list. So, someone found out that stacking 50 bottles and a bolder next to a building lets them get to an area that traps them??? Ok, don't stack 50 bottles and a bolder, come on now... Still, when time permits, finding a realistic way of blocking it would still be nice. Just, please, no invisible walls. Put spikes on the wall, or an angle brush that prevents climbing, or something

  16. #1116
    Zombified
    Registered: Sep 2004
    find them, report them, and as long as I'm able to replicate, I can almost always fix. and remember the rule of three - screenshot, save, description.

    also, I think I already know how to fix the lost city creature wars - setting proper AI efficiency should do the trick. now I only need to find out what "proper" is.


    and yeah, as stated before, the hardcore exploits have a low priority - I'm not very eager to delve into this can of worms, so unless they are very easy to replicate and they break something horribly, I'll probably leave them alone.

  17. #1117
    Member
    Registered: Apr 2013

  18. #1118
    Zombified
    Registered: Sep 2004
    they are not missing, they are just not there - there is no rule that says that every single alcove needs to have a torch inside.

  19. #1119
    Member
    Registered: Apr 2013

  20. #1120
    Zombified
    Registered: Sep 2004
    yeah, that's the map's 0.0.0. location, some stuff is stored there, like the fire arrow trails. not sure whether it's safe to move them, maybe I'll ask over at TEG.

  21. #1121
    Member
    Registered: Apr 2013
    Quote Originally Posted by voodoo47 View Post
    yeah, that's the map's 0.0.0. location, some stuff is stored there, like the fire arrow trails. not sure whether it's safe to move them, maybe I'll ask over at TEG.
    There is no this "strange fire" in Thief 1.37, why?

    Quote Originally Posted by voodoo47 View Post
    TEG.
    What's this?

  22. #1122
    Zombified
    Registered: Sep 2004
    http://www.ttlg.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=85

    Thief 1.37 works a bit differently, that's why.

  23. #1123
    Member
    Registered: Apr 2013
    Quote Originally Posted by voodoo47 View Post
    Thief 1.37 works a bit differently, that's why.
    Much better, but with radically limitations



    Unnatural difference between Thief 1.21 and Thief 1.37 - there is no alarm while using a flashbomb in this place in Undercover (version 1.21).
    Last edited by Xmodule999; 3rd Apr 2014 at 11:19.

  24. #1124
    Member
    Registered: Jun 2004
    Quote Originally Posted by voodoo47 View Post
    it's also disabled for the steam version, as it interferes with its overlay.
    Is that so? Doesn't seem to cause any problems for me.

  25. #1125
    Zombified
    Registered: Sep 2004
    I think you can't take screenshots or something like that, it has been reported on the steam forums multiple times.

Page 45 of 115 FirstFirst ... 51015202530354041424344454647484950556065707580859095 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •