TTLG|Thief|Bioshock|System Shock|Deus Ex|Mobile
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Final level of Thief 2 is buggy.

  1. #1
    New Member
    Registered: Nov 2019

    Final level of Thief 2 is buggy.

    There is a vent in this level where you should go up to get to an antenna.

    Unfortunately when I went there, the game decided to put some metal grates there which has prevented me from progressing in this level.(And has ruined 1 hour time I spent on this level)

    https://steamuserimages-a.akamaihd.n...14A85972FD7C1/

    I'm just using the TFix2 lite version since I didn't want to enhance the game in any way. On the steam version.

    Is there no way to escape there ?

    BTW, I also uploaded my save file here if you want:
    https://gofile.io/d/4KTLft

  2. #2
    Member
    Registered: Nov 2004
    Location: Mu
    From the Objectives list it looks as though you started flipping the antenna switches before making & installing the new guiding beacon. I'm guessing that's what glitched the game. Normally one does the antenna switches last.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Registered: Nov 2019
    Quote Originally Posted by PeeperStorm View Post
    From the Objectives list it looks as though you started flipping the antenna switches before making & installing the new guiding beacon. I'm guessing that's what glitched the game. Normally one does the antenna switches last.
    I made it until stage 2, then I had to make a scouting orb but I couldn't reach the switch of that device(The door was locked) that made me think that I have to search for the keys which unfortunately lead me to wrong areas.(I even tried vine arrow to reach to that button but it didn't work on the metal walls)

    Really this level is worse than Thieves Guild imo.(Probably because of this that developers didn't have enough time to polish it and fix it's issues)

  4. #4
    Member
    Registered: Oct 2004
    Location: Ireland/Poland
    I removed that grate for you:
    https://gofile.io/d/o6edzA

    But I'll leave it up to you, whether you'd consider this a cheat or simply a workaround a bug...

    (the file needs to go to SAVES subfolder in your Thief main folder. You may need to rename with a number that is not taken yet.)

  5. #5
    New Member
    Registered: Nov 2019
    Quote Originally Posted by PinkDot View Post
    I removed that grate for you:
    https://gofile.io/d/o6edzA

    But I'll leave it up to you, whether you'd consider this a cheat or simply a workaround a bug...

    (the file needs to go to SAVES subfolder in your Thief main folder. You may need to rename with a number that is not taken yet.)
    Wow,Thanks ! How did you do that ?

  6. #6
    Member
    Registered: Oct 2004
    Location: Ireland/Poland
    You can load 'save files' in Dromed, modify them and save again.

    In the Load screen in Thief, you'll see that that particular save is called 'From Editor'.
    BTW. I used NewDark v1.27 for this, so I hope you'll have the latest version too.

  7. #7
    New Member
    Registered: Nov 2019
    Quote Originally Posted by PinkDot View Post
    You can load 'save files' in Dromed, modify them and save again.

    In the Load screen in Thief, you'll see that that particular save is called 'From Editor'.
    BTW. I used NewDark v1.27 for this, so I hope you'll have the latest version too.
    The save works fine.(Even though I'm using the TFix Lite which I downloaded the 1.27b version few weeks ago)

    Thanks again.

    BTW, is it possible to fix this game breaking bug in the TFix ?

  8. #8
    Zombified
    Registered: Sep 2004
    let Jax64 know (the T2Fix topic).

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •