TTLG|Thief|Bioshock|System Shock|Deus Ex|Mobile
Page 4 of 8 FirstFirst 12345678 LastLast
Results 76 to 100 of 200

Thread: T2 FM: Return to Tarnhill (1 Aug 2013) Upgraded to V1.5

  1. #76
    Member
    Registered: Oct 2003
    Location: Nampa, Idaho
    I just analyzed another savegame file from one of the members. One picture is worth a thousand words, so here's the deal, taffers:

    If you place the critter bot on the time machine plate BEFORE the machine itself is assembled, it will just sit there. You can still "give" the bot the bent gear, but until you activate the machine, it will not go anywhere or do anything. Here are some general spoilers where the four machine parts are located:

    1. Hospital
    2. Chapel
    3. Hazardous Waste Pit
    4. Canal

  2. #77
    Member
    Registered: Sep 2005
    Location: Hitchin, Hertfordshire, UK
    Quote Originally Posted by Ricebug View Post
    It returned for me. Strange. I sent the file to Xorak for him to look at.

    I tried it two different ways with the savegame you sent me: (1) Put the bot on the plate first and then turn on the machine. (2) Turn on the machine and then place the bot. In both instances the bot came back after placing the bent gear. However, it returned both times without the new gear. This is because it's already been used when the gate was blown. Why the bot is not returning is beyond me. As long as the objective has been completed and the gate is open, it's a moot point.
    It is not a moot point, in so far as I cannot finish the mission. I cannot acquire the unbent gear other than by blowing open the iron gates. Then I can open the first door with a dragon design on it, but not the second. The objectives to destroy the device and to enter the mansion do not check off.

  3. #78
    Member
    Registered: Jul 2002
    Location: USA

    still stuck

    I managed to get the machine together. the bot goes away and never comes back.

    Also, the objective to destroy the machine cannot be done as the boiler with gas will not attach to the base.

    I can blow the gates open and get the flowers and the other gear.

    Like Marbrien, I am stuck with the same issues.
    "To live in the light is to see everything, to live in the dark is to see everthing you missed in the light."

  4. #79
    NewDark 64 Contest Winner
    Registered: Jul 2005
    Location: Locked Inside Dromed
    Quote Originally Posted by Marbrien View Post
    The problem for me was not that the bot returned without a key, it was that it did not return at all.
    When the bot doesn't return, do the red particle lights in the corners eventually turn off, and does the switch become frobbable again?

    Edit--Also does the bot return when you don't place the gear on it, or does it never return even when you send it without the broken gear?
    Last edited by Xorak; 4th Aug 2013 at 22:20.

  5. #80
    Member
    Registered: Jul 2002
    Location: USA
    Xorak,

    For me, the bot never returned, I tried with and without a gear, never came back. switches always not frobbable, lights never went off.

    I would guess it was the same for others having this same issue.
    "To live in the light is to see everything, to live in the dark is to see everthing you missed in the light."

  6. #81
    NewDark 64 Contest Winner
    Registered: Jul 2005
    Location: Locked Inside Dromed
    Okay, what if you first pull the main switch when the bot isn't even on the teleporter pad? Do the lights eventually turn off and the switch become frobbable again after 6 seconds or so?

    Oh, sorry if you mentioned it, but does this happen after you've blasted open the gate doors, or does it happen in a 'normal' scenario, when you don't blast open the doors?

  7. #82
    Member
    Registered: Jul 2002
    Location: USA
    With the gates blown, the bot went away, never came back.

    With gates not blown, I just tried this:

    1--first lever pulled to on, then to off
    2--first lever pulled to on, put bot on disc. put gear in bot.
    3--second lever pulled.
    4--bot disappeared, neither lever can be used now. 30 seconds later, no bot, read beams in corners still on.
    "To live in the light is to see everything, to live in the dark is to see everthing you missed in the light."

  8. #83
    Member
    Registered: Sep 2005
    Location: Hitchin, Hertfordshire, UK
    Quote Originally Posted by Shadowcrawler View Post
    With the gates blown, the bot went away, never came back.

    With gates not blown, I just tried this:

    1--first lever pulled to on, then to off
    2--first lever pulled to on, put bot on disc. put gear in bot.
    3--second lever pulled.
    4--bot disappeared, neither lever can be used now. 30 seconds later, no bot, read beams in corners still on.
    All the same for me too. Bot never returnsd, beams never go off, switches never become frobbable again. With or without the gates being blown open.

  9. #84
    Member
    Registered: Mar 2008
    Location: Praha
    Congrats on the release

  10. #85
    d. 2014
    Registered: Oct 2011
    Location: lancashire north of england
    I have 3 parts,just missing the tower.i have checked the chapel still cant find it please help

  11. #86
    Member
    Registered: Sep 2005
    Location: Hitchin, Hertfordshire, UK
    Quote Originally Posted by hawk View Post
    I have 3 parts,just missing the tower.i have checked the chapel still cant find it please help
    I think there's a clue in a readable about the monk running between the columns in the chapel.


    So:

    Behind one column there's a switch; throw it, then look behind the other column.

  12. #87
    d. 2014
    Registered: Oct 2011
    Location: lancashire north of england
    Quote Originally Posted by hawk View Post
    I have 3 parts,just missing the tower.i have checked the chapel still cant find it please help
    found it I missed that

  13. #88
    d. 2014
    Registered: Oct 2011
    Location: lancashire north of england
    you need 5 parts I had a boiler part, I am still missing the tower,where is it,

  14. #89
    Member
    Registered: Jun 2006
    Location: Italy
    I made it to the outside of the mansion, but cannot see any way in........

  15. #90
    d. 2014
    Registered: Oct 2011
    Location: lancashire north of england
    Quote Originally Posted by maga View Post
    I made it to the outside of the mansion, but cannot see any way in........
    if thats the one with iron gates and a monkl walking around inside, don't go in

  16. #91
    Member
    Registered: Jun 2006
    Location: Italy
    Hawk I made it past that earlier. I am past the place with MANY bots, I disposed of the monk running back and forth and opened the wall where the mansion is, but there is no visible (to me) entrance

  17. #92
    Member
    Registered: Oct 2003
    Location: Nampa, Idaho
    Quote Originally Posted by maga View Post
    Hawk I made it past that earlier. I am past the place with MANY bots, I disposed of the monk running back and forth and opened the wall where the mansion is, but there is no visible (to me) entrance
    Check behind the mansion, in the center, on the ground.

  18. #93
    d. 2014
    Registered: Oct 2011
    Location: lancashire north of england
    [t seems I am missing the modulator which I assume is the tower,where is it, and where is the monk running around with the bots

  19. #94
    Member
    Registered: Jun 2006
    Location: Italy
    So obvious, lol!
    Beautiful, loved playing each part of it!!!!
    Thanks again a bunch guys!

  20. #95
    d. 2014
    Registered: Oct 2011
    Location: lancashire north of england
    Quote Originally Posted by hawk View Post
    [t seems I am missing the modulator which I assume is the tower,where is it, and where is the monk running around with the bots
    I found the mad monk,was I supposed to go in there before finding the modulator

  21. #96
    Member
    Registered: Oct 2003
    Location: Nampa, Idaho

    New Dark 1.21

    It was just confirmed to me that players MUST update their Thief package to New Dark 1.21 to avoid having gameplay problems. 'Nuff said.

  22. #97
    Member
    Registered: Sep 2005
    Location: Hitchin, Hertfordshire, UK
    Quote Originally Posted by Ricebug View Post
    It was just confirmed to me that players MUST update their Thief package to New Dark 1.21 to avoid having gameplay problems. 'Nuff said.
    I AM on New dark v1.21 and have had gameplay problems with this FM.

  23. #98
    BANNED
    Registered: Nov 2006
    I never saw any of these problems while testing so I'm thinking one of two things has happened:

    1) Not using NewDark 1.21
    2) Bad script files causing problems. This is one of the most common issues with FMs doing weird things.

  24. #99
    d. 2014
    Registered: Oct 2011
    Location: lancashire north of england
    where is the modulator,please help

  25. #100
    d. 2014
    Registered: Oct 2011
    Location: lancashire north of england
    Quote Originally Posted by hawk View Post
    where is the modulator,please help
    I pulled a leaver for hazardous waste pit access,what did it open,i cant find the pit,could someone please tell me

Page 4 of 8 FirstFirst 12345678 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •