TTLG|Thief|Bioshock|System Shock|Deus Ex|Mobile

Thread: Zeal article on Thief: TDP 20th Anniversary

Zeal article on Thief: TDP 20th Anniversary

hey everyone! my name is Liz, and i'm a games writer/designer/musician/etc. i've worked with game developer/critic Robert Yang before, who has written a lot about Thief and appears to have followed this community for a long time.

sorry for the late bump, but i just thought you all might enjoy this (massive) article about Thief that i wrote for the games publication Zeal for last month's anniversary:

https://medium.com/mammon-machine-ze...r-6bd1f92783e9

it covers Thief, with many tangents into discussing kitsch, murder mansions, a famous serial killer, The Third Man, fascism, and more

anyway, enjoy!

Nice, very interesting!

Quote Originally Posted by ellaguro View Post

anyway, enjoy!
    Nope. What a load of bollocks.

Quote Originally Posted by Purgator View Post
    glad you enjoyed it

it covers Thief
    It really doesn't.

hey everyone! my name is Liz, and i'm a games writer/designer/musician/etc. i've worked with game developer/critic Robert Yang before, who has written a lot about Thief and appears to have followed this community for a long time.

sorry for the late bump, but i just thought you all might enjoy this (massive) article about Thief that i wrote for the games publication Zeal for last month's anniversary:

it covers Thief, with many tangents into discussing kitsch, murder mansions, a famous serial killer, The Third Man, fascism, and more

anyway, enjoy!
    Thank you, next.

Southquarter.com/fms
    i just thought you all might enjoy this (massive) article about Thief that i wrote for the games publication Zeal for last month's anniversary:
    This essay was funded through Patreon under the ZEAL project. ZEAL aims to provide high quality criticism of rarely discussed games and comics, and showcase the talents of exciting new writers and artists.