TTLG|Thief|Bioshock|System Shock|Deus Ex|Mobile
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Dromed Startpack

Southquarter.com/fms

Dromed Startpack

I thought it might be helpful to create a basic starting map for Dromed beginners (or anybody really), so authors could jump right in and start creating their missions and not have to worry as much about the tedious setup.

I got the idea from Fidcal, who created one for The Dark Mod.

So here it is, version 1.0, 1.1. I'll probably keep adding to it if there's relevant stuff to put in. If anyone has suggestions, let me know and I'll add those too.

Dromed Startpack 1.1

I believe it's OK to use this for the current T2 Anniversary Contest. If not, someone let me know.

FYI - This is not a tutorial or Dromed guide. If you're looking for that, check out Komag's or nicked's tutorials, both excellent:

Komag's Tutorial
    Absolute Beginner's Guide to Creating a Mission for Thief 2 by nicked

Here's the readme:

Thief 2 Startpack 1.1
    by Brethren

This is a basic starting mission including several common items that are set up and ready to go.

Usage:

-After setting up your Dromed environment, extract the contents of the Startpack into your Dromed folder.
    -Start Dromed and open up the file StartingRoom.mis. This is the base room for your mission.
    -Below the Starting Room are a series of "blue rooms" with preconfigured brushes and objects you can clone and bring into your mission.
    -When cloning something that consists of more than one object and/or brush (i.e. a water pool or set of stairs), use the following method:
    --Click on the area brush surrounding the group of brushes. Area brushes are named to identify what is being cloned.
    --Click on the "multibrush me" button. All objects/brushes should turn green.
    --Press insert as you normally would to clone everything and then drag it to where you want it.

StartingRoom.mis includes:

-A Starting room with 2 torches.