TTLG|Thief|Bioshock|System Shock|Deus Ex|Mobile
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 26 to 41 of 41

Thread: Editing prices in T3

  1. #26
    Found 'em, but putting them in that new folder in Gameplay/Content/T3/Maps crashes my game when I load my current save that's in the Docks.

  2. #27
    Sneaky Upgrader
    Registered: May 2007
    Only copy the main IBT, e.g. Docks2.ibt.

  3. #28
    Still crashes.

  4. #29
    Sneaky Upgrader
    Registered: May 2007
    You need to copy the .gmp file as well - sorry about that. But then it should work - I've tried it myself, setting the price of the fire arrow to 5000.

    Better not use an existing save, though - the old prices may be stored there. You can launch the map from the editor (Play Map or Play Map with Game Exe), better do that until you're done with the map - but get the IBT/GMP export procedure working up front.

    For easier IBT/GMP export you can edit the ExportMap.bat file and change the ExportRootPath line like this:

    Code:
    set ExportRootPath=C:\ProgramData\Thief 3 Sneaky Upgrade\Installed Mods\Minimalist Project\Gameplay
    Then the files are automatically moved to the correct locations.

  5. #30
    Just so it gets done right, can you walk me through the export procedure? And also, shouldn't the path end in Gameplay\Maps?

  6. #31
    Sneaky Upgrader
    Registered: May 2007
    Quote Originally Posted by Gordon Frohman View Post
    Just so it gets done right, can you walk me through the export procedure?
    1. Change the line in the .bat file as described
    2. Load map
    3. Run Build All (As Per Settings) from the build menu
    4. Select the Export IBT/GMP menu item and wait for the game screen to go away
    5. Check in your Maps folder, that the new files are there

    This will copy in all the produced files, which is OK. There's a quirk with the Kernel_GFXALL.ibt missing a shader, so when you use your own, another file must be copied. That's also done by the .bat file.

    I'm not sure the build is necessary, but it can't hurt.

    And also, shouldn't the path end in Gameplay\Maps?
    No, it's the root path. The last bit (which would be Gameplay\T3\Maps) is added on a line below.

  7. #32
    Well hey, if you already edited it, could you upload it here and maybe change the glove prices too? Say, fire arrows = 700, gloves = 4,000.

    That way, this whole thing could be solved and I wouldn't have to nag you anymore with my inability to get this stuff working.

  8. #33
    Sneaky Upgrader
    Registered: May 2007
    But there are more maps with shops and I can't do them all for you.

  9. #34
    Wouldn't it just have to be the one that has the fire arrows and gloves? I have the prices I like for everything else thanks to T3Ed. I guess there's something I'm not getting? If you edit one map you have to edit them all?

  10. #35
    Sneaky Upgrader
    Registered: May 2007
    Have you checked all the other stores and made sure that all items there have the prices you expect? If that's the case then I'll do the docks map.

  11. #36
    I beat the game the other day and every shop in the game (except for Docks2 - everything the guy sold there had the prices I set except for the fire arrows and climbing gloves) had the prices I set in T3Ed. Changing the prices in the editor worked for everything BUT the fire arrows, climbing gloves, and I think the iron practice lock.

  12. #37
    Sneaky Upgrader
    Registered: May 2007
    OK, try this map. Instead of changing the prices I've deleted the local StorePrice properties. That way you can set the prices in the gamesys, as you did for the other stuff.

  13. #38
    Thanks a ton man. Have I mentioned that you are the best?

    Also, does this go into the Map folder in Gameplay/Content/T3/Maps and is there a command to teleport to the Docks?

  14. #39
    Sneaky Upgrader
    Registered: May 2007
    You could copy both the map files and your changed gamesys into the main game install. But it's a bit cleaner to keep changed files in a separate place, so as you already have the gamesys in the MP Gameplay mod, Gameplay\Content\T3\Maps is the best place for the maps.

    There's no general teleport command/cheat in the game that I know of. If you just want to test the prices, either load the .unr and run the map from the editor or use a shortcut with the "Thief3.exe Docks2" trick.

  15. #40
    It works! Thanks again for everything.

  16. #41
    Sneaky Upgrader
    Registered: May 2007
    You're welcome.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •