TTLG|Thief|Bioshock|System Shock|Deus Ex|Mobile
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 84

Thread: CLOSED - Thief 3 - Deadly Shadows - *New Mission* The Garden Of The Wizard

  1. #1
    IronEagle
    Guest

    CLOSED - Thief 3 - Deadly Shadows - *New Mission* The Garden Of The Wizard

    outdated.!!!
    Last edited by nickie; 29th Apr 2012 at 13:08.

  2. #2
    Member
    Registered: Feb 2007
    Location: South Coast,England uk
    Wow...congrats,and THANKS for this!

  3. #3
    Summer Vacation Contest Winner 2010
    Registered: Sep 2003
    Location: PacificNorthWest...Near Forks
    Congrats IronEagle ! Beautiful Mission !

  4. #4
    IronEagle
    Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by darthsLair View Post
    Congrats IronEagle ! Beautiful Mission !
    heila' , thanks

  5. #5
    Clearinghouse
    Registered: Aug 2002
    Location: Siberia, Russia
    Congrats IronEagle!

  6. #6
    Member
    Registered: Aug 2003
    Location: Deep in the Heart of Texas!
    Beautiful mission! But I can not get anywhere I have knocked out all guards and found one key near the start. I can not find a way into the area guarded by the Hammers where the colored lights are floating around?? any help would be great!!

  7. #7
    IronEagle
    Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by pwl View Post
    Beautiful mission! But I can not get anywhere I have knocked out all guards and found one key near the start. I can not find a way into the area guarded by the Hammers where the colored lights are floating around?? any help would be great!!
    you have been home to Jack? you need to go in library

  8. #8
    Member
    Registered: Aug 2003
    Location: Deep in the Heart of Texas!
    Yes I went i Jack's house but only read his note. I will look around some more. Thank you

  9. #9
    IronEagle
    Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by pwl View Post
    Yes I went i Jack's house but only read his note. I will look around some more. Thank you
    go to library and take that objective.

  10. #10
    IronEagle
    Guest
    somewhere there is some book with some text in Latin, which says
    tibi clavem to solve puzzle. ubi triticum viget. ubi filii ludere

    "to get the key you have to solve a Enigma . where wheat thrives. where children play. in the Garden." after taking the goal library. should find the key to the magician's house. I give you a clue. look at the statues in a different way.


    i hope this can help you
    Last edited by IronEagle; 10th Apr 2012 at 16:39.

  11. #11
    Member
    Registered: Mar 2009
    Location: Germany
    I have the problem that 60% of the Booktexture dont work.
    For example the Text from the book in the library "book thegarden1 not found"
    But the Textfile is in the correct directory

  12. #12
    Member
    Registered: Sep 2005
    Location: Hitchin, Hertfordshire, UK
    Used garret Loader, but the game won't start. It crashes with an error message, something along the lines of tag not found for Komag Tutorial Quote.

  13. #13
    Member
    Registered: Aug 2006
    Location: Deutschland
    Are the language tags all filled in (english, french, german, italian) and correspond with the language set in your Default.ini/user.ini?

  14. #14
    Member
    Registered: Sep 2005
    Location: Hitchin, Hertfordshire, UK
    Quote Originally Posted by Beleg Cúthalion View Post
    Are the language tags all filled in (english, french, german, italian) and correspond with the language set in your Default.ini/user.ini?
    Are you asking the FM author or me? If me, I have no idea how to answer your question!

  15. #15
    IronEagle
    Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by Firehawk View Post
    I have the problem that 60% of the Booktexture dont work.
    For example the Text from the book in the library "book thegarden1 not found"
    But the Textfile is in the correct directory
    surely is in the user.ini , install the mission and check this line and run again.
    [Locale]
    Language=English

    surely the problem is either in line or in your installation
    because the mission is translated into English and Italian.


    The best way for start the t3 missions is :
    disinstall all , also garrettloader ,delete all folders related including thief deadly shadows in documents. install a fresh copy in c:\Thief3 . without editor.
    because t3 has a strange way to manage the registry keys about the installation.
    and then you should work. all fm. without any problems.

    thief3 is very complex


    Hope that help. best regards.





    ^^IronEagle^^
    Last edited by IronEagle; 10th Apr 2012 at 17:05.

  16. #16
    Member
    Registered: Mar 2009
    Location: Germany
    the language is English in user.ini


    @Marbrien
    First time i start the FM i got the same problem. I uninstalled and reinstalled Thief 3 and now it works. Only the Textures make problems.

  17. #17
    Member
    Registered: May 2009
    Location: Germany
    First of all : Congrats on the release, IronEagle !
    I wished I had time to play it right now.

    Quote Originally Posted by Marbrien View Post
    Used garret Loader, but the game won't start. It crashes with an error message, something along the lines of tag not found for Komag Tutorial Quote.
    I had the same issue. This should help:
    Open the ZIP for this mission and rename
    Code:
    user.ini
    to
    Code:
    user_patch.ini
    The install the mission.

    @IronEagle: When launching the mission the first time, then GL will merge the content from user_patch.ini into user.ini
    I have no deep insights into why GL works like that, but you can double-check in any other TDS-mission that the authors did it just like this.
    EDIT: I have removed some of the french & german translations and now GL will offer only english & italian;
    but I don't know if there is a file that GL is looking into specifically.
    No idea what loader has been used for testing, but I am damn sure that e.g. ModernLoader works just the same - for compatibility reasons with all old TDS missions out there.
    With that you can also only provide what is REQUIRED for this mission.
    E.g. You can drop at least all those hardcoded paths to the intro-movies.


    Quote Originally Posted by Firehawk View Post
    I have the problem that 60% of the Booktexture dont work.
    For example the Text from the book in the library "book thegarden1 not found"
    But the Textfile is in the correct directory
    What is the DEFAULT-language in GarrettLoader ?
    Despite of the fact, that GarrettLLoader believes this mission is availlable in english, french, german and italian, the mission supports only english and italian.
    To make it work correct, you would have to go to the 'Game Configuration'-panel in GarrettLoader and specify one of these 2 language as DEFAULT.
    Then install the mission.

    @IronEagle: I believe GL analyses the text files in order to see what languages are supported.
    There are quite a few (especially the *.sch-files from the tutorials) which have german and french translations as well.

    EDIT: GL grabs the language info from this file:
    Code:
    \CONTENT\T3\Books\English\Briefings\komagtut.sch
    Last edited by gnartsch; 10th Apr 2012 at 17:48.

  18. #18
    IronEagle
    Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by Firehawk View Post
    the language is English in user.ini


    @Marbrien
    First time i start the FM i got the same problem. I uninstalled and reinstalled Thief 3 and now it works. Only the Textures make problems.
    i'm glad to hear that .
    when properly installed. all work. but it is always a mystery sometimes.
    however there are few texts. the translation has gone through several hands. I was too busy for the map, I have not checked, but I 've played it again in Italian and English and had no problems.
    Last edited by IronEagle; 10th Apr 2012 at 17:50.

  19. #19
    IronEagle
    Guest
    I have hidden the keys very well. will be difficult to find. try
    if there are problems you can simply ask. )


    I loaded the map on another PC and found only small and minor errors about loading screen text e boot image. that is not the same you see at the beginning. but the map is still playable. and is very large
    I would add the translation Russian and German.
    if someone wants to offer themselves for the translation can send me a pm.
    thanks so much
    Last edited by IronEagle; 10th Apr 2012 at 18:59.

  20. #20
    Clearinghouse
    Registered: Aug 2002
    Location: Siberia, Russia
    offtop. gnartsch, your PM is full.

  21. #21
    Member
    Registered: Sep 2002
    Location: Texas
    I'm unable to download this as gamefront errors out before loading the page. Can we get a mirror please?

  22. #22

  23. #23
    Member
    Registered: Sep 2002
    Location: Texas
    Thank you so much! Got it!

  24. #24
    Member
    Registered: May 2009
    Location: Germany
    Quote Originally Posted by IronEagle View Post
    I have hidden the keys very well. will be difficult to find. try
    if there are problems you can simply ask. )


    I loaded the map on another PC and found only small and minor errors about loading screen text e boot image. that is not the same you see at the beginning. but the map is still playable. and is very large
    I would add the translation Russian and German.
    if someone wants to offer themselves for the translation can send me a pm.
    thanks so much
    IronEagle, call me arrogant or ignorant.
    But before asking for further translations, please make sure that at least the english text is fully translated and get DISPLAYED in the Game.
    There doesn't seem not too much text in the mission, but please work with someone who speaks both italian and english to get the text corrected.

    From the little playing I had time to do, I must admit that FireHawk was right.
    Several readables are NOT displayed at all (e.g. armeria1, magoportaprincipale, ...) due to bad formatting or are not fully translated or pretty hard to understand.
    Last edited by gnartsch; 11th Apr 2012 at 20:17.

  25. #25
    IronEagle
    Guest
    [QUOTE=gnartsch;2119672]IronEagle, call me arrogant or ignorant.
    But before asking for further translations, please make sure that at least the english text is fully translated and get DISPLAYED in the Game.
    There doesn't seem to so much text in the mission, but please work with someone who speaks both italian and english to get the text corrected.[quote]


    ahhahaaha
    However, you may not be translate. resigned
    you have difficulty understanding why you have only one neuron, and to make mental associations you need at least 2.. that he can not do anything. and for this talk. no one complained. and this you can do.talk talk.
    we don't need your opinions. and in any case the Form is no longer important of the content., anyway.


    If I do a mission set in a mental hospital, I remember you.


    Best regards boy.

    Last edited by IronEagle; 12th Apr 2012 at 01:05.

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •