TTLG|Thief|Bioshock|System Shock|Deus Ex|Mobile
Page 67 of 67 FirstFirst ... 172227323742475257626364656667
Results 1,651 to 1,669 of 1669

Thread: Sneaky Upgrade: Unofficial patch for Thief 3

  1. #1651
    Member
    Registered: Nov 2013
    I Am a dreamer i know ;D d3d9 would be enough (and there are few tools to do this) if work correctly with wrapper... But its not and I am not sure if its wrapper/ game fault or just my ancient config

  2. #1652
    Member
    Registered: Dec 2006
    Location: Berghem Haven
    New version of ReShade released (4.7.0)

  3. #1653
    New Member
    Registered: Feb 2020
    Would love to test this. Is there a manuall? Reshade alone doesnt do sdao

  4. #1654
    Member
    Registered: Dec 2006
    Location: Berghem Haven
    ?

    *Thief DS + Unofficial Patch (lastest one) - remember to let "Bloom" option enabled and you can use the modified T3 shaders if you don't want the "bloom" effect (actually only the tonemapping, the blurring is still there)
    *ReShade (d3d9.dll) to put in the system dir of Thief DS, lastest one is 4.7.0.
    *Standard ReShade shader package has SSDO: https://github.com/crosire/reshade-s...ive/master.zip

    The only tricky thing is to set in the ReShade.ini the Depth Multiplier to "2" and PreserveDepthBuffer to "1"


    [DX9_BUFFER_DETECTION]
    DisableINTZ=0
    PreserveDepthBuffer=1
    PreserveDepthBufferIndex=0
    UseAspectRatioHeuristics=1

    [GENERAL]
    ClockFormat=0
    CurrentPresetPath=E:\Thief - Deadly Shadows\System\RS4.ini
    EffectSearchPaths=C:\ReShade 4\Shaders
    FPSPosition=1
    NewVariableUI=0
    NoDebugInfo=0
    NoFontScaling=1
    NoReloadOnInit=0
    PerformanceMode=1
    PreprocessorDefinitions=RESHADE_DEPTH_LINEARIZATION_FAR_PLANE=1000,RESHADE_DEPTH_INPUT_IS_UPSIDE_DOW N=0,RESHADE_DEPTH_INPUT_IS_REVERSED=0,RESHADE_DEPTH_INPUT_IS_LOGARITHMIC=0,RESHADE_DEPTH_MULTIPLIER=2
    PresetTransitionDelay=1000
    SaveWindowState=0
    ScreenshotFormat=1
    ScreenshotIncludePreset=0
    ScreenshotPath=
    ScreenshotSaveBefore=0
    ScreenshotSaveUI=0
    ShowClock=0
    ShowFPS=1
    ShowFrameTime=0
    ShowScreenshotMessage=1
    TextureSearchPaths=C:\ReShade 4\Textures
    TutorialProgress=4

    [INPUT]
    ForceShortcutModifiers=1
    InputProcessing=2
    KeyEffects=35,0,0,0
    KeyMenu=36,0,0,0
    KeyNextPreset=0,0,0,0
    KeyPreviousPreset=0,0,0,0
    KeyReload=0,0,0,0
    KeyScreenshot=44,0,0,0

    [STYLE]
    Alpha=1.000000
    ChildRounding=0.000000
    ColFPSText=1.000000,1.000000,0.784314,1.000000
    EditorFont=
    EditorFontSize=13
    EditorStyleIndex=0
    Font=
    FontSize=13
    FPSScale=1.000000
    FrameRounding=0.000000
    GrabRounding=0.000000
    PopupRounding=0.000000
    ScrollbarRounding=0.000000
    StyleIndex=2
    TabRounding=4.000000
    WindowRounding=0.000000

  5. #1655
    Member
    Registered: Feb 2012
    Location: Russia
    Thanks for the instruction.
    I completed Thief 2X, so now I can play Thief 3 and improve ESRGAN for it. Already found one normal map that can be improved.

  6. #1656
    Member
    Registered: Dec 2006
    Location: Berghem Haven
    It seems that the lastest ReShade (4.7.0) doesn't need the "Bloom" option to be enable to get the depth buffer, only the Depht Multiplier set to "2"

    SSDO in DXIW / Bloom option disabled.

    Last edited by lowenz; 29th Jun 2020 at 09:11.

  7. #1657
    Member
    Registered: Dec 2006
    Location: Berghem Haven
    Quote Originally Posted by lowenz View Post
    ReShade obviously disabled for that!

    Yes, I mean that "Blurs.pso" is only related to the bloom effect but not to the blurring you can see still there with the dummy but not there if you disable the "bloom" in the option menu.
    So the culprit is someone else.

    It's visible everywhere but MOST visible near the white lights. It's a plain blurring.
    Somehow with the lastest reshade - enabled or not - the blurring is gone.
    Maybe it was a byproduct of the depth buffer reconstruction process in 4.6.1 even with the effects disabled.

    Now it's gone :|

    But the dummy shader (blur.pso) is not even more needed with 4.7.0, just disable the option in the menu.

  8. #1658
    Member
    Registered: Nov 2013
    Hello
    that's a really good info, that new ReShade allow use of Depth-buffer depended shaders without bloom - this would make effects like SSAO available for wider audience, not using TTLG forum. On my side i have tested multiple shaders editing but without success - blur was still enabled
    From my side - i finally make PIX (old version from D3D9 SDK) working with T3 - currently tested only with WinXp, but probably this would also work on W7. Thanks to this utility i should be able to work with Engine modding in more efficient way, so hopefully i would have more info regarding shader updates in near future (this year ). Currently i am targeting proper specular mapping - lot of T3 objects should look more realistic with this.

  9. #1659
    Member
    Registered: Dec 2006
    Location: Berghem Haven
    Indeed, speculars (and normals)+upscaled textures can give us a good improvement retaining the "totally original" feeling.

    Ah, about the depth buffer in DXIW.
    There's a problem that snobel can solve (I hope): the depth information is "automatically disabled" when you put the crosshair on interactible objects and people and see the "3D brackets" around them. Distance too (from those) is a factor in the equation.

    Can you disable this behaviour snobel?
    Last edited by lowenz; 3rd Jul 2020 at 11:38.

  10. #1660
    Member
    Registered: Dec 2006
    Location: Berghem Haven
    Quote Originally Posted by lowenz View Post
    Somehow with the lastest reshade - enabled or not - the blurring is gone.
    Maybe it was a byproduct of the depth buffer reconstruction process in 4.6.1 even with the effects disabled.
    No, it's still present, pardon, at least in Thief DS.
    Here's some PNG with no compression artifacts where you can see the issue very well

    Dummy bloom shader (still blurring)
    https://ibb.co/PGdYPdW

    Disabled bloom (no blurring)
    https://ibb.co/stvQy3T

    Some normal maps filtering maybe, szmotsu? Crosire wrapper issue? (must test with dgVoodoo2)
    So thanks the Builder we got ReShade working without Bloom!

  11. #1661
    Sneaky Upgrader
    Registered: May 2007
    Quote Originally Posted by lowenz View Post
    Ah, about the depth buffer in DXIW.
    There's a problem that snobel can solve (I hope): the depth information is "automatically disabled" when you put the crosshair on interactible objects and people and see the "3D brackets" around them. Distance too (from those) is a factor in the equation.

    Can you disable this behaviour snobel?
    Not likely, I'm afraid, unless someone with a good understanding of why this may be happening can explain to me what to look for.

  12. #1662
    Member
    Registered: Dec 2006
    Location: Berghem Haven
    It's something related to the drawing of the 3D brackets around.....if you can disable that function there's a good probability to solve the problem.

  13. #1663
    Sneaky Upgrader
    Registered: May 2007
    I've put it on the to-do list to have a look, but it'll have to wait until after TR2 has been released.

  14. #1664
    Member
    Registered: Dec 2006
    Location: Berghem Haven
    No problem man! No priority at all!

  15. #1665
    Member
    Registered: Dec 2006
    Location: Berghem Haven
    Snobel, maybe is a good thing to enable by default the "No Rotation Blur" (no viewport scaling) option?

  16. #1666
    Sneaky Upgrader
    Registered: May 2007
    That's probably true. By now I doubt many people have graphics cards where it would actually be beneficial. I'll switch the default in the next release (and give the tweak a better name too).

  17. #1667
    Member
    Registered: Feb 2012
    Location: Russia
    I added info about ReShade installation and ESRGAN pack to PC Gaming Wiki
    https://www.pcgamingwiki.com/wiki/Thief:_Deadly_Shadows

  18. #1668
    Member
    Registered: Dec 2006
    Location: Berghem Haven
    Quote Originally Posted by Akven View Post
    I added info about ReShade installation and ESRGAN pack to PC Gaming Wiki
    https://www.pcgamingwiki.com/wiki/Thief:_Deadly_Shadows
    We must continue to analyze the behaviour, in some spots the "Bloom" option enabled is still needed to access/reconstruct the depth buffer.
    So the "dummy bloom" shader is still needed.

    Plus in DXIW there's the problem of the "hint" (clearing the DB) when targeting an interactable entity.

  19. #1669
    Member
    Registered: Dec 2006
    Location: Berghem Haven
    Quote Originally Posted by lowenz View Post
    We must continue to analyze the behaviour, in some spots the "Bloom" option enabled is still needed to access/reconstruct the depth buffer.
    So the "dummy bloom" shader is still needed.

    Plus in DXIW there's the problem of the "hint" (clearing the DB) when targeting an interactable entity.
    And the blur is still present :/
    So we still need to use a dummy bloom shader AND avoid the blurring.
    Please check @fullscreen and you'll se the blurring (still present with the dummy bloom shader)




Page 67 of 67 FirstFirst ... 172227323742475257626364656667

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •