TTLG|Thief|Bioshock|System Shock|Deus Ex|Mobile
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Anyone knows this gamesys/mission?

  1. #1
    Dóttirin klęšist oft móšur möttli
    Registered: Apr 2015

    Anyone knows this gamesys/mission?

    I'm looking for a gamesys. I know there are some entries in the gamesys called

    P-Timerstim
    P-Pulsestim
    P-Inertstim
    P-Pingstim
    P-Reset
    Vision1
    Garretmod
    CreatureMod
    Minorstore
    Icewalkstore
    Snowrunstore
    ...
    "P" as a prefix has been used a lot. It might be the authors first name.

  2. #2
    Member
    Registered: Jan 2001
    Location: Formby, NW England
    What's the name of the gam file?

    If you have a mission, and the gam is missing, Dromed will say what gam it's looking for when you try to load it.

  3. #3
    Dóttirin klęšist oft móšur möttli
    Registered: Apr 2015
    I don't know the gam file or the mission file. The names appear under 'missing' in the archetype.

  4. #4
    Member
    Registered: Jan 2012
    Location: Gčrmany
    Did you at some point import a multibrush?

  5. #5
    Member
    Registered: Jan 2001
    Location: Formby, NW England
    Here's a program that will search all FM archives on your PC, and display the name of any archive in which the gam file contains the specified text:
    GamSearch

    The search begins as soon as you select the folder and then OK.
    Last edited by R Soul; 15th May 2016 at 10:57. Reason: edited link

  6. #6
    Desperately Dodgy Moderator
    Registered: Nov 2001
    Location: Dragonsreach
    As Daraan said, you can get Missing stuff if you import a multibrush, or also if you open a .mis file and the .gam is missing.

  7. #7
    Dóttirin klęšist oft móšur möttli
    Registered: Apr 2015
    I didn't add a multibrush, somebody else did. I already know this. I want to find out which mission was multibrushed.

    Will try this, RSoul. Thank you
    I've a question. The tool works well with some FMs but not with others. I think the tool can't handle characters like "_" or "-" in the zip name. Is a filename with many characters bad (such as "Ack!Theresazombieinthebasementv.11.zip")?

    Edit: I renamed everything to numbers, so the characters shouldn't matter any more. But the progress beam is still pending, so there must be another issue. Is a gam file required? Many zips don't have a gam. Maybe the search engine is looking for a gam, it can't find any in a zip and quits.
    I wish I knew which FM is the culprit. The program wouldn't tell me.
    Edit 2: I figured out what's wrong. Sometimes there are zips in the zips (translations, hints, whatnot). So I need to extract it.
    Last edited by Unna Oertdottir; 15th May 2016 at 06:46.

  8. #8
    Member
    Registered: Jan 2001
    Location: Formby, NW England
    It should make no difference if there's a zip within a zip*

    The only way I could get it to hang was when there was a non-archive file in the folder.

    Here's a version that only looks for archives (by checking the file extensions), and it displays the current filename on screen in case of an internal problem:

    http://www.mediafire.com/download/qt.../GamSearch.zip


    * When I say zip, I mean archive, because this program actually uses 7zip's own dll file, so it'll support other formats too. 7z is the most likeley alternative to zip.

  9. #9
    Dóttirin klęšist oft móšur möttli
    Registered: Apr 2015
    You're a hero
    I found it. A mighty tool.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •